Joseph M. Campos’s Reviews

Joseph M. Campos

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Communicator, Smart, Responsive, Thorough

    Posted by Whit, a Securities Offerings client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Securities Offerings matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Joe on two real estate syndications now (4Q12 and 1Q13), one in Washington, one in Utah. On the first, we did not yet know each other, but his response to my request for some work on an expedited timeframe was "sure, we can do that". We were more reasonable with our second transaction, but Joe's work was nearly as fast and just as complete. His work product is excellent, and he is a pleasure to work with too.

  2. The Right Advice Amid the Fog of War

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joseph Campos has the knack. He did an extraordinary job of listening to what I really wanted and maintained those goals amongst changes in the situation. He guided me through the process and told me what to expect and when to expect it. He lead me through the 'fog of war' as he called it and helped me find the path. He helped me tip toe when needed and knew when to ride in guns blazing. He was always available, even on his cell phone when he was on vacation for a few days with his family. His response to emails was lightening quick-as things progressed in real time it was almost like instant chat. Joe has the ability to lean hard on the other side and explain how things are going to be. He always allowed me to make the final revisions, final choices while providing advice on what choice to make only when I asked him for it. He has great confidence and skill but not an ego. He stays on task all the time and always gets it done the right way, the first time. I would not go to another Lawyer for any future similar situations. Joe is by far the best Lawyer in Seattle.

  3. Free consultation

    Posted by Charles, a Securities Offerings client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Securities Offerings matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My partner and I are in the process of developing a business and Joseph was more than happy to provide a free consultation. We had met with other attorneys but Joseph stood out in that he did a bit of research that indicated our business plan had some major legal obstacles if we continued down the path we were on. The other attorneys we met with weren't able to provide such definitive examples.

  4. Review of Joe Campos

    Posted by Scott Davis - CEO & Founder BluWater Consulting, Inc., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am pleased to recommend Joe. He has provided excellent counsel to me over the years. Joe is a natural leader who consistently demonstrates an impeccable work ethic in all that he does. He leads by example as one who possesses the rare combination of a “think-tank” attitude, while exhibiting a meticulous and strategic approach, handling a number of legal matters for my company.

    Joe’s support of my company and local community, as well as his ability to consistently lead by example, made me feel well taken care of as a client. As an executive, I know what it takes to be a leader. Joe impressed me from day one as an attorney who not only educates his clients, but who also has the ability to accurately forecast the necessary groundwork required today for success tomorrow. His talents in leadership and strategic planning, as well as his inherent knowledge of corporate law, make Joe an invaluable business partner to any organization, large or small.

  5. Top Notch

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the way Joe handled my issue. He was always able to see a number of moves ahead and plan accordingly. I am very impressed with both Joe and his staff and highly recommend them.

  6. excellent

    Posted by Adam S, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have been very pleased with Joe and his supporting team at SA. Joe helped us complete our company formation & associated legal work (distribution of stock, employment agreements, etc), structure and close a first round of financing, and develop client contracts. On every project he has been fair, accommodating to our needs, and highly responsive. Joe takes a personal interest in helping clients build a successful business that goes beyond the execution of legal work. Therefore, we trust Joe both as a legal adviser and business adviser.

  7. Thorough, trustworthy, and pragmatic

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the need to find legal advice for issues with a startup I had co-founded. I knew Joe from a startup I'd worked for previously, and I contacted him to get perspective on my situation.

    He was able to quickly understand the context, and put together a plan of attack for solving these issues. He put together a team of legal help, which carried me through the litigation process, and we were able to come out with a successful result.

    I will continue to use Joe for all business-related issues for my new company, and couldn't recommend anyone more highly. He has a great pragmatic perspective on business practices, and is able to quickly explain all sides of any issue.

  8. David Yuchasz, Sound Equity Partners, LLC

    Posted by David , a Securities Offerings client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Securities Offerings matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Joe Campos was and is invaluable to our business operation. We came to Joe with an idea and a goal and Joe worked the details every step of the way. Both Joe and his support staff are second to none when it comes to being responsive to our needs and taking the time to educate us. If it wasn't for Joe Campos we would still be working on a "plan". Instead, we are working on our 3rd offering. I would recommend Joe Campos to anyone looking for a top notch attorney.

  9. RJJ

    Posted by Ronald, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe did a great job drafting and negotiating an agreement between parties that have other common relationsips and activities, which is always a challenging task.

  10. Rest Assured - You'll be in great hands!

    Posted by Bridget, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Campos.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed an attorney to assist in ending a business partnership. Researching firms online I came across Stanislaw Ashbaugh and was lucky enough to be put in touch with Joe. Upon our first meeting with him I found him to be very professional, forthright, personable and extremely experienced and educated with respect to the type of legal counsel we were seeking. Throughout the process of ending the partnership, he was thorough, communication was constant, and he was a force to be reckoned with while negotiating the terms of the agreement. I only wish Joe practiced all types of law as he is someone who I would want representing me in any situation as he is, without a doubt, an attorney I highly regard and recommend.