Scott Martin Hutchinson’s Reviews

Scott Martin Hutchinson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great work

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was effiecent and told us up front what we could and couldn't do. Felt like before we had to pay we knew what to expect which was a huge relief being we had never done this before.

  2. Excellent Service

    Posted by Hector, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott provided me with a lot of options and information so I could make the decision that work best for me. During the process he prepared me for what I could expect out of each step in the process,
    Always available, and attentive.

  3. Honest and Talented Lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Would recommend Mr. Hutchinson to anyone needing bankruptcy representation. I interviewed 4 lawyers/law firms before interviewing him, and his service and knowledge were by far the best. His fees were competitive and straightforward, and he was extremely knowledgeable. He and his staff were pleasant, supportive, and easy to work with. He provided step by step instructions and follow up, and I always felt like he had my back. He made a stressful experience much easier to deal with. I had always been afraid of lawyers, but he was trustworthy, honest and compassionate. I know I am fortunate that he represented me.

  4. I REFER ALL MY FRIENDS TO SCOTT

    Posted by Kim cosbo, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I loved that Mr. Hutchison responded to all my emails and phone calls in a prompt manner. He was also patient with all my questions and made me feel more calm about my bankruptcy when I would get anxious. It was easy to obtain an appt and with my busy schedual that was wonderful. I would send anyone to Mr. Hutchinson and would go back to him in the future.

  5. Brian Franz

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott M. Hutchinson handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy case with a high degree of professionalism and truly proved his area of expertise. Scott took the bull by the horns and got things done while providing excellent customer service and sticking to the timeline of my case. Great job!

  6. Great Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Scott made the bankruptcy process very efficient and painless. A friend recommended Scott to me and after my experience I recommended him to a family member.

  7. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.

    Delt with my lack of organization well. Things were done in a timely manner and we blazed through my "no contest" case as quickly as could be expected

  8. My Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    No one wants to be in the position to have to file for bankruptcy. It’s humiliating no matter what the circumstances. My experience with Mr. Hutchinson was excellent. I was made to feel like a person and not just another case. Not only was I filing for bankruptcy, to top it off my case was extremely difficult (which I am told is highly unusual) as I was right on the border between being able to file a 7 or 13. It created a lot of additional work and hassle for Mr. Hutchinson. Regardless of how frustrating that may have been, I was consistently treated with respect, patience and professionalism throughout the entire process. He went more than the extra mile for me. If you find you are in a position to file bankruptcy I would strongly suggest Mr. Hutchinson’s services.

  9. Worthy attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Scott to be extremely easy to work with. He was very clear about explaining things to me without making me feel stupid about the things I didn't understand. I appreciated that enormously! He also helped me to feel less humilated about having to go through this process, something else I sincerely appreciated. He's not only very knowledgable about bankruptcy laws, he's also pleasant to talk to, and humorous to boot! I was extremely pleased with the outcome, and glad to have him represent me at this difficult time.

  10. Great Lawyer. Did what he said he was going to do and did it well!

    Posted by Brett, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hutchinson.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Scott was one of the best financial decisions I have ever made. During this rough period in my personal and financial life, Scott made the task of filing bankruptcy a smooth process. Although my case was more complicated than most because of owning multiple business and real estate, Scott had no problem completing filing. Scott is very detailed and efficient in his profession. A key element that sets Scott apart from other attorneys is the treatment of his clients. During this vulnerable time Scott never once treated me like a second class person because of my situation. He treats his clients with dignity and respect. I owe a lot to Scott and I am thrilled with my results!