Jagjit Matto’s Reviews

Jagjit Matto

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jag listens, is compassionate, and takes care of you! Best Attorney you'll find!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-6 months ago.
    • Jagjit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are no words to express my gratitude for Jag's hard work. I've hired him for many cases, it's a quick call and he's on top of it. I was afraid of having to take time off work, but he was able to take care of my cases without me losing any time off from work. He takes your worries/concerns and goes to court to get the outcome he predicts, he's definitely very knowledgeable and amazing how he can handle cases.

    In my last frightening situation, I was afraid that I would not be able to get help at 2am from Jag or any other attorney. Low and behold, he answered my call and stayed on the phone for many hours helping me walk through the situation. He's always thinking outside the box and good at anticipating what's going to happen next....not any attorney can do that, it requires a good experienced attorney like Jag Matto. I refer him to all my friends, family, and anyone I can.

  2. number one attorney

    Posted by Amanpreet Bains,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.

    I came to jagjit matto for my tickets and legal advice. He is very thourough in his work, gives honest advice and responds in a timely manner.
    I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney. He's great!!

  3. A stellar attorney for a first-time offense

    Posted by J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Jagjit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Jag after getting pulled over for DUI. Jag kept me informed every step of the way and really explained the entire process very well. He was able to reduce my sentence to a Neg in the 1st degree. Two years later, if I still have questions regarding driving record, etc, he's always available to answer the phone. Very responsive and really put my mind to ease during what was easily one of the most stressful times in my life.

  4. Expert Legal Services

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-6 months ago.
    • Jagjit handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had spoken to several different lawyers to get information on our options. We had a speeding ticket in a school zone in Redmond, Wa. All of the lawyers I spoke to told me that they would take the case, but they would not promise to be able to even reduce the ticket, and the chance of dismissal was zero. We went with Jag due to good referrals, and we were not dissapointed. We were only hoping for the possible reduction of the ticket since we knew dismissal was not likely for this district. Jag was able to get the ticket completely dismissed. His charges are comparable to other attorney's, and he kept in contact all throughout the process with updates. He was very professional, and quickly returned any calls when I wasn't able to reach him directly. We would recommend his services to anyone needing assistance with a legal matter.

  5. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Rashmi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.

    Jag helped my mother and I every step of the process, was very communicative, answered all of our questions thoroughly and did his best to serve us on all fronts. Always on time, answers messages and calls quickly, and diligently follows up and does his research.

  6. Professional and personable attorney

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called three different lawyers and Jag's confidence and calming demeanor won the bid. In February I was charged with Hit and Run of an Attended vehicle - by July the case was dismissed. Jag is a true professional who aims for the best possible result for his clients. I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who runs into similar legal issues. Worth every penny. Thanks again Jag you're a life saver

  7. Wonderful

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Jagjit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jag was very knowledgeable about the court system. He made me feel very calm in the system. He had excellent knowledge of the Seattle DA and Judges which helped to make me more self informed as to what I needed to complete in order to complete my judgement. I would completely recommend Jag to anyone.

  8. Top notch Lawyer

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Jagjit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jag is an all around exceptional lawyer. My case happen to be a lengthy one, which lasted a little over a year. We had court every month and Jag was always there ahead of time to explain what was going to happen in court that day. On two occasions I was unable to make it to court last minute and Jag saved me from getting a bench warrant. Jag was extremely knowledgeable about the current laws and past verdicts dealing with similar cases. I had court in King County and Jag was really familiar with the prosecutors and judges, which seemed to be helpful in my case. We ended up winning the case at the motions hearing. After seeing Jag at the motions hearing I would still have felt confident taking the case to trial, luckily Jag's that good and we didn't have too. I would say it was worth every cent to have Jag in my corner. I appreciate the help.

  9. ALWAYS my go to for speeding tickets!!

    Posted by Elson, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit 1-3 years ago.
    • Jagjit handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jag has fought at least 3 tickets for me so far, he is THE MAN!! He has never let me down. It's also really nice that I can actually communicate directly with Jag (not his secretaries). This is EXTREMELY helpful and gives me a great sense of knowing that he's on top of everything, he's got my back, and he's doing his very best job. I love getting emails from Jag that say "dismissed my friend"

    JAG IS AWESOME, THANK YOU SO MUCH JAG YOU SAVED ME TONS OF MONEY BY DISMISSING THESE REVENUE GENERATING BS TICKETS.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jagjit Matto.
    • I hired Jagjit more than 3 years ago.
    • Jagjit handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jag is an amazing attorney!!! I got my first DUI in February of 09. I blew a .14 and he got me off on negligent driving. I then got a Second DUI in December of 2010 and he got me a reckless charge for that one. I couldn't imagine working with another attorney than Jag. He is good at what he does. Thank You!!!