Sarah Kay Berry’s Reviews

Sarah Kay Berry

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, result oriented and reasonable

    Posted by Sam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Berry.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been impressed by Sarah's ability to represent our case and her knowledge of the law. I will use her again and I highly recommend her services.

  2. She is a very very good immigration lawyer and im saying this based on experience working with her for my immigration need

    Posted by Nygel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Berry.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was searching for a lawyer to assist me in processing my GC through marriage around the dublin-pleasanton CA area and i found Sarah to be the closest to my location plus her fee is very reasonable. She is very knowledgeable, very helpful and just plain awesome to work with every step of the way and we never had any trouble in processing my application because of her guidance and help. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a immigration lawyer.

    1. Sarah Kay Berry

      Sarah Kay Berry

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Nygel. It was a pleasure working with you as well.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Helpful,knowledgeable and easy to work with

    Posted by Sonu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Berry.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wasn't quite sure that I would be able to get the resident status for both my parents but Sarah helped build my confidence and guided me throughout the process. I really appreciate the commitment and dedication she demonstrated in resolving various complications that came up during the course. Her services far exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her as an immigration lawyer.

    Thank you very much Sarah for helping my parents achieve Permanent resident status.

    -Sonu

    1. Sarah Kay Berry

      Sarah Kay Berry

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Sonu. I hope your parents are enjoying their Permanent Residence. :)

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  4. She is the best.... , very smart , patient ,she always want every thing perfect.

    Posted by Ahmed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Berry.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is the best.... , very smart , patient ,she always want every thing perfect. I been looking for a lawyer to help me apply for green card for 3 month,when I met her I found she is the one whom will help me , I recommend her as a perfect lawyer.

    1. Sarah Kay Berry

      Sarah Kay Berry

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Ahmed. I'm certainly not perfect, but I'm glad I to be your attorney.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Sarah Kay Berry is an exceptional lawyer

    Posted by Wilsam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Berry.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a client of Sarah Berry when she was a volunteer attorney at the International Institute of the Bay area. I badly needed an immigration lawyer to represent me in a very complex case. Sarah was very approachable, outgoing and was easy to talk to. She and her team took on the case and had done an exceptionally good job working with me to ensure that the process went smoothly. She worked tirelessly compiling all the documents needed to make my case presentable, she never appeared to be tired of me or annoyed by me asking questions even when the questions did not make much sense. I was very impressed with the level of professionalism.


    Sarah is very detail-oriented and very courteous. She is a person who truly cares and one who is willing to go the extra miles to satisfy her clients. She treated everyone with great respect regardless of their race, gender or social status. Would I recommend Sarah Kay Berry? Most certainly!!