Michael Spencer Chin’s Reviews

Michael Spencer Chin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THANK YOU MICHAEL CHIN

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.

    I just want to say that this lawyer in peticular is a very caring man and knows the ins and outs of the law very well and if you go to him with a family law case as I did he will make you a priority I now have a final parenting plan because of him and I get to see my son regularly thank you Mike what you did for me means the world to me and also to my son

  2. Outstanding service and professionalism

    Posted by Ty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Chin represented me for my custody battle against my ex for custody of my son. My family has been using Michaels office for generations. His father represented my mother is her custody battle and now he has once again showed remarkable work in helping me win custody of my son. He went above and beyond with my case. Washington is famous for being in favor of the mother. As a single father, i started off with next to no custody. Mike fought extremely hard to make sure i got as much time as possible with my son. He handled everything quickly and professionaly. I felt like he looked at me more as a grieving father then as a potential check. He understood where i was coming from and helped me every step of the way. He dealt with my numerous court dates for fake claims from my ex and made sure i didn't have to miss work. Thanks to Mike, i now have full custody of my son and was able to relocate. He never gave up on me no matter how hard it got. He always found a way to get us where we needed to be. I would recommend this man to anyone. He treats you with respect and dignity. Those are hard traits to find in lawyers and I'm so glad i found Michael Chin. I will continue to use him whenever i need and i know he will always have my back. A very stand up and honest guy. He will not sugar coat it. He will let you know what you're up against and what the odds are no matter how good or bad. The difference is he will fight to get you the best. Number one layer in my book :)

  3. DO NOT TRUST/POOR RESPONSE TIME/DOES NOT FOLLOW THROUGH WITH NO INTEGRITY

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely poor in representation my divorce. This attorney will returned your calls in the beginning. Will not study the case prior to court date and does not a backbone to fight in court or the experience.
    Lack of commitment and poor judgment. Does not follow through with his verbal agreements.

  4. Another ticket bites the dust.

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin does it again! Michael handled another unfortunate ticket I incurred in a speed trap with great care and professionalism. Michael is very easy to get a hold of and responds in a timely manner.

  5. Professional with a personal touch

    Posted by nam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Mike was a referral from a friend of mine and I'm happy to say I'm a client for life. Mike assisted me with three different occasions and three different citations. He was upfront and straight forward with his advice and what I can expect as results as well. He didn't "fluff" any statements and that's what made me choose Mike to represent me in my traffic citations.
    First case was due to a modified exhaust - second was no front plate and proof of insurance - both citations led to a violation of my probation of DUI.
    Mike kept in close contact with me and explained situations. He made sure he followed up and kept me in the loop in all cases and possible scenarios. He also did all the leg work and made sure I didn't have to miss any time off of work to deal with any and all court cases.
    He's a straight shooter, honest, and professional - yet he built good rapport and made me feel comfortable - as if he were a friend helping me not a lawyer out to get my money.

  6. Excellent at what he does

    Posted by Dan N., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin was recommended by a good friend of mine, who received numerous infractions and everyone of them were dismissed. After hearing that I decided to give Michael a shot at my traffic infraction and was dismissed with flying colors. His work is excellent and I would personally recommend anyone to him for legal counseling. Hire him with Confidence.

  7. Excellent representation for traffic citations

    Posted by Tommy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Chin has represented me for numerous speeding violations. Michael has very reasonable rates compared to other attorneys in the area and he is always very professional and responsive. He has so far had a positive rate of dismissals for myself and friends. I would recommend him for your traffic violation needs!

  8. Mike Chin Tax Accountant

    Posted by Brandon, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While I was working with different accountants for filing my 2010 taxes, Mike helped me better understand Washington State tax law for my businesses mvpflagfootballseattle.com and b2umedia.com. He gave me a different perspective into the legalities of owning two separate businesses and helped me document losses that helped my bottom line for the year.

    I recommend Mike Chin to any one looking to start or expand a business in Washington State.

  9. A lawyer that cares

    Posted by Kevin, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thank you Michael for your attentive and personalized legal service. You handled my legal matters with expertise, while also making sure I was not just another client. I appreciate your assistance and will come back to you for any other legal problems I might have.

  10. Great Client-Attorney Care

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Chin.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael took care of my case with great care and in great detail. He left nothing out and prepped me for my testimony very thoroughly. I felt confident after my meetings with him that he could take care of my case. He is very knowledgeable and takes the necessary time to explain any cloudy details that came up.