Peter John Marek’s Reviews

Peter John Marek

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. good attorney

    Posted by rayaz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter helped me a 2nd time. he was always good and prompt at notifying me of courts issues and any changes that happened.

  2. Number 1

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • Peter handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    He's the best, he turned my DUI into a wet and reckless without jail time and informal probation with fines reduced, so Mr. Marek he's A1 in my book I'd recommend him to anyone 5 stars hands down

  3. Positive experience

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable and friendly. Made me feel comfortable that I was going to be taken care of and that he cared about my individual case. He definitely put me at ease throughtout the entire process. He was recommended to me by a family member and I know why.

  4. mr marek

    Posted by jaziel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter is a great lawyer he saved my life as i was facing felony charges and deportation.thanks to the police mischarging me he was able to spot that and get me out of all of this with nothing but a fine ..i thank him for all his hard work.

  5. The Best Attorney, The Best Service

    Posted by Brandon, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot speak highly enough of peter j. marek , and his ability to do what he does well! I came to him after an altercation with a police officer that would have landed me in jail. after doing what he does best I was left with a slap on the wrist. I had doubts at first who wouldn't but trust me if you need a lawyer this is your go to guy he gives you his cellphone number and he works on your case personally. definitely the BEST ATTORNEY with the BEST SERVICE.
    Thanks peter!

  6. excellent

    Posted by ravinder, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    very good lawyer knowledgeable and trustworthy. would recomend to my friends and family he is more than a lawyer a friend too. thanks

  7. Domestic Violence

    Posted by Lana, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter meet us on a Sunday and discussed all our options pretaining to domestic violence. Due to the fact there was admission to guilt and I had agreed to press charges we were looking at 30 days in jail. Peter was able to get us 16 weeks of domestic violence counseling, no contest and it will be off my husbands record. Peter knows the district attorney's in Stockton as he once was one himself. He knows the law and I highly recommend him and hiring an attorney when you face criminal laws. On the last note as I sat in court if your facing dui hire him. He was able to keep a repeat offender from jail time.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Tim Sanasith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is an excellent lawyer and my first lawyer. He is very easy to communicate with & I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs a lawyer.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If it wasn't for Mr. Marek, I would probably be sitting in San Joaquin County Jail behind bars looking at a long prison sentence. But thanks to him and his expertise, he got me into the programs that were needed for me to succeed in life and not be ruined by a record with a number of felonies. Thank you, Mr. Marek. I would recommend you to anybody.

  10. Great, trustworthy lawyer.

    Posted by Diana, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Marek.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Completely honest lawyer. He always answered my calls and kept me informed on my case. He was also an absolutely great lawyer who got a charge as bad as hit and run completely dismissed. I recommend this lawyer if you want to hear the truth and nothing but the truth. Also has a great personality.