Back to Lisa’s Profile

Client Review

Lisa has received 22 client reviews

Much gratitude for Lisa Dufour

Posted by: Michelle, a Child Support client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Lisa began helping my husband and me two years ago, when we both had questions about child support and custody issues with the other parents of our blended family children. When we finally decided to take action on one of the cases, Lisa was there, every step of the way. She's resolute and compassionate. I truly believe she loves helping people and I'm incredibly grateful for the work she does.

Just what I needed

Posted by: a Guardianship client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I needed someone to guide me thru the guardianship renewal process, Its overwhelming and actually a bit emotional. Having Lisa Dufour explain and demystify the process for me was so helpful. She got things done quickly and painlessly.

A shining star in the ugly world of divorce

Posted by: a Divorce client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My divorce involved disputes over child custody and division of assets. I am glad that I chose Lisa to handle my case. She has a high level of integrity and is very professional when dealing with other attorneys. She is always well prepared and never last minute. She was very patient with all the questions I bombarded her with and responded to me in a timely manner. She is also very fair/conservative with her billing. Her experience and knowledge of the law will save you time and money because she doesn't fight for unrealistic outcomes and she gets things right the first time. I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

Ethical, Efficient and Empathetic

Posted by: a Divorce client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Lisa came highly recommended by a friend. From our initial meeting and throughout my divorce process, she always provided a prompt response to my calls and emails. She was brilliant at keeping emotion out and mindful of the bigger picture...best interests of my children and protecting my future financially. My friends couldn't believe how efficient she was...I was officially divorced a day after my mediation.

The only family law attorney you will ever need

Posted by: Veronique, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I met Lisa DuFour at the beginning of my divorce proceedings, 18 months ago. I was immediately struck by her professional, confident, and level-headed approach to my case. I knew I was in good hands, and the next few months confirmed this. Lisa always kept the communication channel open, whenever I needed guidance, or reassurance. She also provided emotional support - and humor, when needed - and this is a lot more than I expected from an attorney. She was also straightforward and honest when explaining a situation and potential outcomes. Finally, she paid particular attention to keeping my costs down, and was fair when billing, because she has integrity, and shows pride in her work. Even if my divorce was finalized at the beginning of the year, I know Lisa will be right by my side if I need her again. We still communicate on a regular basis. I can't recommend her enough to anyone who is going through the emotionally challenging experience that is divorce. She is a class act.

Professional and responsive family law representation

Posted by: a Family client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Lisa a few years ago after the first attorney I had did not prepare me properly. Lisa had to pick up the pieces of a somewhat fragmented case. There was a noticeable change in the environment as soon as I retained Lisa. Lisa helped me with a very difficult dissolution, and objection to relocation. Even though this was over two years ago, Lisa continues to be available whenever I need her counsel, and I am always put at ease by her rational, pragmatic approach to hostile situations. I would highly recommend Lisa to anyone who wants their case dealt with in an organized and efficient way.

Skilled Lawyer with Compassion

Posted by: Matt about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Attorney Dufour is a professional in every sense of the word. At my initial meeting she listened carefully, then set to work reviewing piles of documents in a thorough yet quick manner, listening and taking notes as she went along. Next, we immediately hashed out a strategy. She moves impressively from fine detail to over-arching strategy. In the following weeks, she kept good communicating, prompting when necessary and moving forward with work on her own as the situation allowed. It was a difficult time for me, and she offered the perfect blend of emotional support, with plan / strategy execution. She does especially well with putting together and completing big-package types of deals.

Experienced, Steadfast, Strategic, Understanding, Empathetic Lawer who acts wtih Integrity

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-6 months ago.

