Christian Linville’s Reviews

Christian Linville

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Help with construction contract

    Posted by Bill, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian 6-12 months ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got into a legal dispute with a customer. I though I could handle it myself. It got to the point that I needed to find a lawyer. I found Christian on AVVO. It turned out that I had more problems than I thought. I met with Christian. He is a very good lawyer. Very practical. He laid it all out for me. He gave me good advice even though I did not like to hear it. We worked together for a short bit of time and Christian was able to work out a solution with the other side. Looking back, I appreciate Christians’ candor and legal assessments. Christian wrote me a new construction contract and put me on the right path.

  2. Goes the extra mile

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.

    I could say so many positive things about Christian Linville. I first came to Christian as a subcontractor needing help with an issue I had with a general contractor. Christian was always available which is important when you are dealing with the stress of litigation. I liked Christian so much I asked him to help me on a personal matter (outside his normal practice area) he was more than willing to help. Once again, Christian proved he was a superhero! When it comes right down to it I just don’t trust anyone but Christian now. That’s a great thing to be able to say about your lawyer!

  3. Construction- Sub GC suing GC

    Posted by Maria, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used lawyers in the past to answer general-specific legal advice on construction related matters. As a subcontractor in this industry, it's easy to be a victim. Unfortunately, a contractor failed to pay a sum of money due forcing me to find an attorney. I contacted a past attorney but didn't appreciate his advice or approach. I contacted three more firms but each time was greeted on the phone by a secretary who couldn't answer what type of law the firm practiced or put me on hold for 5 minutes.
    By the time I found the Linville firm's info in the MBA handbook talking to Emily was a breathe of fresh air. She was able to answer my question without putting me on hold as to the types of law practiced, that yes there were multiple attorney's here who could help me, and to top it off she patched me thru to an attorney - NOT AN ANSWERING MACHINE!

    Christian listened to my situation, provided a quick answer but was honest to tell me he had to leave for court. He promised to call back upon his return, and he did! I was genuinely surprised he called back, since most lawyers never do about small cases. He proceeded to advise me on my case and presented very clear paths on how to proceed.

    Christian is unlike any other attorney I have ever hired because he was attentive, honest & compassionate while minding the time spent to execute his work to keep costs down.

    I would recommend Christian, because he is genuine. The Linville firm truly upholds their agreement that they are here to take care of their client. The staff when answering the phone are knowledgeable and polite & manage to always find a way to put you through to a person, ie a paralegal or attorney.

    Thank you again!

  4. Office Manager

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Liville was very pleasant to work with. He has an easy-going manner that makes difficult times seem less challenging. He also speaks in "regular English" instead of legalese, so that it is much easier to understand what is going on. He has heart, and really believes in his client.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christian has been a supportive, compassionate, understanding, counselor. Has been a good listener, and doesn't hold back from offering his insight and opinion. I am not a believer that you can win them all, but Christian has been diligent, honest and direct, and I have every reason to place my confidence in him.

  6. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christian is diligent, hardworking and knows what is important. He has the ability to see the case from both sides. His use of language is superb!

  7. Most Helpful

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christian Linville looks out for our interests in each case we've turned over to him. He becomes part of our team helping us protect our lien rights, following thru on the process for us when it becomes necessary. He's very personable, pleasant to work with.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christian Linville.
    • I hired Christian more than 3 years ago.
    • Christian handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.