Wendy Lun’s Reviews

Wendy Lun

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great attorney!

    Posted by Shen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.

    Over these years, I have seen counsels playing judge. I have seen counsels doing under table deal with the opposing counsels. I have seen counsels taking money from their clients without even working on the cases. Fortunately, I have also seen a great attorney who is willing to fight for her clients and to go to the court with passion. Wendy is the one, the best. I like how she approaches issues, counters the opposing counsels, dares to challenge judges with reasoning well prepared. Wendy came to my rescue and turned my case down side up. I felt released on March 26 when my case is finally over and the support amount was greatly reduced with a termination date, for a long marriage. Thank you, Wendy!

  2. I like attorney Wendy, a fighter for me.

    Posted by YANG, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawyer Wendy fought so hard for me with the District Attorney and won my case. I trust Wendy 100%. I was charged with domestic violence and the end result was the DA dismiss my case. I would not know what to do if I did not hire Wendy. She was detail with the facts, and aggressive with her arguments. She kept on going to court until she got a good result for my case. I was referred to her by another client of hers and she was truly a fighter.

  3. Reliable lawyer, nice person to talk to

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were very worried about our case, but Wendy was really nice to us and told us not to worry about it. Even she was very busy when she was taking our case, she processed our case immediately. She is a Chinese speaker so if you are Chinese she is the right person to talk to.

  4. Great lawyer in custody case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    I highly recommend Wendy Lun for your custody case.
    I got Wendy Lun's information through a friend of mine, when my case was in stuck with another attorney. I was happy that I decided to switch to her. My custody case was rather complicated than usual ones, moreover, the petitioner got the very aggressive attorney. However, Wendy was very sharp, accurate and knowledgeable to respond in the court. Thus, I kept my daughter with me, and at the better school district in the first battle. Later, we got back more custody. Thanks to her, I have a peace of mind now. I do recommend her!!

  5. Finally, the opposite side was completely defeated.

    Posted by Danny, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Without Wendy, my kid will not stay with me. How many lawyers will promise to win a father case! Of course, Wendy explored my case thoroughly, accompanied with me to police station, immigration office & even met in the weekend.

  6. Shame on her!!!!

    Posted by LYDIA,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.

    She fooled me on my case. She was not responsible at all. Didn't take my phone calls, hided the facts of my case, lost my document, even didn't tell me the meeting that the Judge had for my case. The reason she did this is because she lost my document and she has no enough knowledge to win my case.

  7. I'm so glad I found Wendy!

    Posted by Valerie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you're reading this review, you are probably shopping for a lawyer who will effectively go to war for you. The court process can be disheartening and confusing, but Wendy made my problems her own.

    This is not the first time I've gone through the family court process in order to receive a proper judgement, and my ex-husband is an extremely complicated person, with Wendy's brilliant strategies, we won the child support case!

    I'm very thankful for all her help and would recommend her to anyone who needs a lawyer who has a heart.

  8. I found a good lawyer

    Posted by Betty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lun has been helping me with my divorce case and I am satisfied with her work and the result I got. Attorney Lun even worked with me on weekends to prepare for my hearings. She is determined to win my case for me. I found a good lawyer.

  9. Wendy is the best attorney for divorce.

    Posted by Kathie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wendy Lun is the best family lawyer! I believe no one wants to end up with divorce but if you have to then to choose an ethical and professional attorney is very important. I got referral from my friend to Wendy. The first time when I met her, I knew she can understand my soon and I right away. Her specialty is for child custody. My case end up I got full legal and physical custody and this is what my son and I expect. Wendy is a brilliant strategist, knows her case law, and a tough but fair litigator. She has compassionate heart to her practice. She told me at the beginning of my divorce exactly how it was going to be. She works effectively with Judges and her fellow attorneys. I'm thankful for everything she had done for my son and me.

  10. Wendy IS on your side!

    Posted by TrustWendy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Wendy was excellent during my custody case. Wendy has the ability to connect with you, and she works WITH you, rather than deciding things by herself. Her calm yet quick thinking during pressed times shows her experience in the field. Wendy is also a very friendly person and seemed to be well-known among the staff members in the family court. I would totally recommend her for similar cases.