Lindsey Anne Robbins’s Reviews

Lindsey Anne Robbins

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Great Example of What an Attorney Should Be

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first contacted this attorney with reluctance. I had initially thought I could do this divorce myself or with a paralegal. The situation became more complicated so I needed help. She very clearly explained that I could hire her to do all or some of my divorce. I didn’t know that was an option. This reassured me that she is interested in what is best for her clients and not her finances. She was very communicative and explained each step of the process. We discussed what outcome I hoped for and the timeline expected. She addressed all of my concerns with options and suggested courses of action. Ms. Bannerman actually listened to what I wanted and was understanding and kind when I was unwilling to go further with the divorce process until I was sure that’s what I wanted. I did not have a very high opinion of lawyers before this experience but have come to realize that a good attorney doesn’t fit the stereotype.

  2. Fast and Responsive Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsey Robbins (Bannerman now), handled my divorce. I just wanted to be done with it and from the time she filed the initial papers to the final paperwork i was divorced within 7 months. I could not have asked for a better or faster outcome. She fully explained every step of the process to me and made sure that every asset was accounted for. I could not have asked for a better or more competant lawyer. I woudl highly recommend her services to anyone that needs an attorney in a family matter. She was caring and kind, but professional and fully explained what I could expect every step of the way. Would use her again in a heartbeat... but hoping i won't have to!

  3. Best attorney for a divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey 6-12 months ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsey represented me in a sometimes simple, sometimes complex divorce. She and her staff explained every step and followed up with me to make sure I knew what was happening. Early on Lindsey asked me what my goals were and she was able to meet each of those goals. I was able to keep my business, pay my bills and have a lot of time with my kids.

  4. Exceptional Family Law Lawyer

    Posted by Overseas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-6 months ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am in the military currently stationed overseas and the legal representation I require is not available at my location. I contacted Lindsey concerning my separation/divorce and she provided me with answers to questions that would eventually come back to destroy me. She is sound and truly cares for her clients. She understands the military and is willing to go to battle to ensure we are not taken advantage of. Lindsey Robbins is definitely a lawyer I will call on again and again as she will get results and work for my good. Thank-you Lindsey for enlightening me and keeping me on the right path.

  5. Poor

    Posted by Lee Roy,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lindsey Robbins.

    Discloses attorney to client information to the other side. I had separate property given away based on interpretation of wording in a Findings and Order After the Hearing she wrote up . She will believe false accusations from the opposite side's attorney instead of actual fact and evidence.

  6. one of the best!

    Posted by Ryan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I couldn't be more happier with the help that Lindsey has provided me with. She allowed me to take my time when I couldn't figure out where I wanted to start. She listened and she cared. Both of the cases I've come to her with have ended in my favor. My first case with her I was granted more time and overnights with my son, and this time my child support was modified along with addressing concerns with medical expenses. She really is one of the best around here!

  7. Family Law represented RIGHT!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ok, so you are about to go through a very miserable time in your life, and you have emotions and feelings that could compromise your better judgement and decision making. I needed to have an individual represent my interests through this time, as my thought processes were marred by past experiences. Hiring Lindsey A. Robbins and Katie (paralegal) was the best decision I ever made. From day one, Ms. Robbins asked me what "I" wanted out of this process and formulated a game plan based on truth and facts that could not be contradicted by opposing counsel. In the end, she was able to minimize my financial exposure to this process and to the other party and maintain my integrity without compromise. As bad as this situation was, it was made pallatable, even a pleasure to work through with Ms. Robbins and staff. If you want to minimize your losses (this is a losing process, no matter what anybody tells you) and keep your integrity in tackto move on with your life, Lindsey A. Robbins is the correct choice, she was for me. Best of luck and I hope this helps....:)

  8. Really explained the process

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lindsey represented me in my divorce. I had tried to represent myself but discovered that the court wasn't friendly to people who represent themselves and I was overwhelmed. She explained everything to me and made me feel better about the process. She kept my costs down and was honest about my case. I had met with other attorneys who really didn't care about me or my case before I met with Lindsey. Once I met her, it was an easy decision to hire her. I highly recommend her and many of my friends use her now.

  9. An attorney who sees the entire process and welfare of all parties.

    Posted by Matt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Robbins was a class act and had a courtroom demeanor that is asked for by the client. Ms. Robbins had the foresight to see where my decisions may enhance or decrease matters of my divorce settlement and always kept my children in the scope of her decisions. Ms. Robbins sits down with you and goes over orders point-by-point.

  10. Do not hire this atty

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lindsey Robbins.
    • I hired Lindsey more than 3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This was the worst attorney i have ever had in my life. Gave me the wrong Info. Would call me late in the afternoon the day before court to tell me what we needed for the next day!!!! Miscalculated the amount of alimony. I have paid my EX, over 85,000.00 for a 4 year marriage. Yes , you heard it right!! Have well over paid my allimony and because of Lyndsey not doing her job the paper I signed last year she has given my ex $30,000.00 that I have to pay along with the $85,000.00 she has already ammitted to in getting!!! Crazy!!! Do not hire this ATTORNEY!!!!!!