Philip N Petersen’s Reviews

Philip N Petersen

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's the Man

    Posted by C.C.M., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew of Mr. Petersen thru a family member, so when I needed help with my misdemeanor charge I called him. After several court dates and negotiation he was able to get my charged reduced. I am relieved and grateful. He was always available and helpful if I had questions. He has really reasonable rates too. He worked hard for me and I would recommend him to anyone that finds themselves in this situation and needs some help.

  2. Excellent DUI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Philip Peterson was an excellent DUI lawyer. Always was keeping me informed and always reminded me of court dates the day before. I never had too worry about anything. Very professional. In the end Mr. Peterson was able to get a bogus Hit and Run completely dropped and the charges on the DUI reduced down to Recluse Driving. I was very happy with the outcome and would highly recommend Mr. Peterson to anyone.

  3. carsten

    Posted by carsten,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.

    I was referred to phil by a friend that used him and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED HIM... my case was a little odd as it came up months after the acutal incident and I felt like I was being wrongfully accused I needed someone to fight hard for me and stand by me every step of the way to be responsive and be on time AS PHIL DID JUST THAT!! PHIL Returned every single phone call or text message immediately always was on time to my court dates kept me well informed of everything happening when I got
    Scared or stressed out he definitely made sure i knew everything was going to be OK and boy was he right ...he is also very personable ..he got me the best of the best on everything if not more & my case DISMISSED after long awaited stressful months! and on top of it I had a deferred prosecution that was in danger of being pulled due to this case i originaly hired him for & because phil took sence of urgentsy to make sure i wasnt failed or stuck alone he took his time to show up in Thurston County for me when he had a busy calander that day and fought hard for me and got that dismissed as well I'm more than happy and VERY GRATEFUL FOR A ATTORNEY WHO CARES ABOUT HELPING YOU AND IS NOT OUT TO DRAIN YOUR MONEY..I highly recommend him I will never hire another attorney again this was a really stressful stretch in my life and I feel like without Phil Peterson helping me it would not have came to the conclusion that it did I am very happy right now absolutely I highly recommend him~ he is an amazing attorney and he works hard and fights for you to get you exactly what you want

  4. Got me out of a jam!

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I consulted Mr. Pederson after a DUI arrest in August of 2012 and can’t imagine what I would have done or how severe the consequences would have been without his assistance. Phil walked me through the process and informed me as to precisely what I could expect. I was scheduled to deploy to Afghanistan before the incident and, thanks to Phil, was able to do so without complications as he coordinated court dates to coincide with my leave time. He was willing and able to work with my difficult schedule and helped make a difficult process considerably less painful. I highly recommend Phil to anyone who finds themselves in similar circumstances.

  5. Got my ticket dismissed!

    Posted by Sobbing Speed Racer, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got my first ticket a couple months ago, and after I was done crying I called my best friend. She referred me to Philip. I called him and he reassured me that he could help me out, all I had to do was get him a copy of the ticket. A month later, Philip went to court on my behalf, and the ticket was completely dismissed! I drive for a living, so I can't even begin to describe how stressed I was. I recommend Philip to everyone I know!

  6. Deaf DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't know where to start. I think Philip Petersen is a very good lawyer. I found him on the Internet. I was so shook up that I had a recent DUI and its my first. I emailed him for assistance and he responded right away. Philip was generous and comforting. I am deaf but can lip read and talk well. Philip was patient and took the time to communicate with me via email. Philip also made sure I would get an interpreter for hearings. I am very happy with the outcome and this would not have happened without Philips support. I would probably end up in jail, high fees and so on. Philip rocks!!!

  7. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Emily, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Philip Peterson is a fantastic lawyer that represented me above and beyond my expectations. He was genuine, straight forward, knowledgeable and personable at the same time. He helped me through my DUI charge, explained the different factors involved, and put me at ease when I was in a panic. He not only helped me with the case but he also walked me through the process of understanding my charge and what I needed to do to clear it. He took the time to explain everything in a simple manner so that I could understand and made me feel more confident about the situation. He consistently presented reasonable and accurate opinions about the potential actions the prosecution would take and helped me navigate them appropriately. I don't think I could have gotten a better lawyer than Philip. I feel very thankful and relieved after having my case resolved with a positive outcome and finally behind me. I would defiantly recommend him!

  8. Excellent work

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was freaking out after I got a DUI on a deferred sentence for DUI. I contacted Philip Peterson and made an appointment to see him. I immediately felt a little at ease when we talked. He went over what I could expect and what I need to do.

    When court came around he knew exactly what to say. Unlike watching the other attorneys at court fumble over words, use excessive "ummm" statements and generally just be unprofessional. He was quick with answers and was always fully prepared. My wife and I laughed about how much better he presented himself then the other attorneys at the court house.

    He kept me informed of all court dates a day before they happened and was always there early.

    I would highly recommend Philip Peterson to anyone going through the Hells of a DUI. He will make it as easy and painless as a DUI can possibly be. Also with his knowledge of the law he will study every aspect of your case to ensure he's doing everything he can.

    I am glad I hired Mr. Peterson as my attorney or I would be sitting in a jail cell right now without my family. Thank you!

  9. The most committed, hardest working lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have know Phillip since i was 19, and hired him as my attorney. He is exremely motivated, hard working and loyal. He truly listens and takes personal accountibilty in any situation he is asked to represent. He made sure he had covered ALL areas and options to make sure i was represented in the absoult best way. I have personally been represented by him over the past 10 years, and have greater outcomes on cases then i could of asked for myself. I hired him for a Dwi, then a Dui, driving without interlock, driving on suspended. long story short, i had a reckless part of my life that snowballed into a very serious situation as i got older. i put alot of stuff off throughout the years because of fear and immaturity. Phillip has represented me since day one. I finally came to the desicion that i wanted to take Responsibily for my life no matter how previous the case may of been. Phillip gave me the direction in where to go and what to do. Im happy to say that he definatley has my best interest in hand. Numerous cases got closed, and im happy to say the court system is in the past. I could never done it without him. He has exteremly high work ethics and loyality for his clients. I would not want anyone eles to represent me but him.
    I honestly dont know where i would be without him. He thinks outside of the box, as well as has respect from judges, other lawyers, ect. I feel confident with phillip that im always informed of everything, and he is working for my best interest, no matter what the situation may be. I have never been dissapointed, even with how small or big or confusing the case/ situation is. I got exteremly lucky that i found him early on, and i didnt have to stress or handle it alone. He gave me peace of mind, which is rare to find. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PHILIP PETETSEN.

  10. Saved my life - worth every penny!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Petersen.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a teenager and young 20 something, I found myself in a lot of trouble with traffic / alcohol / drug crimes. I met Phil when he covered for the attorney I hired. I was quickly amazed at his knowledge and attention to detail. Fast forward 7 years and I found myself facing a 3rd DUI. I remembered Phil's professionalism, and detail from when he filled in for my prior attorney, and it made me want to go with him as he makes you feel like a friend, and not a ATM Machine-client like my prior attorney did. He was delivered on everything he promised, and kept me well informed through out the whole process of the case. He even followed up with a few phone calls just to tell me 'Hey got your probation report, looks like you're doing great! Glad to see it" - the last one only called when I owed her money, and or was not in compliance...

253-336-6384