Anthony S. Alpert’s Reviews

Anthony S. Alpert

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, knowledgeable and personal.

    Posted by Tony, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.

    I have used Mr. Alpert on a couple of cases over the last few years and since the beginning he has always taken the time to explain the law and provide insight on my options. Anthony’s explanations and understanding have enabled me to leave out emotions and deal with the facts. He not only had excellent knowledge of all the relevant laws and issues, but always looked for areas that would result in a potential win-win for all sides, trying to avoid further costs and litigation. An attorney/client relationship is one that should have respect and trust and that is always what I have experienced with him and his staff. I could not recommend Anthony Alpert any higher.

  2. Knowledgeable, Responsive, and Compassionate

    Posted by Savannah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alpert has been a tremendous help to my family and me. He is knowledgeable, responds quickly to concerns, and is more than willing to research and seek information from colleagues to more effectively address difficult issues that may arise in a given case. Mr. Alpert maintains a calm, compassionate, and peaceful presence that is comforting to his client throughout the stressful process of court proceedings. He is always mindful to provide his undivided attention and meets as frequently as needed to ensure his client is prepared and has a good sense of what to expect.

  3. Very Professional

    Posted by Marie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.

    I'm originally from Knoxville, so I was terrified to find a new attorney to handle my family matter, but he was great. I never had to wait for him to respond, and the cost was way less than others I had spoken with.

  4. Amazing

    Posted by Cady, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a legal question regarding creditors and Mr. Alpert helped me negotiate a settlement that I could afford. I paid for one hour of his time, which is incredibly reasonable, and he saved me thousands of dollars. It took approximately a week to handle the entire matter and his office was so polite and courteous regarding my daily requests for updates, lol. I would absolutely recommend Anthony S. Alpert to anyone.

  5. The best attorney

    Posted by Dana, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony and his staff helped me and my husband through termination of parental rights of the biological mother so that I could adopt. He has made the world of difference for our kids and for me. I would highly recommend Anthony to everyone that has a family law issue.

  6. Life Saver for my Son

    Posted by Robinson, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anthony just save my son for going the wrong path in life. Every father wants their son to succeed but it is difficult if the mother of your child wants to argue and blame you for everything. I can go on and on what went wrong with his mother. But to make my story short. My son lives with me now now lives and I can guide him to be successful someday. Thank you Anthony, my family and I are greatfull and will never forget what you have done.

  7. Extremely helpful

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Anthony Alpert for a divorce lawyer 5 years ago. He was very knowledgeable in the laws, extremely helpful as the divorce was hard for me. He was ALWAYS available to me. He has a very kind heart. We were able to settle out of court which made things a lot easier for me. My ex was not an easy man to work with either. I am sure there were days he wished that he did not have to take my calls. I have since moved out of state and still need help from time to time and he is still willing to help. I am very thankful that I chose Anthony Alpert for my Attorney and glad he accepted my case. I highly recommended him to anyone.

  8. Worth more than what he charges

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I could not have found a better lawyer. He made himself available for my case when needed. I think I have had one of his harder cases and with all that my ex put him personally through he did not give up or back down even with threats for his personal safety from my ex. Anthony is very trust-worthy and will do his best for you, he will not stear you wrong and always has the best advice. Though Anthony does only do family law I have contacted him since for referance to other attorneys knowing that he would again stear me in the right direction. There is not enough that I can say for what this man did for my children and myself.

  9. simply the best Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Alpert.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After talking to so many people about the bad experiences that they have had with family lawyers, i was a little anxious about hiring one, but after just one meeting with Anthony I knew I had found a great lawyer, he was kind understanding and discreet. His advise was to the point and comprehensive. When I told other people I knew who had had similar custody cases in the past, they told me they gad not received any of the good advise Anthony had to offer.
    They said "my lawyer never told me to do any of that and that they had pay more for worse advise".
    He was open and understanding and humanly compassionate. I recommend this Lawyer to any families in strife in Trinity County.