Nicole B Chafetz’s Reviews

Nicole B Chafetz

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommed

    Posted by Betty, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole is an outstanding attorney who helped me through a stressful domestic violence protection order case. Nicole is extremely quick and responsive regardless of the weekend and that was important to me. She is very knowledgeable, understanding , dedicated, aggressive and supportive meaning you don't feel alone. She instructed and kept me at ease when I was in panic. I was very impressed by her unique presentation in the court hearing . I had two hearings one as the petitioner and one as respondent. At the end, everything was successful and that is why I would continue to seek Nicole's service and encourage somebody else to do so. Nicole is excellent!

    1. Nicole B Chafetz

      Nicole B Chafetz

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case made me particularly happy.

      It was one of those cases where victim files a dvpo and abuser files one for the next day (in another county, nonetheless!)

      We won her protection order in King County and used the "discovery" obtained in the King County hearing to prove that since he paid for her airplane ticket in the old world he felt as though he owned her in the new world.

      Wonderfully fun cross examination!

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  2. A thanks to Nicole

    Posted by PHIL, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.

    Hi, I just want to right a note of praise for our lawyer Nicole as she helped our family in protecting our grandson in getting custody for my son , she not only had great knowledge of the law but made us feel like she was part of our family through this , thank you Nicole for your hard work you did for us. We are now contacting Nicole in help for our family again as the mother is stirring up matters that we know will be handled contacting Nicole.

  3. fights for rights of men

    Posted by VICTOR, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.

    nicole chafetz was my lawyer for over 7 years during a very long, drawn out cps case involving drug addiction, military combat service and incarceration,among other things. she was outstanding in her defense of my case even while i was stationed overseas in iraq and back stateside. her respect towards clients and her focus on mens' rights makes her immensely qualified.

  4. Nicole Chafetz

    Posted by O, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole and her assistant Julie were incredibly helpful with my case. They informed me about what was going on with my case and exactly what my options were. She was quick about filing the proper paperwork i needed, and she helped me win back the right to see my daughter. She is a very polite and clear attorney. I am incredibly grateful to have her as my lawyer.

  5. Striving for Excellence

    Posted by newfoundation73, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms Chafetz showed professionalism throught my entire case. She was very clear in the path in which we took and was informative in all process of the ordeal from the very basics of documentation to the presentation in the courtroom. She is very through with verbage that need to be presented on paperwork and presents information to her clients that presents a sense of teamwork in the process. She was a major part of the process of getting things right in court. I would continue to seek out her services and would encourage other to seek out her services as well.

  6. Nicole B Chafetz

    Posted by Olivia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been involved in 2 dependency cases where my children were removed from my home. The first dependency was filed in 2006. I researched many lawyers before deciding to retain Nicole. She was very helpful in explaning how the system workes and figuring out my options. I decided to motion for a disposition hearing as to my childrens placement and the judge decided to return my children home to me. My kids were home much sooner than expected in your average dependency case. Then in 2010 I was faced with having to file two parenting plans and Nicole offered to help me with them free of charge. Nicole offered a great deal of information to me and she was always available to go over my case whenever I deemed necessicary. During the most confusing hopless time of my life I had a wonderful lawyer on my side.

  7. BEST ATTORNEY IN KING COUNTY!!!!!!!

    Posted by Robert, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole was absolutely awesome in my case with CPS. She did everything professionally, and was on the ball everytime and did nothing but present the facts and truths of the case.
    She was open to my input and research to help her, and didnt think i got in the way by helping sometimes. She is the best, and if you ever need an attorney, and need help in family law, NICOLE is the ONE you want, HANDS DOWN!

    1. Nicole B Chafetz

      Nicole B Chafetz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Robert is a former client and current friend.

      I am particularly proud of my work on his case since he is a man, and we fought to win custody for him of his girl child and we all know how hard that is in King County.

      He is still raising his daughter all these years later.

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  8. Absolutely Phenominal

    Posted by Jon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was blessed to have Nicki work with me when my children were taking by the state. (not to my fault) She not only took my case, but became a crusader (along with me) for what was right and for what would be best for my children and for our future as a family.Now my case is coming to a close, my children are out of state foster care and are with my family where they should be. She helped me save them from the hellatiousness of foster care. I not only recommend this great lady as an attorney, but her support staff was there as well. As a businessman I appreciated all that they all did and they worked with me like a team to do what was and is in the best interest of my family.

  9. **From a client of this attorney, Do not use **

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Nicoles.Mrs Chafetz failed to turn in responses to the courts, failed to contact withnesses,failed to file paperwork,and failed to contact me within 72 hours with feedback.

    I would advise to definately do your research when dealing with something so serious as a child custody case.

  10. Nicole Chafetz... The absolute best at what she does!!!

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Chafetz.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miss Chafetz, or Nicki as she likes me to call her is not only the most outstanding attorney that I have ever know but is also a true friend. She is very sincere and caring no matter how she happens to be getting paid for the work she is doing. I am very proud to say that she is my attorney, and prouder still to call her friend! She keeps me up to date of all that is going on and has more honesty in her little finger than some people have in their whole body. She understands that you are in a place you don't want to be in and does everything humanly possible to help you get through it as fast and as painlessly as possible. She works hard and makes every effort to help you get through your individual circumstance! She has been forthcoming and, sometimes brutally honest to the point of making you angry with her for saying it out loud. If you want a great attorney and to win go with Nicole B. Chafetz and you will have the whole package!! Thank you so much Nicki if it weren't for you I probably wouldn't have my daughter right now!! I will never be able to repay your kindness and hard work for me in my case!!!