Lisa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I truly love and trust Lisa, she is an outstanding Attorney and person. She came highly recommended by a great friend of mine who used her and was so happy with her also and we both had a tremendously ugly child custody case! Lisa has a lot of experience and is well respected in the courtroom and works in a professional/respectful manner with other attorneys. Lisa is a straight shooter and gives very conservative, realistic expectations on your situation. Many Attorneys in Family Law over promise and under deliver, Lisa does not! She is very cautious financially and tries to save you money whenever she can. She is a no-nonsense kind of Attorney. She is a clear communicator, strategic (and confident) in her decision making, steadfast in her actions and leaves no stone unturned. It's absolutely imperative to get things right the first time in Family Law. Having the right attorney by your side can significantly impact your future. I recommend taking Lisa with you from the start of this journey. I worked with a previous Attorney prior to finding Lisa and it had devastating consequences. Lisa was able to come on board in a damage control capacity and reverse my situation but I would have been much better off using her in the first place. Trying to change the outcome of your situation in Family Law is extremely difficult, so invest in the initial process. I have so much respect and love for Lisa, she has become of my favorite people in the world.

HIRE LISA NOW!

Posted by: a Family client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.

Lisa handled my Family matter.

HIRE LISA NOW before your ex does!!! There are two kinds of attorneys: there are those who practice law for a living and there are those who genuinely want to help people. Lisa DuFour, without a shadow of a doubt, is an attorney who genuinely cares. I prepared for my case as best as I could and kept my own costs down by using the services of a new, and low-cost attorney, but there comes a point when you cannot put a price tag on experience and professionalism. Especially when I was dealing with a highly litigious ex. Once I realized that I needed an experienced attorney to help me prepare for trial, I called around 20 law firms and attorneys from AVVO and through my own research. Because of the 18-month timeline of my case and that my trial was scheduled in less than a month, potential attorneys I spoke to were asking $10k - $25k upfront. They said they were justified in asking for that amount “due to the amount of paperwork they would have to review and because of the amount of time they would have to prepare for a trial that was right around the corner.” There was even one attorney in South King County who asked for a $40k retainer fee. You quickly learn who is in it for the money! Lisa was a God-send and the answer to my prayers when she accepted a $5k retainer fee with only 3 weeks to prepare for trial. People, do your homework and call around yourself. You will not find a more reasonable, efficient, and thorough attorney than Ms. DuFour. Lisa and her associate, Alexis, worked together and had my trial documents ready in record time. I was truly amazed at how fast and hard-working Lisa and her team is. Any questions or concerns I had were answered in a timely fashion. My case was complex in every way: there were jurisdiction issues (I relocated here from out of state), there was child custody matters and a residential schedule for the children that had to be addressed since there was no temporary parenting plan in effect, there was the division of property, assets, liabilities, etc. and there was also domestic violence perpetrated by my ex. But of course, he was the victim and I was the one who abused him and the children for years. Because my ex is a master manipulator of the facts, and an expert liar, we had a Domestic Violence Assessment done and it was not in my favor. Lisa was able to overcome that obstacle and in the end, the judge granted me a 10-year DVPO (Domestic Violence Protection Order). Lisa creatively helped keep my legal costs down by utilizing her associate and paralegals when she could. She also instructed me on what I could do and where I could help her in order to limit any fees I could potentially incur. She was MORE than fair and reasonable in her billable hours and has saved me thousands of dollars. Lisa is an incredible attorney, and she made this most stressful experience of having to go through trial manageable by keeping me focused. It's so easy to get caught up in this emotional battle against your ex, but Lisa knew which facts were important and relevant to winning our case. As a single mother with 3 young boys dealing with a high-conflict ex and dealing with issues of domestic violence, you want Lisa on your side. But even if these were not your specific issues, you want Lisa standing next to you and representing you in court. She is truly an amazing human being and I am so grateful and indebted to her for the outcome she was so instrumental in getting for me and my children. Thank you, Lisa!

Fantastic family law representation.

Posted by: Trevor, a Family client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lisa DuFour

I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

Lisa handled my Family matter.

Simply the best family law attorney. Lisa successfully helped my family with blocking the relocation of my shared custody child. She was so knowledgeable, organized and confident that I hired imidiately at our first consultation. Lisa is a very genuine and honest lady that believes in helping good people through the overwhelming family court system. She argued the facts of my case with a force in effect that I had not recieved with the other attorneys that I had retained in the past. I am very happy with the outcome of my last family law matter and I attribute that to the incredible level of expertise Lisa brought to the table. I have recommended her services numerous times and feel very confident in doing so. What a blessing to know this amazing attorney.