B Douglas Robbins’s Reviews

B Douglas Robbins

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Malpractice litigation

    Posted by James, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins 6-12 months ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Robbins was diligent and thorough. He advised me wisely and yet followed my directive as requested. He did a great job under somewhat difficult circumstances.

  2. HE HAS EARNED THE TITLE, SUPER LAWYER

    Posted by Michael, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins 1-3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Once in a blue moon does a lawyer come along and help a person in one of the most difficult moments in their life - and do a job that goes beyond what is expected as an attorney. Douglas Robbins was that lawyer for me. I had seven years of work invested my project and my entire life savings invested. All of this was on the line. Mr. Robbins gave me sound legal advice - and although we both did our best to head off litigation - at the end of the day it was unavoidable. Not only did we prevail on the action as plaintiffs, we did so, in my opinion, by taking the "high road". Mr. Robbins did an exemplary job across the board. He went far beyond the call of duty in this case and helped save my life's work. I highly and enthusiastically recommend Mr. Douglas Robbins.

  3. Oustanding Service

    Posted by Emily, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins 1-3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Douglas Robbins and began working with him in April 2009. It has been a messy business issue and stressful. Douglas Robbins was my advocate and his knowledge was invaluable. He always pointed me in the right direction and his legal knowledge and responsiveness was outstanding. I originally was confronted with several lawsuits. Douglas has been able to settle all of them except the final one we hope to end in 2013. If you want a legal giant on your side, look no further!

  4. Trustworthy and intelligent attorney

    Posted by Mae, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins more than 3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Douglas is an intelligent attorney who is excellent in his research of the issues and the law relevant to the case. He was patient and understanding when I asked him to explain issues to me as a non-lawyer. I would recommend Douglas because I know that he takes a real interest in the case, and he wants to do the best for his clients.

  5. A Very Satisfied Client of Atty. Douglas Robbins

    Posted by Lionel Madamba, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins more than 3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Douglas Robbins is a very humble, soft spoken but very intelligent. He may not appear very agressive but that's his winning style. He is very detail oriented and delivers his case with ease and confidence.

  6. I just really like this guy! he doesn't come on like a starchy atty. he's very done to earth.

    Posted by rosario, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins more than 3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Douglas litgated a very unique and complexed case for my mother regarding Real Estate law , and although my mom won four days after she died I'm sure she celebrated in heaven..
    from my mom and me we both send our love to Douglas Robbins.
    I like his style , he's smooth and easy to talk, with bends over to make sure you understand whats going on while staying on course. I just felt like Douglas had all the ground covered..as you can see I was very impressed

  7. Well Rounded, Trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins more than 3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with Douglas in the past, but it wasn't until I launched my website that I got to know his depth as a lawyer. From the initial contract for the site to the intellectual property protection and the terms for users, he covered it all comprehensively. All the while, he made each paragraph meaningful and important to a non-lawyer. I will continue to work with Douglas any time I need legal council.

  8. Douglas Robbins

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B Robbins.
    • I hired B Robbins more than 3 years ago.
    • B Robbins handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Douglas is great to work with