Diana Lundin’s Reviews

Diana Lundin

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Proven Results

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are facing trouble with the DOL, you need Diana on your side. Her preparation is first class, she makes sure you know all of your options. Takes the time to walk with you through the whole processes. She was able to overcome great odds to get a favorable result in my case. Diana has answered all my questions quickly and professional through the whole process. Recently when a friend need help, I didn't hesitate to recommend Diana.

  2. Highly recommended DUI lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana 1-3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Facing a DUI was a scary and overwhelming situation. I had a perfect driving record and was terrified with how the DUI would affect it. The thought of having my license suspended or being required to have an interlock ignition was daunting, to say the least. With that being said, Diana was the best lawyer to have representing me. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the process much more bearable. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had. As a result of her thorough research and representation my DOL case was dismissed. I was so lucky to have her knowledge and expertise working on my case. Not only was she professional, she was friendly and kind, which goes a long way when you're dealing with the anxiety and stress of a DUI charge. I highly recommend Diana if you are facing a DUI or any other DOL issues.

  3. A tireless attorney, very proffessional.

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm so glad I went to Diana for a DOL appeals hearing. My job and CDL were at risk and she saved them both at the Superior Court hearing. I highly recommend Diana, she was very professional and obviously knew what she was doing without a doubt.

  4. You want Diana Lundin on your side!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Diana Lundin knows the Department of Licensing and WA State DUI Law like no other. She was able to save my license from suspension and was able to keep me from having to undergo any restrictions or ignition interlock- AFTER an accident I caused with a blood sample proving my BAC to be WELL over the legal limit!

    Furthermore, Mrs. Lundin argued my case to the judge and was able to have most of the evidence dismissed. And believe me, this wasn’t an open and shut case. There was plenty of evidence that even she admitted could very likely have been admitted. Not only was she able to sway the district court, but the appellate court as well. I was in absolute shock! The bottom line, each time I was represented, my counsel was more prepared and knew the law better then the prosecutor. If you are lucky enough to have Diana Lundin on your team, you will, without a doubt, have the best outcome possible!

  5. Diana is a rock star

    Posted by TC, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The Department of Licensing retroactively suspended my license after conducting an audit. It decided although I previously was reinstated I reinstated early and my suspension was actually different. I was eligible for reinstatement but in order to get relicensed I need to take the driving test (written and skills) and have an ignition interlock installed. So it was basically a five week suspension to accomplish that nonsense.

    Diana conducted an administrative review with the Department of Licensing and the Department's agent agreed with the Department. Diana filed an appeal in King County Superior Court and the Attorney General office offered to settle the case rather then argue against her. She is rock star!

  6. Compassion and professionalism

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diana was the consummate professional. She discussed my case with me and kept me informed. Asked the right questions and discussed the tactics she would use in her strategy to get the best result possible. Diana discussed the procedure and all the potential outcomes without sugar coating. I felt immediately comfortable and like I was in the best hands possible. I really felt like Diana 'had my back’, and she did. I'd rather not need an attorney in the future, but Diana will be my first choice if the need should arise again.

  7. 5 Star - Going Above & Beyond

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Lundin is an outstanding choice if you are looking for a defense attorney who will go the extra mile to ensure your case is presented in the best possible light. She made no false promises and delivered the facts regarding my case and was more than willing to answer my questions. After I retained her as my lawyer, I was amazed when I received the document that pertained to my case. She obviously spent hours in her preparation - I couldn't have presented my argument with any greater clarity. She won the case in court, and also was able to have my record sealed. I would highly recommend Ms. Lundin with the highest regard.

  8. Excellent lawyer to have on your side.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Diana. She definitely is a pro at her job & knows her way around the DOL hearing process. Not only is Diana a very competent lawyer she is a great person who cares about her clients. Diana helped me with my DOL case (which she won) & went above and beyond to help me with another legal issue. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of a DUI, Diana and her team at FoxBowmanDuarte are the first & only firm you should contact.

  9. Highly reccommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Diana Lundin handled the Department of Licensing portion of my DUI case. From the first meeting with her I could tell that she was going to do her best to win my case. She informed me that the DOL wins 90% of the time. While this was not what I wanted to hear, she explained the reasoning of the matter extremely well to me. After my first meeting with Diana I had complete confidence in her, and the risk of a hearing seemed go away completely. In the end she had a win for me for my DOL side of the case!!

  10. Never Knew How Valuable A Lawyer Specifically For DOL hearings Was!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diana Lundin.
    • I hired Diana more than 3 years ago.
    • Diana handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had 3 DUI's within a 10 year period. On my third one, Diana was able to get my DOL hearing dismissed by taking the police report, truly picking it apart and negotiating successfully with the Department of Licensing. This resulted in me not losing my license for 2 years. I was able to retain my license.