Anand Bharat Jesrani’s Reviews

Anand Bharat Jesrani

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gives Lawyers A Good Name!

    Posted by Mark, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Litigation matter.

    We hired Lucky Jesrani a few years ago when one of our business deals had an issue. He gives lawyers a good name! He returned phone calls and emails (even on weekends), kept us informed on the case, charged a fair rate, and won the case. We have zero complaints about his work as he is very ethical and talented. Best lawyer I ever dealt with!

  2. The Very Best!

    Posted by Patrick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Real Estate matter.

    The very best when it comes to Real Estate cases. I had to hire Anand "Lucky" Jesrani a couple years ago and was impressed how he kept me informed on my case, returned phone calls promptly, and charged a reasonable fee.
    I learned that Mr. Jesrani became a prosecutor for the District Attorney's not too long ago -- while it's too bad that I can't hire him any longer if I need him, it's great that he's out there prosecuting the bad guys.

  3. Fantastic Service

    Posted by Mike, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Affordable rate for his services and he returned phone calls whenever I had questions. You don't hear that too often from attorneys. Mr. Jesrani is a great lawyer and a great guy!

  4. THANK YOU LUCKY!

    Posted by Walter, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand 1-3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lucky was very helpful. He did a Ch7 bankruptcy and it went way smoother than I could have anticipated. Thank YOU LUCKY!

  5. Real Estate Lawsuit

    Posted by Nicholas, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I wish I could give Lucky more than 5 stars! I had an extremely complicated real estate lawsuit that spanned over 2 years. The other side had high-end San Francisco big city lawyers on their side.

    Lucky was confident and aggressively defended my case and was not intimated by the city attorneys on the other side. He successfully won a pivotal motion, forcing the other side into a settlement very favorable for me....so I jumped to accept their offer.

    While we didn't end up at trial (we settled about 3 weeks before the trial date), I am confident Mr. Jesrani would have done very well given the way he handled my case. The settlement was perfect for me and I avoided the risk inherent in every trial. In my opinion, he won the case!

  6. A Valuable Asset

    Posted by Kyle, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lucky has been invaluable to our company from right out of the gate and continues to be to this day - from his assistance in the initial formation of our S-Corp, maintaining our minutes and company policies, to handling the occasional legal woes that pop up in the course of operation.

    He is always quick to respond to our questions, concerns, and problems, while maintaining a perfect balance of friendly AND professional demeanor.

    Above and beyond the course of general business counsel, he impressively handled a rather negative situation with the media, and brought rational clarity to the table when he felt we made some poor decisions in our own internal handling of it.

    I wish I could opt out of the whole 1-5 star rating process: one is either awesome to work with, or not awesome to work with. Anand "Lucky" Jesrani 100% qualifies as awesome.

  7. Rent increase

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.

    Told me I was right about how much notice to recieve upon 420% rental.

  8. Great local lawyer!

    Posted by A client, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable and efficient--handled my breach of contract litigation case quickly and help me get the money that I was owed. Also, he helped calm a very stressful and emotional situation. Not only is he a competent lawyer--but he truly cares for his clients. Highly recommend.

  9. Very Impressed!

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Lucky Jesrani to take care of a few things for our business. By the end of the process, we were so impressed by the quality of his work that we hired him to be our corporate attorney. Lucky and his staff are friendly, VERY responsive, and always professional.

    A few things that particularly stand out about Lucky Jesrani and his staff:

    1. They are very thorough and get the job done. I did not need to hound them to find out how our cases were progressing (like I've had to do with other attorneys in the past). In fact, it was the opposite. Lucky and his staff were contacting ME to make sure I was always abreast of the process.

    2. Lucky and his staff make sure that we are always up to date with any legal issues that could potentially arise in regards to our corporate business needs. Because we're aware of these things in advance, we can be proactive instead of reactive and stay ahead of the curve, saving us a significant amount of money in the process. It's nice to have an attorney that calls ME to make sure that we aren't experiencing any difficulties with anything.

    3. Lucky is a very ethical and straight-forward attorney. His legal advice takes in to account only what is legally plausible (and likely) and what is best for my business.

    I have zero apprehension about recommending the Law Offices of Lucky Jesrani to any person or company that is looking for an attorney. We consider Lucky and his staff to be an asset to our company.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anand Jesrani.
    • I hired Anand more than 3 years ago.
    • Anand handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jesrani kept me very informed about my case and handled my matter professionally and efficiently. I would recommend him to anyone needing a Real Estate Lawyer.