Julian John Hubbard’s Reviews

Julian John Hubbard

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trusted advisor.

    Posted by Robert, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 6-12 months ago.
    • Julian handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Julian Hubbard is an exceptional lawyer who elegantly instills trust and comfort when I am faced with a legal matter. Regardless of the day or time, I trust that he will return my call for assistance in a timely manner and will provide the legal advice I seek. Mr. Hubbard is especially gifted in understanding the psychological components of legal issues and has provided reasonable, strategic support that is invaluable. He is spot-on in conveying confidence during potentially difficult legal conflicts, and his exceptional skills—and sense of legal timing have frequently allowed me to circumvent potential negative pitfalls.

    In my profession as a psychotherapist, I may be faced with complex legal and ethical situations, in which accurate legal advice is essential. During the past ten years, I have come to rely on the professional advice from Mr. Hubbard and, therefore, offer my experienced recommendation for his legal services.

  2. Trusted Advisor & Expert Counsel

    Posted by Patricia, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 6-12 months ago.
    • Julian handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Julian Hubbard to advise me on some very sensitive and complicated issues related to a Board of Directors I am serving on. I found Julian to be an exceptional person and brilliant attorney. He has that rare and invaluable combination of a compassionate heart and a laser-sharp legal mind.

    Julian is deeply committed to his clients and his calm presence and quick wit make working with him easy and pleasant.

    He has a strong grounding in psychology, which gives him an astute understanding not only of his clients, but the folks on the other side of the table. This is a tremendous help when planning legal strategy.

    With Julian, you will never feel rushed or like he doesn’t have the time to answer all of your questions. He is honest and well respected by his clients and colleagues alike. He will give you sage advice that is thorough and practical.

    His communication skills are excellent and he cares deeply about what is best for his clients. He has a knack for breaking down complicated legal language into digestible, understandable language.

    When you need someone skilled, responsive and thoughtful Julian is your man.

  3. Exemplary service and an honorable man

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.

    Julian Hubbard was recommended to me by three other psychotherapists (who did not know each other). It is important in our profession to have an attorney who really intimately understands what therapists do. Julian does. He is impeccable in his word. His strategies account for all possibilities. Julian is able to provide experienced, reliable counsel that helped me sleep better at night. Julian assisted me with writing/responding to complicated legal letters, advised me in situations related to dangerous clients, reviewed my charts/records, and spent hours coaching to prepare me when I needed to speak. He was available to me on weekends and charged a fair price. At times, he has donated his services when assisting a non-profit.

    When your career and livelihood is on the line, you need the most experienced attorney possible. Julian Hubbard stands out as an extraordinary leader in his field thanks to his honor, integrity, skill and many years of experience. If you are a psychotherapist seeking the best possible attorney to represent you, look no further. Julian Hubbard is not only the right choice, he is the best possible choice you could make.

  4. he worked with someone who was loosing his license to practise and was comforting as well as professional. Outstanding man.

    Posted by donna, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian more than 3 years ago.
    • Julian handled my Business matter.

    He was always very supportive, patient with my payments to him, generous of spirit.Also felt like a cheer leader helping me find my way home.

  5. Julian delivers!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.

    I first met Julian over 10 years ago when he presented to our class on law and ethics. I was so impressed by his depth, scholarship, integrity, and heart that I and my wife have used him as our lawyer on a wide range of legal matters ever since. This included negotiating a highly favorable settlement in a real-estate matter that I believe saved us well into six figures, and an "against-all-odds" lawsuit that went to trial against a recalcitrant neighbor where we received a favorable judgment that abated the nuisances.

    Julian is a brilliant litigator who will work hard to settle - but who is not afraid to litigate if needed, a grand-master strategist who has deep psychological insights into the actors, who is fun to be around and a great raconteur! Nobody likes to be in a lawsuit, but I have to say this: It has been an educational and life-changing experience to stand in the fire with a friend, dispatching the 11th hour torrent of legal briefs from opposing counsel with the aplomb of an Aikido Sensei, then presenting a closing statement of such power and eloquence that a lawyer who happened to be observing the proceedings sought him out to congratulate him after the trial.

    If I ever have to do it again, I'd want Julian on my side.

  6. Julian Is An Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Elaine, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.
    • Julian handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.

    Julian Hubbard is simply the best! I have been a client of his on several occasions. I have always felt wonderfully supported by him, because of his breadth of skills, his experience, his expertise in his field, his high integrity, his brilliance, and his deep sensitivity. He truly cares about his clients. He went out of his way for me and my husband, during a very challenging case. His work is superlative. He brings an unsurpassed depth, a psychological awareness, and an understanding of human nature to his work that is unique and very powerful. It was a joy having him as my attorney, and I give him my highest recommendation.

  7. Excellent Lawyer regarding medical and psychotherapy cases

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.
    • Julian handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Mr. Hubbard on a medical malpractice case and he was excellent. His insight and strategic thinking as well as his detailed knowledge of medical and psychotherapy issues was invaluable on the case. I highly recommend him for those types of cases and imagine that his skill set is also transferable to other cases. It is clear in working with him that he is razor sharp, and a good person to have in your corner regarding legal matters, and he is also will treat you with fairly, and with understanding and kindness.

  8. Best Family Attorney

    Posted by George, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.
    • Julian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Julian Hubbard a few times for both personal and bussiness related cases/law suits in the last 4 years. My wife and i referr to Julian as our "Family Attorney" ..This is because he is honest "no surprises" up front and clear,, says what he does and does what he says! We have won or settled "in our favor" every case Julian has represented us in. Julian was originally referred to us by a family friend/Attorney,, so that was a real bonus for me.. I HIGHLY recommend Julian Hubbard to anyone that is looking for an knowledgeable and up-front Attorney that will give it ALL hes got with facts of each case.

  9. Strong and competent advocate, but...

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • Julian handled my Ethics & Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very dedicated and capable and caring in handling my case. However, he misjudged my character further down the line, revealing a rigidity in his capacity to perceive people and circumstances. This was a real disappointment.

  10. Extremely satisfied client

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julian Hubbard.
    • I hired Julian 1-3 years ago.
    • Julian handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hubbard came highly recommended to me for help with my child custody case. From the beginning of our relationship to the eventual victory, he was very caring, professional, and an outstanding advocate for my cause. My case turned out to be a very trying and difficult experience for me, but he was there throughout the entire process and guided and counseled me to the end. I never doubted his judgement nor his complete focus to my cause. I'm not sure the outcome would have been in my favor without his diligence. I would highly recommend him and would not hesitate to secure his services again if needed.