Drexel Andrew Bradshaw’s Reviews

Drexel Andrew Bradshaw

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Aggressive Trial Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bradshaw and his associates steered my company through frivolous litigation filed against my corporation by a competitor. By tenaciously holding my competitors feet to the fire, he convinced the other side to give in. He even got my attorney's fees reimbursed by the other side!

  2. Shining example of why lawyers have a bad name

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I paid him to represent me. Instead, his office only billed me and billed me. Although I did most all of the work myself, with only a review by Bradshaw staffers, I got billed within 3 weeks for over $3,000 ($2,000 more than he said it would cost me). I paid, and told him to stop doing any work on my case. I have since been billed for an additional $4,000. During the most critical time of my case, he wrote to me that he will not do any more work for me - or represent me - unless I pay him the balance due AND give him a retainer of another $5,000! I have never dealt with anyone like this before. I am always honest and helpful... always. And I am very sad now to be stuck as a victim of a lawyer that just took all my savings - and I mean ALL of it.

  3. DO NOT HIRE THIS GUY

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bradshaw totally botched an offer to settle by our landlord by not following my specific instructions and not keeping us up to date with the negotiation process. Please do not hire him - there are plenty of great lawyers in this city and this guy is NOT one of them. Call the SF Tenants Union for referrals.

  4. Kindness, professionalism and compassion

    Posted by Kelly, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just wanted to take a moment and say how very proud, touched, honored and BLESSED I feeling having Drexel A. Bradshaw, Esq. as my attorney!
    I'm a senior citizen collecting social security, which isn't enough for me to make ends meet, as I continue to work (thank goodness I can).
    I've lived in my apartment, my home, for over sixteen years. Sometime ago my building was sold and soon after my relationship with the new owners became a living nightmare!
    Finally I sought local counsel and was introduced to Mr. Bradshaw who accepted my case "Pro Bono".
    For some years now, four/five (?) Mr. Bradshaw has literally "defended me" against my landlord for one thing or another and continues to do so in representing me.
    He's shown me such kindness, professionalism and compassion. I've come to regard him as a friend.
    I'm so thankful "the City" has such a fine service and people such as Mr. Bradshaw, who, unselfishly "give back" to their community.

    Sincerely,
    Kelly H

  5. Master Tenant representation

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Drexel Bradshaw has expertise in a much-needed niche in San Francisco- Master Tenant representation. There are lots of resources for tenants, and resources for property owners who are landlords, but not a lot out there to protect Master Tenants (who are landlords in the eyes of the law). He helped me win my case, I would recommend him.

  6. Experienced San Francisco lawyer stops City Apartments dead in their tracks for YEARS!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I write to express to you my complete satisfaction with the legal services that have been provided to me by Bradshaw and Associates. My landlord had been repeatedly harassing me with offers to see if I would be willing to move out of my rent-controlled apartment. Since meeting with Mr. Bradshaw, his office has bee able to stop my landlord's harassment, and I finally have the peaceful enjoyment of my home again that I so greatly missed. I would also like to express to you that while I have often worked directly with Mr. Bradshaw's younger associates, I am completely confident in their ability to provide competent legal services. I am also aware that Mr. Bradshaw personally appears at all major hearings in my case, and that he regularly reviews all papers prepared on my behalf. Nonetheless, Mr. Bradshaw has never asked me to pay for any of the costs or fees he has incurred on my behalf. As you can see, I have only the best to say about the legal services I have received.

  7. Powerful Eviction Defense

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Drexel Bradshaw from Bradshaw and Associates has been my lawyer for over eight months now, and I have received nothing but what I believe to be top notch legal service and advice from him during that time.
    He has been instrumental in effectively defending me in two cases in which my landlord initiated eviction proceedings against me.
    Without his service, I believe I would not be in my current housing situation, and my options would be severely limited, including the possibility of homelessness. I would highly recommend him to anyone in my situation, and I am truly grateful for all of the work he has done on my behalf.

  8. Best lawyer ever!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As soon as I walked through the door at Bradshaw & Associates, I knew I was in good hands. During my initial consultation with Mr. Bradshaw, he introduced me to one of his associates. Throughout my case Drexel and his associate were absolutely wonderful. Although his associate was a newer attorney, I felt confident in his abilities, and truly valued that Drexel always seemed to know all aspects in regards to my case and appreciated Drexel's constant supervision. Every court appearance I attended with the associate, Drexel was there, yet he never charged me for his time. In may ways I felt like I was getting two lawyers for the price of one. Having to go through a custody battle over my two sons was the single worst nightmare of my life. Before coming to Drexel, I had a different attorney who was an absolute clown and only made things worst. I was referred by a friend to Drexel and was immediately reassured. The great lawyers and staff at Bradshaw & Associates helped to ease my mind.

  9. you want this guy on your side!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Drexel Bradshaw.
    • I hired Drexel more than 3 years ago.
    • Drexel handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bradshaw is the epitome of work ethic. I could not have asked for anyone more informed, helpful, or professional. I felt extremely confident using him as my attorney.