Roger Thomas Dunaway’s Reviews

Roger Thomas Dunaway

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super helpful and responsive

    Posted by Jon, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger 6-12 months ago.
    • Roger handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Roger helped me develop a strong contract for consulting work my company does. Always highly communicative, straightforward, and full of practical advice. Roger is a strong asset you'll want to have on your side.

  2. Professional, Courteous, and Well-informed.

    Posted by Romeo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.

    Roger was very helpful in the process of transferring properties from my name to my two sons. He guided us step-by-step on how to proceed in changing ownership titles, from the very beginning to the very end. Everything went very smoothly thanks Roger. Along with being very knowledgeable, he is also very genial, making you feel at ease with good explanations of what procedures have to be done in order to accomplish the task at hand. Overall, Roger did an exceptional job and I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Great trustworthy and professional attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’ve had the pleasure of working with Roger for about 10 years now. From the time he helped setup a few business’s and partnership agreements, to most recently his help with another lease negotiation for a different venture. The two most impressive traits is his ability to explain in very plain english, the matter at hand, cutting through the legalese and having it all make sense; And also he will think of and through scenarios that hadn’t even remotely crossed your mind...which of course is the sign of a good attorney.

    I highly recommend Roger for help and advice in legal matters and also look forward to working with him throughout my future endeavors.

  4. Making sense where there is none!

    Posted by Jon, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the world of Real Estate dealings, when banks don't care and are not responsive, you need someone who can help you understand the nonsense when all you need is common sense. Roger was able to help me understand what the Bank was thinking and where my strength was in defending my rights. Great work, excellent communication, and friendly manner. Well done!

  5. Would Highly Recommend - Straight forward, personable and very helpful!

    Posted by Teri, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger 1-3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Our firm recently worked with Roger Dunaway based on a referral from a close associate. We were not disappointed. Roger was very helpful, offered great market insight, and went out of his way to make sure that at the end of our meeting we had all of the answers we needed as well as a clear plan of action for moving forward.

    On issues that were out of his area of specialty, he was quick to offer reliable referrals, and available options on how to proceed.

    We found the overall experience to be pleasant. friendly, and an incredible value for our time and money. We are looking forward to our next opportunity to work with Roger. (Not something often said of lawyers!)

  6. Helped Immensely

    Posted by Lindsay, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roger was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. He made the process of purchasing our business quite manageable. He helped with what we needed help with, and was willing to allow us take on some of the minor details ourselves (with his instruction of course). I always knew I could call or email if I had a question and he would respond immediately. We highly recommend Roger as an attorney and will return to him with any other legal needs we have.

  7. Recommendation for Roger Dunaway - LLC Separation Agreement

    Posted by Kerri, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My business partner and I had a Real Estate company that grew very quickly without a dissolution agreement in place among other things. I decided to to leave the organization and Roger did an excellent job researching the situation, advising me on appropriate action and then creating a separation agreement that protected my interests. I really enjoyed working with him and will use Roger again.

  8. Roger was fantastic at helping us resolve ambiguity in our HOA declaration language.

    Posted by Nicolae Rusan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Roger was very thorough in reviewing our HOA docs and sitting with the board to go through and decide what appropriate resolutions would be. He worked with us through the pros and cons of all the available solutions, and he showed a genuine desire to make sure that we reached the solution that would avoid conflict in the future, acting in the interest of the HOA.

  9. Highly Recommend - Fast, Articulate, Great Communicator

    Posted by Robin, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roger worked with my brother and I on a foreclosure after inheriting a bad real estate contract. Not only did Roger keep us informed every step of the way, he also taught us alot about foreclosure law and involved us in the process so we could save money whereever possible.
    The bonus was his respect and kindness to the "other party" and her attorneys throughout the 7 month process.

  10. Business Startup / LLC / Member Agreement

    Posted by George, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roger Dunaway.
    • I hired Roger more than 3 years ago.
    • Roger handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Roger is very personable and understands that HIS time is YOUR money. He is excellent at cutting to the chase, asking the right questions, and completing a task in a reasonable amount of time. I will definitely continue to use him in the future.

206-719-4396