Wendy Lun’s Reviews

Wendy Lun

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hard to believe how a person like her gets a lawyer license

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Worst experience ever. Worst attitude. Greedy for money. She refused to return me the refund after the case was closed, which she promised during the first meeting. She sent me an email receipt to confirm it. But after the case was closed and I asked her to return the money, she first claimed that she never said that. After I showed her the email, she asked me to also show the paper fee agreement WHICH SHE NEVER GAVE TO ME. I trusted her at the beginning so I thought the email was enough evidence to have the money back. It was all her plan from the beginning. Such a greedy woman. Hard to imagine how she got the lawyer license in the first place. SHAME ON HER!

  2. Never hire this person

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never ever hire her if you don't wanna waste money. In our case, she promised to return 500 bucks if the case was discharged. But after it was discharged, she refused to refund 500 bucks. We are going to go through arbitration process to get the money back. Never trust this person. She is extremely unresponsible.

  3. Reliable lawyer, nice person to talk to

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were very worried about our case, but Wendy was really nice to us and told us not to worry about it. Even she was very busy when she was taking our case, she processed our case immediately. She is a Chinese speaker so if you are Chinese she is the right person to talk to.

  4. Bad Attorney is an under statement

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    Wendy was hired to handle a divorce case. She has caused the case to go from bad to worst, and the way she handled the case has created more and more conflicts among the parties. She caused the case to last longer and longer. I do not approve the way she defended the case in court. I have experience with a few attorneys and she basically screwed up the case, and I have to hire other attorneys to fix the problem that she has caused. She is not reliable and does not know enough to do good job. She made so many mistakes and she did not prepare the case enough before going to court.

  5. Great lawyer in custody case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    I highly recommend Wendy Lun for your custody case.
    I got Wendy Lun's information through a friend of mine, when my case was in stuck with another attorney. I was happy that I decided to switch to her. My custody case was rather complicated than usual ones, moreover, the petitioner got the very aggressive attorney. However, Wendy was very sharp, accurate and knowledgeable to respond in the court. Thus, I kept my daughter with me, and at the better school district in the first battle. Later, we got back more custody. Thanks to her, I have a peace of mind now. I do recommend her!!

  6. Wendy lun

    Posted by RJ of San Jose, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I don't recommend anyone to hire these Attorney. I thought she has already filed for the Sub of Atty, when we got to SOC which is her first appearance since I hired her, She was just filing for it when we got to the SOC. I hired her about 2 months ago and I fired her after her appearance at SOC. I previously e mailed her what I want discussed at SOC but seemed like she didn't even read my email. She seemed like she didn't know any thing about my case, she was not prepared, didn't bring anything with her. It was a waste of my time and my hard earned money. This attorneys is just plain money hungry. Her charges include travel time which is not on the contract, if you respond through text or e mail for just one word "yes" or "see you" she'll bill you outrageously. Seems to me that all she cares about is the money she's going to make out of your case, and don't have any care about the outcome.
    She was recommended by a friend so I ignored her negative reviews when I read them, but everything they wrote on her negative reviews are all true. Before you sign anything with her, go through it with her thoroughly because when I signed mine, she gave me this single page contract and she told me she is in a hurry and that she is late on her next appointment and that cut my $80 initial consultation from 1 hour to only half hour. I wrote this review, to warn people not to make the same mistake I made.

  7. Finally, the opposite side was completely defeated.

    Posted by Danny, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Without Wendy, my kid will not stay with me. How many lawyers will promise to win a father case! Of course, Wendy explored my case thoroughly, accompanied with me to police station, immigration office & even met in the weekend.

  8. Shame on her!!!!

    Posted by LYDIA,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Lun.

    She fooled me on my case. She was not responsible at all. Didn't take my phone calls, hided the facts of my case, lost my document, even didn't tell me the meeting that the Judge had for my case. The reason she did this is because she lost my document and she has no enough knowledge to win my case.

  9. I'm so glad I found Wendy!

    Posted by Valerie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you're reading this review, you are probably shopping for a lawyer who will effectively go to war for you. The court process can be disheartening and confusing, but Wendy made my problems her own.

    This is not the first time I've gone through the family court process in order to receive a proper judgement, and my ex-husband is an extremely complicated person, with Wendy's brilliant strategies, we won the child support case!

    I'm very thankful for all her help and would recommend her to anyone who needs a lawyer who has a heart.

  10. I found a good lawyer

    Posted by Betty, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Lun.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Lun has been helping me with my divorce case and I am satisfied with her work and the result I got. Attorney Lun even worked with me on weekends to prepare for my hearings. She is determined to win my case for me. I found a good lawyer.