J. C. Becker’s Reviews

J. C. Becker

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Easily The Most Calming 15 Minutes Of My Life

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.

    I was contacted by J.C. Becker through the Avvo "ask a lawyer" program. I had some quick questions that I needed answered that were keeping me up at night (and affecting my ability to get work done in my business).

    Within 15 minutes, I not only had the answers to those questions but I was given additional advice that was tremendously helpful (easily worth $150).

    Beyond that, I feel that I have a true ally in my corner if ever I need one. One that knows what he is talking about and won't take any abuse from other litigators who might be threatening to disrupt my business. All this from a single 15 minute call.

    I will certainly be hiring J.C. Becker again in the future.

  2. A wealth of information in 15 minutes

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.

    J.C. helped me with questions about the enforceability of a non-compete agreement. He responded very quickly (under 3 minutes), was very knowledgeable about relevant WA and King County law and the employers involved. He packed a lot of information and good advice into a 15 minute phone call.

  3. Glad he was on my side!

    Posted by Kaeli, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hiring Mr. Becker was the best decision I could have made. He took time to truly listen to me and then explained my options. He quickly resolved my immediate conflict, giving me back my piece of mind, then advised me how to proceed effectively.
    J.C.’s experience and calm demeanor were what I needed. He was pleasant, prompt, efficient and EFFECTIVE. He took time the time to answer my questions in terms I could understand “not attorney talk.”
    By having JC represent me I felt protected, confident and glad he was working on my side!

  4. Look no further

    Posted by Dan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

    When I emailed JC Becker, I received an immediate phone call from him at 6 in the evening. After 5 minutes on the phone he offered meaningful advice and a plan as to how he would proceed. This accurately describes how he works: efficient, extremely communicative, on your side, results oriented. I was a little worried about the price, but his results speak for themselves and in my case he saved me A LOT of money. Extremely thorough. He achieved results that as I reflect I cannot say others would be likely to achieve. I have already referred him to everyone I know in the area.

  5. Commercial Lease Negotiations

    Posted by Alex, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.

    We contacted Mr. Becker regarding a commercial lease agreement with a multi-national tenant that we were negotiating with on a site in the Seattle area. He read through the lease and pointed out several areas that were not in our best interests and negotiated with the tenant to either eliminate these sections or modify them. He either met with us or called us to let us know how and why the changes were made and suggested other items to include. He kept us very well informed throughout the process. In the final stages, we were to demolish the existing building and clean up the site, he was able to get the new tenant to include this in their construction of the new building, at no cost to us. This was a real bonus as it would have cost several thousand dollars to remove the building and foundation. He also pointed out some items that were included in the lease that were illegal in this state to the lawyers representing the tenant and had them excluded from the lease. The tenant was under a strict time line and Mr. Becker was very cognizant of this and worked quickly to resolve the issues we had with the tenants' lease. We were very pleased with the results and would highly recommend Mr. Becker.

  6. Positive Results with a Diplomatic & Aggressive Approach

    Posted by Michael, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Libel & Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the legal services JC Becker has provided for me. In my commercial real estate and professional endeavors, I have had considerable dealings with attorneys. This enables me to evaluate his performance relative to others with whom I have dealt. Mr. Becker’s approach is both diplomatic and aggressive; making me glad we are on the same side. His no “wait and see” approach beckons an expeditious conclusion and this cost effective approach is clearly that of a team player. I have no reservations in recommending the Law Office of JC Becker

  7. Tireless pursuit of your best interests!

    Posted by Mike, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent ethical and positive lawyer. When my family needed help he did more than just help, he made a difference. He is relentless and will take your issue head on with intensity. Thank you!

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very thorough, responsive & aggressive in resolving the situation.

  9. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man will serve you well.
    He is a great lawyer and someone who will go the extra mile.
    You don't want this guy after you.

  10. Best I have delt with

    Posted by a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Becker.
    • I hired J. Becker more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Becker handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is an excellent lawyer. I have always been very happy with his services