James A. Bach’s Reviews

James A. Bach

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 100% Foolproof Service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.

    Mr. Bach and Shawn were amazing guiding me and my wife through our Green card process which lasted a record time of one year. There guidance was accurate, always safe and very clear step-by-step. They are definitely my first peak for any immigration case.

  2. my immigration case with USCIS and CONSULATE OF US in Ciudad Juarez Mexico

    Posted by FERNANDO, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Me and my wife were very lucky to find James.. We first hired an attorney that supposed to handle my immigration case, well he never did anything, he was just having me and my wife going in circles we never got any answers of how our case was working with USCIS so my wife kept telling me we should have a new attorney i dont like this guy he is not doing what he supposed to be doing , i was confused and i didnt know what to do, I was afraid to lose hope and be separated from my wife and stepchildrens and go back to Mexico, untill one day we made the decision to try to find somebody else which is not that simple to find the right attorney nowadays and who you can trust to be working with something really important that is your future and your family future.. so one day i went on the internet and looked up for attorneys nobody seemed right to me so i was looking, looking and looking, i was about to give up my searching untill right at the bottom of that page was James picture, i got a feeling of the sudden and clicked on it and went over his profile and information about him i showed it to my wife so we felt we could hire James so i made the call and make an appointment , when we explained our situation to james he totally gave us an answer and kept us informed on every step of the way,it was a little complicated but we went through it, James knew how to handle my situation with immigration and was very responsive.... so I strongly recommend James to anybody out there that has immigration problems. James is somebody you can trust and totally knowledgeable he knows what he is doing....
    Now me and my wife along with stepchildrens are very happy with our lifes thank you to James and Shown his assistant manager that is totally responsive and knowledgeable as well.... thank you very much James and shown for all you done for us:))))))

  3. Best advice, best service, best result. Living happily ever after immigration.

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    As both a fellow attorney AND recent client, I am in a unique position to endorse Jim Bach. Since I knew almost nothing about immigration, I turned to Jim to help me immigrate my wife. In short, both Jim's advice, and his representation, were astute, spot-on, efficient, and successful. I have recommended other clients to his office, with similar successful and satisfactory results. I very highly recommend the office of James A. Bach.

  4. Efficient and Knowledgable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    James and his staff, Shawn, are extremely efficient. James is also very knowledgeable on the greencard application process and related matter (e.g. re-entry permit). James also provided me with options of good strategies in helping my wife to get her greencard in the shortest amount of time. James and Shawn are also very good at communicating and keeping us informed. I highly recommend him.

  5. Thorough and Prompt, Guided me Through my whole Immigration Journey

    Posted by JL, an Engineer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was out of college and got a job, but little did I know that the US immigration paperwork was so complicated. My company hired Mr. James Bach first to get my TN visa, with was completed without complications.

    When I switched companies, my new employer wanted me to stay for longer, and we subsequently used Mr. James Bach's services for the H1. His firm guided me through the whole process and was extremely informative and responsive. Subsequently, the firm also help me achieve my goal of obtain the US Greencard. I would definitely work with Mr. James Bach for my future immigration needs.

  6. Extraodinary attorney - -must hire !

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I originally hired James to help me with my J-1 waiver case, which was recently approved. Our interaction later expanded into rather comprehensive immigration consultation involving O-1, EB1-OR, H1b etc, such are the options available (and made aware by James) to me. I am still consulting with James at this time.

    Overall, James is an extraordinary immigration attorney. Aside from the wealth of knowledge you would expect from a seasoned top lawyer like him, Jame's service also really stands out in a number of other ways.

    In James, you know you have someone with the utmost integrity and professionalism. In our first meeting, i already knew I found someone I can trust completely.

    James always has his clients interest at heart and is very reasonable with his fees - He is definitely not one of those attorneys who are just after money.

    James also provides a lot of encouragement to his clients. Immigration matters are often beyond your control which can make even the most confident person nervous. I have come out of meetings with James with a new found sense of belief and hope.

  7. Knowledgeable, Efficient and Caring

    Posted by Sharon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am pleased to recommend Mr. James Bach who helped me obtain an H-1b visa. He is extremely knowledgable and had my visa request taken care of very quickly. He continuously kept me updated and involved; answered all my questions and gave me all the information I needed to make the best decisions. Would definitely recommend and work again with in the future.

  8. Truly outstanding attorney!!

    Posted by Bhargav, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    James Bach is my company’s attorney and I must say that I am lucky enough to have him represent my case. The working pattern of James and his team has always impressed me. They are very detail oriented, quick to respond, honest, and very professional. James is very quick in understanding the situation and provides very apt suggestions. He also explains all the possibilities and honestly discusses the issue/concerns in very detail.

    So far, James has processed my L1B, H1B, PERM and I140 (EB-2) applications and we have had quick approvals in all of them. Note that it is very difficult to get approval from USCIS on I140 (EB-2), if a person is having 3+2 years of Masters Degree. But this wasn’t a problem for me because Jim’s thorough research, perfect analysis and great response never gave any chance to USCIS.

    James and his team are absolutely fantastic to work with and I really appreciate his help and highly recommend his services to anyone.

  9. In my opinion, one of the best, most highly experienced, trustworthy and knowledgeable immigration attorneys in the US

    Posted by Srikant, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've worked with many immigration attorneys for my various H1 visas and green card, and I can honestly say without a doubt that Jim Bach is one of the best, most highly experienced, trustworthy and knowledgeable immigration attorneys in the US. He did my first H1 visa in 1995, and also my green card, and even came with me for my green card interview. He allayed all of my tensions and fears due to his in depth knowledge of the rules as well as his excellent disposition and empathic nature. He also has excellent and highly knowledgeable staff working in his office - the combination of everything makes for a very seamless, smooth and comfortable immigration process - if you need an immigration attorney, there is none other than Jim Bach that I would recommend - I've known him for 17 years now, and he is THE BEST of THE BEST!!!

  10. The best immigration lawyer in the State

    Posted by Kit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Bach.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been a practicing California attorney for 19 years and we needed immigration counsel to assist us in applying for my stepdaughter's green card. In my civil practice i have dealt with hundreds of attorneys in various capacities, adversaries and collaborators, litigants, administrative and transactional counsel. I am pleased to report that Mr. Bach handled our matter competently, professionally and efficiently to a successful conclusion in a few short months (my wife's green card took more than five years). He laid out the process with surprising accuracy in our first meeting, he and his staff kept us up to date at every stage and the results we wanted came ahead of schedule. His fee was reasonable and he was always a genuine pleasure to work with. In all my years of practice, I cannot think of any other attorney or legal issue that was a better experience. I recommend Mr. Bach without reservation.

We're ready to help. Call to schedule a consultation.

415-248-3100