Indu Liladhar-Hathi’s Reviews

Indu Liladhar-Hathi

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Phone consultation

    Posted by Kaushik Ghosh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu 1-3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I did a phone consultation as I am located in ILLINOIS and Indu is in the West coast. I found her knowledgeable, professional, responsive but a bit expensive. I was referred to her by my brother. I did not give her a full rating as my case was not so complicated it was pretty straight forward.

  2. Indu Liladhar-Hathi - Excellent attorney to tackle immigration needs for you and your organization

    Posted by Karthik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu 1-3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As the Director of Engineering for a Silicon valley based software company, I worked with Indu when I had to close on a candidate for one of the open positions we had. The candidate needed a visa transfer and was deciding between us and a couple of other companies. Indu proactively suggested that she can get on a conference call with the candidate (at no charge) and help answer the candidate's questions about the visa transfer and immigration process. Indu's thoughtful and well prepared responses was the sole reason the candidate chose our company over her competing offers. Indu thinks strategically and is able to foresee and advise for situations that would come up down the road. I am deeply thankful to Indu for partnering with us and closing on the candidate.

    In addition, I found Indu's fees to be the lowest compared to the other quotes I got. She is very responsive and usually has called me or followed up on the same business day of me initiating an enquiry. If you are looking for a reliable immigration attorney that will partner with you and operates at the macro level, I recommend you choose Indu.

  3. Extremely Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Phil & Irene, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu 1-3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We are very grateful to Attorney Indu, who was recommended to us by a friend for our immigration process.

    Indu guided us very professionally and saw us through a highly complicated case for obtaining Green Card. We applied in November 2011 and obtained EAD and Green Card approval by January 2012. Awesome!

    She is extremely knowledgeable in immigration process, thoroughly detail oriented and very straightforward in explaining things in understandable terms. She is always willing to listen and answers all questions thoroughly. She is also affordable

    Kudos to all her staff who were on top of all our paperwork and follow-ups.

    Thanks
    Phil and Irene
    Cupertino

  4. Very satisfied, Highly recommended

    Posted by Nijesh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu 1-3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used the services of Indu's lawfirm for my wife's F1 visa application and with her office's excellent efforts, we got the F1 visa approved quickly.

    We got an RFE on the visa applciation and Indu followed up with USCIS diligently and took prompt action in guiding us to get necessary documentation from my wife's School officials.

    And we really appreciate in the excellent professional manner Indu's office prepared documents and sent to USCIS.

    Overall, we are very satisfied and will contact her again if we need any legal services in future.

    And I already started telling my friends who are having some immigration questions/issues to contact her office.

  5. Extremely satisfied with service provided

    Posted by Rahul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Finding the right Lawyer , Dentist or Doctor is not an easy task.

    Look no Further , If you are looking for an attorney you can trust and one who has a lot of knowledge , that is Indu.

    We heard about indu , through word of mouth (My Brother In law ) and we used the services of her office for my Wife's Green card process.

    They were very methodical and never rushed through anything . I am an anxious/nervous guy by nature , and Indu really made me and my wife very comfortable with the whole process. She was very patient with us in all our interactions !!

    I highly recommend Indu !!!

  6. Excellent attorney, Highly recommended

    Posted by Tanusree Mukherjee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My ex husband lied to INS about my intention to come to US. Indu represented me for my permanent Green card and I got that very easyly. She is honest, fees are very reasonable and always informs me.I again hired her for my Citizenship and again it came easily.
    She has lot of knowledge about immigration law, she doesn't lie. I'll highly recommend her.

  7. Great and prompt follow up on the case.

    Posted by Vasu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very happy to write this review for Indu. I should be great full to Indu for giving me valuable legal advices at the right time. I was stuck with Immigration issues for 3 months.

    Unknowingly I was out of status and I know that ignorance is not an excuse. At that moment I was told by my well wishers that I need to hire an attorney to fight my case etc. I was scared.I will panic even if I get a traffic ticket.

    The staff is very kind in scheduling the appointment.
    I met her and explained my case. She did listen to my case very keenly.The way she did follow up on my case made me stick to her. "Actions speak louder than words" is a correct statement for what I experienced in the course of my meetings with her.

    I changed my I-94 by visiting my home town and now I'm in status.

    I would highly recommend Indu for anyone who are in need of awesome legal advices.

  8. A job very well done

    Posted by Supradeep, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Indu has helped me with my immigration needs for a while now. Recent one being the green card process under EB1 category. I knew it was going to be a difficult task but Indu's preseverance and profound knowledge of the immigration process made it all possible. I feel I have made the right choice of selecting her as my lawyer.

  9. Great Lawyer, Great Staff, and Affordable!

    Posted by Beverly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so very grateful to Attorney Indu for the way she handled my green card application. She is very knowledgeable in her field and always answered whatever questions I had promptly and clearly. She was quite detailed and straightforward in explaining the whole process to me. Her staff are quite commendable too, especially Sara, who was always on top of things. Most of all, she is quite affordable! Very good lawyer, very good staff, and affordability. Can't get anything better than that! I most definitely would recommend her to family and friends!

  10. Immigration Services

    Posted by Srikanth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Indu Liladhar-Hathi.
    • I hired Indu more than 3 years ago.
    • Indu handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently I retained Ms. Indu Liladhar-Hathi to help me obtain a Green Card for my mother. From the first day Indu and her team, including Andrea and Anthony, took us through the process step by step. Each step was clearly explained and we were informed what to expect. And, we experienced what was expected. From early on it was evident that this team is quite knowledgeable about the process. Throughout the process we were treated professionally and courteously. I would not hesitate to recommend Indu to my family and friends for immigration related services.