Brandy D Pirtle-Guiney’s Reviews

Brandy D Pirtle-Guiney

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unemployment hearing

    Posted by Anne, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Brandy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brandy is very knowledge about all kinds of issues. I had Brandy help me with my unemployment appeal. She put me at ease and I did win my appeal. I would hire Brandy again for sure.

  2. Excellence from Beginning to End

    Posted by Patrice, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Brandy handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I always think of Brandy and Davis Law office when legal issues arise. With the world being so policy driven, it can be difficult to know ones rights. Brandy was efficient, her support staff were in the know on my case, and I got the desired results that I sought after. Because of their office, my son was able to complete his year at school more successfully. I am eternally grateful and have recommended their services to my co-worker, friends, and family.

  3. Helping felons with their rights

    Posted by Joe Field, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Being an ex felon is hard when you try to assimilate into the world as a productive human but when I was told I couldn't volunteer with my son Brandy saw the un fairness and violation of rights and helped me fight a school district to get them restored. They were.. She is a very amazing and smart lawyer and I am glad that I have her on my side. Thanks Brandy

  4. settlement of compensation for belongings

    Posted by Lin, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Education matter.

    Brandy helped me with my issue with school about my belongings. I needed a lawyer to represent me to request for compensation for the loss of my stuff from school and Brandy was really helpful and efficient. It was a pleasure working with her.

  5. helping felons

    Posted by Joe, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Brandy help me with getting my rights restored with a school district to volunteer with my children. They denied me because I had a felony record but allowed a well known man volunteer when he had a felony also. Thanks Brandy

  6. Great legal services for my small business

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy more than 3 years ago.

    Davis Law provides legal services to my 10 person business, and I have been very impressed with each interaction. Their lawyers are talented and detail oriented. I feel like they have my best interests at heart, they even frequently recommend to me that I take a course of action that will lead to *less* billable time for them!

  7. A real advocate

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Brandy and Davis Law Firm pretty much at the last minute to represent me in a progress hearing at a local university. Brandy, Risa, and the entire staff at Davis Law Office went above and beyond to put me at ease. Brandy worked tirelessly to put together an amazing letter that had just the right tone, and that I think ensured my success in the hearing. Plus, they have a student rate! I would use Brandy and Davis Law Office without hesitation should I need legal representation again.

  8. Unemployment appeal hearing advice

    Posted by Kristine, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Pirtle to help me with an unemployment appeal hearing. It was very last minute (same day actually) but they squeezed me into the schedule. Brandi was wonderful! She was full of all the info I needed to make me feel confident during the hearing. She went over what to bring up and what wasn't really so important. She also went over exactly what would happen and how to respond. The experience was pleasant from the moment I walked to her office. The ladies in her office were warm, inviting and her fee was VERY reasonable! I am so lucky to have found her.
    Thank You so much Brandi Pirtle.

    Sincerely,
    KK

  9. Great service,

    Posted by Maricela, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very thankful Brandy D Pirtle assisted me with my case. Brandy put immediate attention to my case. In general David's Law Office were welcoming, flexible and offer affordable prices for students. Being one of them, I greatly appreciate your hard work, dedication, and professionalism.

    1. Brandy D Pirtle-Guiney

      Brandy Pirtle-Guiney

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words, Maricela. We at Davis Law Offices were thrilled that we were able to help you reach such a successful resolution to your issue. Best of luck to you in the future.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Brandy Pirtle- Integrity, Knowledge, Justice

    Posted by Cameron, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Pirtle-Guiney.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Brandy in an informal setting, where I happened to be lamenting my educational situation with the Oregon University System. I received her business card, and called the Davis Law Office the very next day in order to receive legal support to qualify for in-state tuition at Portland State University. The assistant who answered the phone was helpful and respectful, and I was able to connect with Brandy within the following week. With a very limited timeframe, Brandy was receptive to my specific legal needs, and assisted me in drafting a legal argument to the Interinstitutional Residency Committee. After testifying to the Board and submitting the professional letter, I received word that my residency was accepted. I believe that Brandy was integral to making that happen.

Contact Davis Law Offices for a FREE telephone consultation.

503-719-7357