Chelan Lee Crutcher’s Reviews

Chelan Lee Crutcher

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. chelan crutcher

    Posted by sughey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I net chelan Crutcher 2 year ago and she handler my case with profesional.care she understood now important was for our family on keeping us together I feld that she wasn't only doing her jod she was taking like i was her family and she do a wonderful jod because thanks to her my kids and i we have a pace full life in this county thanks you very much you are my angel chelan.Crutcher...

  2. Run for your life!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-6 months ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chelan was extremely nice until the moment I signed the agreement with her. After that, she showed that she is sarcastic and unprofessional. She delayed for months the submission of my paperwork and would never return my calls. She made clear to me that I was not paying her enough to have priority over other clients who were paying better. Strangely enough, I paid exactly what she charged me for without any complaints. I deeply regretted having hired her as my immigration lawyer. I could have my petition analyzed months before if I had worked with a ethical professional.

  3. Immigration

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best immigration Lawyer in Seattle.
    Very responsible!
    Really friendly.
    Our family loves her!
    She has done so much for us.
    We are so blessed to have her as our lawyer!

  4. Chelan Crutcher is an amazing lawyer and woman

    Posted by Dusan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was turned down by multiple lawyers in Seattle saying my case was "impossible" or "not strong enough", Chelan not only took my case, but did it free of charge as well. A year later, thanks to Chelan's hard work and selfless sacrifice, I got my asylum approved and am now able to live and work in the United States with my family and friends. She stayed positive and kept encouraging me throughout the whole process. Her professionalism is only matched by the extreme passion she has for her work, and her incredible modesty. I have only words of praise for Chelan Crutcher and recommend her wholeheartedly.

  5. Absolutely the Best!

    Posted by Kyle, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not be where I am today without the help of Chelan. Her dedication, knowledge, and passion for her craft was the reason my application to become a permanent resident was approved. She was the Advil to my headache when the immigration process seemed overwhelming. Chelan answered my questions (about a million of them), helped me understand the process, and broke down everything so I knew exactly what I needed to do. She completed the necessary paperwork, helped retrieve documents, prepared myself and my wife for our interview, and always made time for us. Chelan genuinely cared about my case and was willing to do whatever was needed for my case to be approved. There's really nothing more you could want from an attorney than that.

  6. Good job Ms Chelan!

    Posted by Damien Cordiva, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan 1-3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have not only but great things to say about her high level of professionalism, and passionate with what Chelan worked in my case. She assisted me with my immigration mater, which was a very complicated case.
    Even, when I had not hope, she remained very positive next to me. As a result of her hard work, not only I got my residency in this country and I’m able to enjoying the privileges of being part of this society, but also she never asked me for me money in return.
    I have nothing else to say besides that I will always be very thankful this strong woman that knows exactly what to do.

  7. Directions and recommendations concerning our immigration case.

    Posted by Robert Kerr, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan more than 3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Upon consulting this attorney, concerning present and future aspects of the immigration case of our family member, Chelan was very generous with her time, very specific as to the timing and nature of what we had to do to be successful, encouraging in every way, patient in explaining complex details of the case, and readily available for our questions. I would recommend this person without reservation.

  8. Thank You a lot for your perfectly done job and for your help for us.

    Posted by Arseny Vorobyev, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan more than 3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We are glad and very happy that we have been Your clients.
    You did a great job because it was quick and of the best quality.
    I am going to recommend You for everyone who will need legal help.

  9. Excellent Service

    Posted by Judith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chelan Crutcher.
    • I hired Chelan more than 3 years ago.
    • Chelan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chelan, was helping me with my immigration mater. She was always there for me answering my questions and giving me advice. Her knowledge with immigrations forms and documents is a plus. She provide an Excellent service.