Lita Annette Pettusdotson’s Reviews

Lita Annette Pettusdotson

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An attorney that looks out for your best interests!!

    Posted by Bryan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita more than 3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My mother was stuck in a divorce case for over 5 years before we found Lita and she was able to expedite the process and help her reach a settlement in less that 4 months! Lita has been nothing short of a godsend!

  2. Divorce/Filing and Judgement

    Posted by sheila, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lita was the answer to a prayer. She is very knowledgeable of all forms and filings that I needed to complete. Very responsive to all calls ,emails , texts and very reliable. My case began in June of 2012 , I received my judgement on May 3, 2013. The cutbacks to the courts have made things very frustrating at times , but Lita kept me encouraged and supported me thru it all. God bless you Lita

  3. Reliable, professional, and extremely helpful

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Pettus-Dotson took on my case very last minute and made things happen very fast. Thanks to her help my family law case was resolved quickly and exactly as I had hoped.

  4. Honest, Caring, Knowledgeable, and Professional

    Posted by Samantha and Joel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband who is in the military was having issues with his ex not following their court order, moving out of state when she was not allowed, not answering the phones sometimes for weeks at a time, and not allowing him to see the kids. We hired Lita in September 2011 since then she has been nothing but a blessing to our family. She tried to worked things out of court with his ex to save some money knowing our financial situation but after failed efforts and numerous lies on his ex spouses part she prepared him for court. She filed Motion to modify custody and contempt motion based on multiple instances of violations of court order. She requested an emergency hearing which not long after that we were granted. During the court hearing she got him visitation time with his kids and prepared him for the next hearing. From our experiences with attorneys, Lita is very trustworthy, honest and will not take you for your money. She gets right to the point and does not beat around the bush. You can feel comfortable with her and you will see she possess a character that most attorneys we have experienced do not (Compassion). She is very good at what she does and will fight for your rights. Do not waste your money on someone who does not care about your case. She will put herself in your shoes and do what is right by the law. We highly recommend Lita to anyone!

  5. Positive and Empathetic

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lita was amazing in my case. After she heard my unfair situation in paying spousal support with a judgment with no ending date (basically for life) and because of her compassion she took my case and literally "ran" with it! She researched and took time to educate herself specifically for my rare case and won. Her best quality is that she really listens and truly empathizes with you. She feels your pain and is determined to win for you.

    During my search for an attorney, everyone I had a consultation with said I didn't have much of a case and didn't want to take it because I would most likely not win, but Lita was willing and confident that I had a case that needed a positive, life-changing result. And that is exactly what I got! I also found her rates the most reasonable than other attorneys I had consulted with. I will always recommend Lita to anyone who needs an attorney with the ability to take a tough situation and give you the results you deserve.

  6. Competent, Professsional and Focused Attorney

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lita is turning around my case after some gross mis management by my former lawyer. Lita exhibits experience, knowledge, analytical ability and communication. I feel that she is interested in my case and listens to me an my families needs. She has a good understanding of technolgy which assists in succinct and timely communication. I have spoken highly of Lita to my friends and colleagues

  7. Great attorney with a caring heart

    Posted by Sonia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lita Pettusdotson.
    • I hired Lita 1-3 years ago.
    • Lita handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lita around September to represent me in my child custody case, she really took the time to listen to my case and not only helped me to get me all organized but she really took the time to listen to me and aleviate some of the anxiety I had by letting me know it would all work out as well as explain how the case looked and why she felt things would work out ok. She is a great attorney, organized and timely, but she also has a good heart and is a beautiful person.

510-219-3564