Araceli Amaya’s Reviews

Araceli Amaya

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Araceli Amaya

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.

    Araceli got me through my divorce from start to finish. She and her team were great listeners, explained my options and gave me great advice along the way.

  2. Araceli Amaya victory in the relocation of our granddaughter

    Posted by George, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli 1-3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Araceli represented my daughter in a parehtal matter involving the relocation of her family to another state. It was a difficult situation, Araceli handled it in a most professional manner.

  3. Review of Araceli Amaya

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli 1-3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I really enjoyed working with Araceli. She was thorough, smart, gave good, solid advice but also took what I wanted and how I felt into account. She was very reliable and did a good job especially in comparison to the opposing lawyer we had to work with during the divorce. She ensured the process went as smoothly as possible and I really appreciated her appreciation and patience with my feelings. I felt what was in my best interest as both a client and a person were respected. This was especially important to me when having to work out my parenting plan and the whole process with my kids.

    I also liked that she was straightforward and honest. Particularly in my negotiation of alimony and when I was able to be aggressive vs. just having to wait out the process.

    There were times I would have liked information to be sent more proactively explaining what was happening and timeline particularly at the end of the process. But, whenever I asked for information it was answered promptly. I did have to switch paralegals three times and do feel like the last one I worked with Johnna was the best of them all.

  4. The best Attorney EVER!!!

    Posted by Jerri, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ABSOLUTELY the best attorney ever!!!
    I cannot say enough good things about Araceli. I hired the law firm of Susan Millican O'Brian in August 2011 for a Third Party Custody Case of my grandsons after my son was stabbed and Araceli Amaya was assigned to my case. She was very professional and handled every matter of my Third Party Custody case with grace and dignity. Even the judge commented in the final ruling, that he found her to be very professional and that she was always on time, presented the correct documents to the courts and that she was a pleasure for him to work with.
    Although the case was pretty simple in the beginning, it became a high profile, difficult case due to other parties filing a custody case against me. It was THEIR attorney that kept dragging it out. But Araceli and her assistant were able to push back on the other party and in the end, we did prevail and won the case hands down.
    If you need a great attorney and not sure who to stand by you during your family case, do not hesitate to choose Araceli. You will not be disappointed.

  5. client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you! What I thought was going to be the worst experience in my life actually ended on a good note. My husband and I were both ready to move on and Araceli helped us reach our goals.

  6. Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Araceli Amaya was a great relief to me after I had spent useless time and money for a previous attorney who did little for me overall.
    Araceli was always quick to respond to my question, was thorough and, in the end, saved me over $5000.00 that the previous attorney would have, undoubtedly missed.
    I would highly recommend her as an honest representative in any divorce proceeding.

  7. PEACE OF MIND

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ARACELI WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME THROUGH A FRIEND. THE FIRST DAY I MEET HER I FELT COMPLETELY COMFORTABLE AND CONFIDENT THAT I WAS GOING TO HIRE HER TO REPRESENT MY CASE. SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGABLE, RELIABLE
    ATTENTIVE, AND LISTENS TO HER CLIENTS NEEDS. SHE IS AN EXCELLENT COMMUNICATOR EITHER BY EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE, PHONE OR VIA MAIL. I ALWAYS FELT I KNEW WHAT WHAT GOING ON WITH MY CASE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER SERVICES AND WOULD USE HER AGAIN IF I HAD TO

  8. The greatest!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Araceli was very attentive to my case, worked hard, great results. Very responsive, well experienced, great leadership skills.
    I would most definetely recommend Araceli to any one needing a family law attorney.

  9. What a good lawyer is

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is very professional and knows her law, especially dealing with the military. She is patient and can be trusted to not only get the job done, but done the right way with a first time go.

  10. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Araceli Amaya.
    • I hired Araceli more than 3 years ago.
    • Araceli handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Araceli is first and foremost an EXCELLENT attorney. Throughout our case, she has always remained easily accessibe and completely responsive to our needs. Her correspondence with the courts and the other attorneys in our case has always reflected our primary needs. She has been a STRONG advocate for our side of this case and we are very happy with the work she has done on our behalf. Araceli continually projects the high caliber attorney she is, both in the court setting as well as in the written correspondence with the courts and other parties in our case. She is compassionate while still being thoroughly effective and extremely skilled at her job. We often highly recommend her to anyone we meet going through a family court dispute. We have not regretted once our decision to have her represent us in our case. We are so thankful to have been referred to her.