Philip J. Daunt’s Reviews

Philip J. Daunt

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Short Sale

    Posted by Brad, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.

    We recently sold our home in a short sale. Phillip Daunt was our attorney. He and his staff did an excellent job dealing with a very stubborn lender. Going thru a short sale is very stressful, and Strategic Loan Solutions worked very hard for us. It was money well spent. It took the team of SLS and our realtor Karen Calley all working together to make this happen. Great job!!!!

  2. Real Estate Expert

    Posted by Sandra, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 1-6 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.

    I cannot say enough positive things about Philip Daunt. In one short consultation,
    Philip outlined for me what I needed to consider to make the best decision possible.
    He succinctly presented to me the 9 possible paths I could take in the matter and he then answered all my questions. I consider myself very lucky to have found Mr. Daunt as he brought clarity to a very stressful situation. In one consultation, he helped me make the best decision possible even though the decision involved my not needing any additional legal services from him. If I had decided to proceed with a short sale, it would have been much less stressful to know that Mr. Daunt was working for me to uphold my interests. Not only is Mr. Daunt extremely knowledgeable in real estate matters – it is clear that he is an attorney that really cares about his clients.

  3. An attorney with integrity!

    Posted by Cindy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Daunt and his group, Strategic Home Solutions, helped us to successfully complete a short sale on our home this past year. We had tried twice, unsuccessfully, to get a loan modification. It was extremely stressful and discouraging. Mr. Daunt spelled out the process clearly and did all of the work. We were kept informed throughout the process and we no longer had to try to communicate with the bank ourselves. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is going through this.

  4. Short Sale Expert

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.

    I highly recommend Philip and his team to handle the short sale of your property. They handled a very complex loan situation that dealt with coordination between the 1st and 2nd lenders. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, ensured all necessary documents were submitted and saw the deal through a highly satisfactory completion.
    Read his mission statement and you will find that they care deeply about the customer's needs and not having the client be just another file.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Linda, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Banking matter.

    Philip is very clear in his explanation of the applicable law and the process in a short sale, potential bankruptcy and foreclosure. He and his staff make the entire process as easy as possible. I have recommended him to many clients and all of them have been equally satisfied.

  6. A true expert in real estate law!

    Posted by Tom Folliard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.

    I am a realtor that has helped clients with dozens of short sales. In every case I would ask Mr. Daunt to talk with my clients and advise them throughout the short sale process. Mr. Daunt was consistently honest, knowledgeable and ethical in every situation. He and his staff consistently made my clients feel comfortable throughout a process that is usually very stressful. As long as there are short sales to negotiate, I will always want Mr. Daunt in my corner.

    In regards to short sale law, Mr. Daunt has advised many of my clients in all areas of real estate and probate law. I can't recommend him and his staff strongly enough.

  7. Short Sale Negotiation Expert

    Posted by Marla, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Daunt and his company, Strategic Loan Solutions, took us from the first steps to the final closing on the short sale of our home. This is a difficult, involved process that we never could have navigated on our own. Mr. Duant's excellent staff was incredibly prompt, efficient, kind and compassionate during this entire procedure. We have only the highest regards for Mr. Duant and his amazing staff!!!

  8. Client Review

    Posted by Mark, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Daunt was kind enough to take on two matters for me in the last three years. Both were extremely challenging for me personally and financially. Philip was very proficient in his tasks and his common sense and direct approach were refreshing. I believe that he was able to provide me with the best settlements that were possible. I also feel that he had my best interests at heart and worked hard to make sure that I was represented in the best light. I do not have any hesitation on recommending Mr. Philip Daunt.

  9. So easy to work with... very professional

    Posted by Kathleen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Daunt.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Philip was my attorney on three matters over a period of 10 years. Each time he was terrific to work with, easy to communicate with and most importantly achieved a highly favorable outcome for me (HURRAY!!!)... that's what he gets paid to do :-)
    Legal issues can be very rough and yet I always felt that Philip was there to get me thru it all. Highly experienced and with excellant common sense ... he has truly been a Godsend.
    I cannot say enough positive things about him!!!
    He's someone you can trust to have your best interests at heart. AND ... get the job done.
    P.S. He's also a very good listener.