Ryan M Johnson’s Reviews

Ryan M Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Two Thumbs Up!!

    Posted by Christiane, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan 1-6 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan took on my custody case in the 11th hour. He had over a year of "catching up" to do in just a few weeks time. He worked hard, gave excellent advice, and helped keep me calm. He did win the case for me, but I can honestly say that my review would not have changed if we hadn't. He was very honest in what he thought through the whole process. I highly recommend Ryan to anyone needing representation for a custody case.

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Before I met with Ryan I thought that going through divorce would be a long and tedious ordeal. Ryan proved that it could be a quick and smooth process. Through everything, he was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I had various questions through the process, and Ryan always got back to me with an answer that resolved my issue. I highly recommend him in handling divorce cases. Beyond being a talented professional, he is also a enjoyable person to work with.

  3. Don't Let Age Deceive You

    Posted by Sarah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Despite the number of years he has been in practice, Ryan Johnson has all the qualities a veteran attorney should have. Beginning with the initial consultation, I was impressed with his ability to listen closely, take selective notes, ask relevant questions and give honest feedback. I did not feel "judged" regarding the deeply personal information I had to divulge about my health and career history. Throughout this process, Ryan did not put down the opposing party and/or his attorney. In addition, I did not have false hopes going into trial because of Ryan's honesty about the process and how ultimately it is up to the judge to make the final decision. He was aware of my limited income, so he always informed me of ways I could cut costs by doing my own "legwork". I would recommend anyone to consult with Ryan Johnson without hesitation, especially Spanish speakers. Yes, all of these wonderful qualities AND he (and his office staff) is fluent in Spanish.

  4. Issues with custody

    Posted by Mayra, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I when to Ryan for help to gain costudy of my son that was assaulted by his father that at the time he had full custody. Ryan was very helpful and help me gain custody of my son. The prosses only took 8 months. He was very professional and made me confident that my son will be with again.

  5. Divorce with custody issues

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a little skeptical of lawyers to start but knew I needed one when I found out my (ex)husband was going to divorce me. I found Ryan on-line and then found out he was in the modest means program. Ryan put me at ease with his confidence and knowledge. Even with his family going thru serious medical issues, Ryan still handled my case efficiently and effectively. My case took 7 1/2 months to resolve-- the time lag was due to the other party. The end result was great, I gained custody of my children and everything I asked for. I know not every case is the same, but I hope this review helps another Mom/ Dad needing an awesome lawyer. Thanks Ryan!

  6. Saving a little boy

    Posted by Craig, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my wife and I realized DHS were not going to be able to help secure our grandson's safety we began interviewing a number of lawyers. It quickly became clear to both of us that Ryan had the passion we were looking for. It was his passion and professional attitude and follow up that in 17 days brought our grandson to our home permanently. We had been told it could take years, so this quick answer to a lot of prayers was amazing, but more importantly it may have ever well saved our grandson's life.
    With Ryan we knew that we mattered and that our grandson mattered. We were not just a client, we were important to Ryan and his staff.
    We owe a lot to Ryan. I honestly believe we own our grandson's life to him.

  7. Highly recommended lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan is well educated and handled my case with confidence and grace. He guided me through my process and kept me informed about what was going on at all times. My experience was very positive.

  8. He helped me keep my family together :)

    Posted by Callavinna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Ryan for help during my custody battle, and he was very polite and informative. My situation wasn't so easy but he sure made me alot more confident, and thanks to him... Me and my children havn't been happier. Thank you Ryan!!

  9. THE BEST LAWYER WE HAVE EVER USED

    Posted by Deborah and Kurt Rauh, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan is absolutly the BEST Lawyer I have ever had to do business with. He is caring, puts his heart into what he does. He is fast and through. I will and have reccomended him to other people and will continue to do so. He is Wonderful!

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by katie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Johnson.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    was friendly took the time to get to know us and find out what we needed was willing to answer all our questions even with a family issue going on. took great care of us and even got the job done faster then he first quoted