Jeffrey L Kradel’s Reviews

Jeffrey L Kradel

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Jeff for two criminal cases with a young adult and have nothing but the highest opinion of his professional ability. He was extremely effective and successful in obtaining the best possible outcome and fairly priced. But more than that, he has a rare quality in a lawyer which, for lack of a better term, I'd equate with "bedside manner". He was able to present the situation and possibilities in understandable language that clearly outlined the strategy, risks and potential outcomes in the case. He was always available for questions no matter how small. His demeanor exudes calmness and confidence which clearly comes from his experience and capability. This served to ease our considerable anxiety concerning the case and made the best of a set of difficult situations. I hope I never have to hire him again, but should the need arise, he will be the first call.

  2. Outstanding.

    Posted by Edward, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeffrey Kradel should be your first choice for criminal defense. He got my three cases dismissed. His fees are very reasonable and he outperforms other lawyers who charge three times as much. Not only is he highly skilled, but he is gifted in negotiating with the most difficult prosecutors and judges. If you need criminal defense, Kradel should be your lawyer.

  3. Consummate Legal Professional and Counselor

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeff Kradel is the consummate attorney. While his knowledge of the legal system and professional skills are top-notch and to be relied-upon, his counsel abilities are invaluable when trapped in the nightmare of a legal issue. His honest and confident guidance kept us sane through the process. We truly appreciated his consistent responsiveness, his straightforward answers, and his ability to care for us as if we were his only clients. I'd highly recommend Jeff to anyone in need of adept legal counsel. He is a true professional---the type of lawyer you seek when the world has turned horribly upside down on you.

  4. FANTASTIC LAWYER for such an awful chapter in my life, would highly recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kradel after receiving a summons for a Felony level charge. My panic levels were off the charts, I was absolutely shocked and terrified and did not know how I should proceed. Mr. Kradel was very patient with me and calmly explained to my family and I exactly what was at stake - no scare tactics like a few other Criminal Lawyers I interviewed. He always believed my innocence. He was very good at outlining the best and worst case scenarios at every step in the process. He proactively communicated what his next steps would be and what our options were going forward. Mr. Kradel kept me consistently informed on a weekly basis; he was extremely responsive to SMS/email/phone to constantly stay in touch. I felt very connected and protected by my counsel, like someone out there was really looking out for me in this bureaucratic legal system where innocent people can fall through the cracks if a vindictive person pushes the system hard enough.

    I have been dealing with 3-4 Family Law attorneys for the past year or so, involving a messy divorce and a mental ex-husband who thought he could stir up more trouble for me using the Criminal System. This is the first fully competent lawyer I have come across - an understatement, Mr. Kradel is extremely intelligent, professional, HONEST and attentive to detail. He was worth every penny.

    Thank you, Mr. Kradel, for helping put this dark chapter behind me.

  5. Multiple cases handled with complete satisfaction!!

    Posted by Cole, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff has handled 3 different cases for me over the past 7 years, (MIP, DUI, Hit and Run) and he has always done so with knowledge, class and expertise. I would recommend him as a lawyer for anyone needing professional representation. Very down to earth, very easy-going and even worked with me on a payment plan. I first hired him at 17, and now at 26 I would use him again, although hopefully never necessary! Great guy, excellent lawyer!

  6. Your search for an attorney has ended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After meeting with several prospective attorneys, I chose Jeff Kradel to represent me in my criminal case. Jeff was knowledgeable, communicative, confident, and extremely familiar with the Snohomish County court system where my case was being tried. I am so thankful that Jeff was able to get my case dismissed - I couldn’t have chosen a better attorney!

  7. Jeffrey Kradel helped me over a year ago, and has continued to be available to help!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey Kradel helped me with a possession charge in which he was able to get all charges completely dropped in a matter of weeks. He was always available to answer any of my questions, in fact, I never went more than 24 hrs without a response. He proved able to build successful relationships with the prosecution, which resulted in a dismissal.

    It has been over a year since my charges were dropped, when I had more questions regarding my arrest. I emailed Jeffrey and within a couple hours he had responded to my questions and was available to help me with any additional question/concerns I had. In fact, he went above and beyond to help me professionally communicate my case with potential employers who were running BG checks on me.

    Thanks to Jeffrey Kradel's help, the darkest part of my life is behind me. In fact, I can truly give credit to Jeffrey that he has made it possible for me to grow in my career without this arrest haunting me.

  8. "Super Lawyer" indeed!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being charged with a crime is a horrific place to be. Your future up
    for grabs, anxiety abounds. Mr Kradel proved to be an understanding and compassionate advocate. He carefully explained the legal proceedings so I could understand them. A very top flight professional!
    He worked hard on my behalf and got a positive outcome and I will be
    forever in his debt. Follow his advice, he has insights into the minds of
    the prosecutors and judges that are almost magical. Cheers to a great
    defender of the people!

  9. Capable and Compassionate

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I originally went with Jeff after an extremely frightening and potentially disastrous DUI. He thoroughly described all my potential options with the risks and consequences involved. Being that my job involves driving, we went with the deferred prosecution. With Jeff on my side, we avoided the need to post bail, I kept my license, and didn't need pay for an Ignition Interlock License, plus he didn't charge for emails and phone calls. The final invoice was only 1 half hour meeting before the hearing and the actual time spent in court.

    More recently, I had an unscheduled review hearing for a violation of my probation. This was even more daunting than the original hearings because there's initially no risk involved with a deferred; you just sign some papers and go. Of course, I went to Jeff and he gave me a great discount the second time around and once again, only charged for time spent in court.

    If you want someone who will fight for you, work with your needs, and not break the bank, go with Jeffrey Kradel.

  10. I have all confidence in Jeffrey Kradel

    Posted by Jay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kradel.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffrey Kradel represented me in a hit and run case that lasted six months. During that time, I found him to be very professional in all aspects. He kept me informed of all aspects of the case, and every time I contacted him, he was quick to respond. I was comforted by his obvious understanding of the case and how he was handling it. He asked for my feedback during the entire procedure, and he conducted himself very professionally. My case was resolved in a manner quite satisfactory for me, and I know this was due to his hard work. I would not hesitate to recommend Jeffrey to anyone who asked me. He was great!!!

Contact Jeff Kradel to discuss your legal situation immediately

206-397-3102