Jonathan D Mishkin’s Reviews

Jonathan D Mishkin

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent results

    Posted by Bonnie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan Mishkin obtained excellent results for my small business quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring tax or estate planning services.

  2. Jonathan Mishkin Review

    Posted by Steve, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jonathan Mishkin is a very bright, experienced attorney who recently did our estate/tax planning, and we highly recommend him; he is not only exceedingly knowledgeable in the field (having practiced and taught at U. of Oregon law school for many years), he is very patient and thorough in his explanations of the somewhat difficult field for a layperson to comprehend. His preparation and assembly of the documents are impeccable. We are very pleased with the result.

  3. Great guy

    Posted by Karen, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan , Thank You so much, all threw this ordeal Jonathan was on top of it, And we Won. To make it even more pleasent,he was ,friendly and honest. GREAT JOB JONATHAN .

  4. A lifesaver

    Posted by Patricia, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I became overwhelmed in a tax situation and was at my wits end. I was referred to Mr. Mishkin, which turned out to be the best thing that could possibly have happened.
    In ONE sitting, Jonathan cut to the chase, figured out what the so-called 'expert' CPAs had done wrong, and in less than three weeks we have averted a potential disaster.
    I cannot recommend Mr. Mishkin enough; he is a gentleman to deal with, extremely astute, a consummate professional.

  5. Understands the subtleties

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Mishkin has been helping my family with complex estate issues and always has the right suggestions to address them. He understands the subtleties of relations between members of the family and is able to take that into account in his planning and recommendations. We've come to rely on him for counsel on non-estate issues as well, such as managing interactions with a recalcitrant rehabilitation center and overseeing the activation of a long-term-care insurance policy. To summarize, he seems to see the big picture and the details it implies, and knows how to negotiate viable, acceptable solutions.

  6. I have the highest regard for Jonathan Mishkin

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was my profound good fortune that my Employee Assistance Program could not find a tax attorney in my area, and referred me to Jonathan Mishkin, 250 miles away--and that he accepted me as a client. I was facing an insurmountable tax liability, and felt consuming anxiety. In the first phone call, however, his knowledge, expertise, and advice gave me hope, and it felt like a great weight had been lifted. Throughout the process, his behavior was compassionate and nonjudgmental, he knew exactly how to proceed, gave me clear directions, knew what information was relevant, responded to my questions promptly and thoroughly, kept me apprised, expertly knew IRS policies, requirements, and expectations—was in every way excellent. Proof of that is the letter I received yesterday from the IRS—our Offer in Compromise was accepted. The outcome was the best imaginable—and he has my deepest gratitude. My future now looks very different than it did four months ago.

    .

  7. extremley positive experiance r.e. jonathan mishkin

    Posted by rick, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    iam 65 years old. i have been representled by numerous attorneys over the years. mr. miskin represented me on what i was sure was a hopeless case for tax liability. it was completely overwhelming amount of money i didn't have nor would ever have. this area of law is known for some very bad people. mr. mishkin not only did exactly everything he said he would right from the start but always called me back immediately when i would have one of a many questions. he was able to get me a settlement with both the irs and state that i could live with, a much better deal than i ever thought possible. the financial terms he quoted me from the start and the time frame to settle the case were exactly as offered. mr. jonathan mishken was without a doubt the best attorney i have ever dealt with.

  8. knowledgeable and responsive to all concerns

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Mishkin, kept us informed and in the loop with emails and phone callls. Since we live out of state this gave us a great deal of comfort. Our concerns where always adressed with knowlegde of the law and with an open mind. Mr.Mishskin, was trustworthy and very conservative in his billings. We would recommend Jonathan, to anyone that needs an lawyer.

  9. Tax Help

    Posted by Craig, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan was able to step in very quickly and provided us with a complete and through protest on an IRS tax case. His knowledge and experiance of the tax laws was no doubt the reason for our successful protest. He was very open and honest in his communications and willing to listen to our needs and concerns. I would highly recommend Jonathan to help with your needs.

  10. A Good Lawyer Experience

    Posted by Colette, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Mishkin.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was referred to Jonathan to handle a tax case involving the IRS and a family business. Jonathan jumped in right before the holidays and put together a thorough, effective appeal that resulted in the IRS dropping the case. Jonathan was very good at keeping us informed on his thinking for the case and his strategy. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. We felt he made effective use of our time and money and wasn't just "nickel and diming" us. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with an attorney.