Michael Spencer Chin’s Reviews

Michael Spencer Chin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DO NOT TRUST/POOR RESPONSE TIME/DOES NOT FOLLOW THROUGH WITH NO INTEGRITY

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely poor in representation my divorce. This attorney will returned your calls in the beginning. Will not study the case prior to court date and does not a backbone to fight in court or the experience.
    Lack of commitment and poor judgment. Does not follow through with his verbal agreements.

  2. Another ticket bites the dust.

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin does it again! Michael handled another unfortunate ticket I incurred in a speed trap with great care and professionalism. Michael is very easy to get a hold of and responds in a timely manner.

  3. Professional with a personal touch

    Posted by nam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Mike was a referral from a friend of mine and I'm happy to say I'm a client for life. Mike assisted me with three different occasions and three different citations. He was upfront and straight forward with his advice and what I can expect as results as well. He didn't "fluff" any statements and that's what made me choose Mike to represent me in my traffic citations.
    First case was due to a modified exhaust - second was no front plate and proof of insurance - both citations led to a violation of my probation of DUI.
    Mike kept in close contact with me and explained situations. He made sure he followed up and kept me in the loop in all cases and possible scenarios. He also did all the leg work and made sure I didn't have to miss any time off of work to deal with any and all court cases.
    He's a straight shooter, honest, and professional - yet he built good rapport and made me feel comfortable - as if he were a friend helping me not a lawyer out to get my money.

  4. Excellent at what he does

    Posted by Dan N., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin was recommended by a good friend of mine, who received numerous infractions and everyone of them were dismissed. After hearing that I decided to give Michael a shot at my traffic infraction and was dismissed with flying colors. His work is excellent and I would personally recommend anyone to him for legal counseling. Hire him with Confidence.

  5. Excellent representation for traffic citations

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin has represented me for numerous speeding violations. Michael has very reasonable rates compared to other attorneys in the area and he is always very professional and responsive. He has so far had a positive rate of dismissals for myself and friends. I would recommend him for your traffic violation needs!

  6. Mike Chin Tax Accountant

    Posted by Brandon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While I was working with different accountants for filing my 2010 taxes, Mike helped me better understand Washington State tax law for my businesses mvpflagfootballseattle.com and b2umedia.com. He gave me a different perspective into the legalities of owning two separate businesses and helped me document losses that helped my bottom line for the year.

    I recommend Mike Chin to any one looking to start or expand a business in Washington State.

  7. A lawyer that cares

    Posted by Kevin, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thank you Michael for your attentive and personalized legal service. You handled my legal matters with expertise, while also making sure I was not just another client. I appreciate your assistance and will come back to you for any other legal problems I might have.

  8. Great Client-Attorney Care

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael took care of my case with great care and in great detail. He left nothing out and prepped me for my testimony very thoroughly. I felt confident after my meetings with him that he could take care of my case. He is very knowledgeable and takes the necessary time to explain any cloudy details that came up.