Nathan L Webb’s Answers

Nathan L Webb

Seattle DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 9
  1. Dui blood test result how long do it take to come back seattle washington

    Answered almost 5 years ago.

    1. Linda Medeiros Callahan
    2. Nathan L Webb
    3. Theodore W. Robinson
    3 lawyer answers

    The government has two years in which to file the criminal charges against you, that is, a likely DUI charge depending upon the results of teh blood test. Typically the blood test (sent by the arresting agency to the Washington State Toxicology Lab in Seattle, WA) will be completed within a few weeks of your arrest. At that time the prosecution wille evaluate what charges to file and you will be summoned to appear for an arraignment (i.e. the first criminal appearance). If at the July 2nd...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  2. DUI

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. Nathan L Webb
    2 lawyer answers

    Review the docket thoroughly, it should have the terms of the judgment and sentence at least summarized for later use. The court should also have a copy of the original j & s. Once this has been reviewed by competent counsel, then it may be necessary for he or she to set a special motions date to address the issue.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  3. DUI arrest in National Park, no Miranda read at time of arrest, broken breathalyzer used later

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Jonathan Dichter
    2. Brian Michael Sullivan
    3. Nathan L Webb
    3 lawyer answers

    Well, there are many issues in your case, but to address the primary question: Miranda warnings are required as quick as possible after arrest by the officer. When an officer fails to administer proper Miranda warnings, there may be grounds to exclude much of the evidence with respect to questioning in custody. It would be necessary to view the police reports to further address the rest of the issues in your case, but don't be surprised if the police officer's facts differ from yours. As...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  4. Are previous case transcripts available?

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Schoen R Parnell
    2. Nicole Terece Dalton
    3. Nathan L Webb
    3 lawyer answers

    First, even though the case against you may seem weak, you need to be aware that under the DUI statute (RCW 46.61.502) the State or City can attempt to prove that you were "affected by" intoxicating liquor. That element of the crime would be based upon the observations of the officer/trooper/deputy and his or her opinion. Proceeding to trial on a DUI is always a difficult decision and you have to remember that the officer/trooper/deputy has been specifically trained to testify against you and...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  5. Under WA state law can a third party be held accountable for another person getting a DUI

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Mark C Blair
    2. Jonathan Dichter
    3. Nathan L Webb
    4. Eugene Andre Ahtirski
    4 lawyer answers

    Although this issue has arisen with respect to person's asking other persons to leave their home or place of business after they have been drinking, there is no third party liability in the context of DUI in Washington State. The short answer is No. You would want to explain the circumstances to your attorney so that he or she could calculate the ingestion of alcohol and/or drugs over the course of the evening to help them better identify the amount in your system for argument later.

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  6. DUI

    Answered over 6 years ago.

    1. Sharon Elizabeth Chirichillo
    2. Nathan L Webb
    3. Travis S Jones
    3 lawyer answers

    This is a question that arises more than you might think. To sum it up without going into too much detail it depends upon what a DUI conviction would do to you personally, financially, emotionally, and whether your employment would be at risk. Moreover, would losing your license adversely affect your quality of life or employment? If you answered yes, you need an attorney skilled in DUI defense to assist you with the myriad of consequences faced when charged with DUI. The prosecutor is...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

  7. What is the SOL for a DUI if the person skips bail and goes to another state?

    Answered about 5 years ago.

    1. Nathan L Webb
    2. Erick Masten Platten
    2 lawyer answers

    If the person skips bail, then there is no statute of limitations on the case. The failure to appear prevents any statute of limitation defense. In Washington, a misdemeanor offense for DUI must be filed in two years from the date of arrest. The court is NOT going to forgive him for running away and may penalize him further. Your friend needs to face the music and have counsel present with him at all hearings. Good luck!

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  8. DUI Citation/Summons time period Washington State

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Aaron A Pelley
    2. Jeffrey Patrick Bassett
    3. Nathan L Webb
    3 lawyer answers

    This most certainly does not mean she will not be charged with DUI, in fact, there is a great chance she eventually will be charged. Criminally, the State or City has up to two years from the date of violation to file the charges, thereby triggering a summons and complaint. However, the department of licensing will suspend the individual's license (in this instance for one year) 60 days from the date of the arrest. If a hearing is requested within the alloted time from arrest (20 days as...

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  9. DUI / DWI when not driving

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. John Roger Blanchard
    2. Joshua Matthew Dale
    3. Richard Orville Middlebrook
    4. Ryan Patrick McClure
    5. Nathan L Webb
    5 lawyer answers

    In Washington, you are likely to be charged with Being in Actual Physical Control of a motor vehicle while under the influence. I know it seems you were doing the right thing by sleeping it off and there are affirmative defenses to this charge, but it is very likely the government would charge you with this crime. The government would have to establish that you could have made the vehicle readily operable, and of course, it appears you would have a defense as your keys were on the floor;...

    1 lawyer agreed with this answer

    2 people marked this answer as helpful

  10. What are possible consequences for receiving my 3rd DUI in 4 years

    Answered over 5 years ago.

    1. Kimberly Keheley Frye
    2. Patricia Elizabeth Fox
    3. Nathan L Webb
    4. Corey Ira Cohen
    4 lawyer answers

    I can answer the question as it pertains to Washington law. In the state of Washington, since your first DUI was dismissed the second would be considered a first offense and upon a conviction, you would be facing 1 or 2 days in jail at a minimum as well as a license suspension of 90 days, all dependent upon the breath test result or whether you refused a tests. The 3rd DUI would be considered a second offense and upon conviction you would be facing either 30 or 45 days in jail plus 60 or 90...

    2 lawyers agreed with this answer

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-398-4323