A. Spencer Bergstedt’s Reviews

A. Spencer Bergstedt

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A comforting, competent ally

    Posted by Terri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.

    My husband and I had an unusual legal issue that needed to be settled. It was also complicated by being out of state. Spencer was just great at listening to us and making us feel heard. He did the research necessary and we just always felt like we had a strong ally. We ultimately had him send a letter on our behalf, which was done on time and as expected. We found his billing to be honest and fair. I wouldn't hesitate to call him again.

  2. Exemplary Service

    Posted by Carri,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.

    Over the last 18 years I have had many occasions to consult Spencer Bergstedt for legal advise on both business and personal matters. I have always found his services to be exemplary. I would recommend him without reservation.

  3. Think Twice

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt 1-3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Run don't walk, run! Went in for a chapter 7 and had good feelings about after the initial meeting. Paid retainer, gave him all the necessary info and then did not hear anything from him for two months. After many attempts I finally went to his office and confronted him. I told him that we decided to move on with another attorney since we had such difficulty just being able to check in. He mentioned that he was "nearly" done with our filing work. Two days later we received a packet with our filing paperwork, much of which had incorrect info and looked to be hastily completed.

    Long story short we hired a competent attorney, paid them and they took care of everything flawlessly! Still have not received monies from Spencer but more importantly a break down of what work was done. Very unprofessional!

  4. I would not use this lawyer

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    • I do not recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt 1-3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to him for a bankruptcy in September 2012, he said it would be a simple Ch 7 and when I asked if it could be done before the end of the year he said yes. As of today, it has not been filed. I have had no correspondence from him since January 2013 when he emailed to explain why he hadn't worked on my case. No return of my calls or emails. He came highly recommended and my appointment with him gave me no impression that he would be anything less than good. I have asked for my file and retainer 2 weeks ago, and have heard nothing.

  5. Prepared my will prior to serious surgery.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Many years ago, I faced serious and possible life threatening surgery. I had a lot on my mind at the time. Mr. Bergstedt was sensitive and responsive to my requests.. He helped me see the extent of what I needed to prepare for to feel secure that my wishes would be carried out should things not go well. Fortunately all is well and I want to thank him for his work for me and my family.

  6. Tahnks for all your help!

    Posted by Greg, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Spencer helped us set up a LLC for some vacation property and also did my in-laws wills. He was very thorough and easy to work with. he took all the stress out of what could have been a very stressful situation! Thanks, Spencer!

  7. Caring Lawyer

    Posted by Rob, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When dealing with the passing of my Father-in-Law last year, Spencer was as great help to the family and was able to deal with some last minute problems my farther-in-law forgot about.

    He was very caring and a big comfort to my wife, someone who went way above the average attorney to help us through tough times.

    Thanks, Spencer

  8. Great Product from a Great Lawyer

    Posted by Larry, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Over the years our life changes left my wife and I with out of date wills. Our living wills were not up to the current state standards. We interviewed Spencer Bergstedt and liked his approach to helping us. Spencer asked a lot of questions and gave us a number of things we needed to think about before creating the new documents. He then drafted the docs based on our input and current Washington law. He presented us with the drafts via eMail which was more convenient for us and saved us a trip to his office. We read the docs in detail and through all our review, Spencer was there to answer questions and advise us. We are now done with the docs and sleeping better knowing our estate needs and medical directives are current and reflect our desires. We recommend Spencer and North Sound Law to all our friends.

  9. Explained everything

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Spencer helped me file for bankruptcy during a very difficult time. I didn't understand anything about the process when i started, but he explained everything in simple language and I was really confident I was doing the right thing. When you are in trouble this is the man to have on your side.

  10. John Beeman, Client

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A. Bergstedt.
    • I hired A. Bergstedt more than 3 years ago.
    • A. Bergstedt handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Spencer is a great attorney who has handeled several legal issues for me with great skill in a short time frame. He is clear, concise and truly cares about his clients. I can't say enough good about him and his legal abilities. I highly recommend him to anyone!