Cynthia Lajean White’s Reviews

Cynthia Lajean White

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 stars of professional satisfaction!!

    Posted by Kathy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia White has been a God send. I hired her for child custody, she was prepared, professional and had a nice bite to go with it. During the court process, she took my stress and my anxiety and ALL my questions. My kids are my life that will be my only legacy, Cynthia understood and cared about MY issues. I have to take moment and give a big shout out to her staff DEBORAH, one word describes her AMAZING, she is a wonderful asset. She knows my voice and my current events regarding my case when I call, they are a great team. They were great at returning phone calls and emails in a timely fashion.
    Before retaining Cynthia, Deborah (her para legal) spent time with me on the phone explaining the process to me, (incase I decided not to retain...which of course I did). My consultation with Cynthia was lengthy, she just gave me a plethora of information and then took the time explaining it to me in layman's terms, obviously having never been through this situation before and had trust issues with any lawyer. She reassured me, comforted me and empowered me with confidence regarding my case. I can't say enough good words about her law firm. I was in good hands.
    She is so personable that we are on a first name basis which made it feel like I was talking to a friend that really cares about you, your family and especially your court situation. Thank You Cynthia!!

    1. Cynthia Lajean White

      Cynthia White

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much Kathy. It was a pleasure to assist you!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  2. Very Competent and Professional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Cynthia L. White for a family law matter a couple of years ago. She and her office staff were extremely helpful and supportive. Ms. White knows the law, and even though she cannot guarantee any outcome of your case, she certainly has a tremendous insight as to how the court tends to rule on certain issues based on the law. I think we tend to lose sight of the fact that no matter how good an attorney may be at what they do, they cannot change law and sometimes they have to tell us things we do not want to hear. It is easy to blame the attorney when things do not go our way, when the truth is the attorney has no control over the law and the court must make its ruling based on the law. Fortunately, in my case that did not happen, and Ms. White was very honest with me about what to expect and prepared me for any possible outcome no matter how unpleasant it may have been to hear. Ms. White is extremely knowledgeable and very good at what she does. I have and will continue to recommend her to anyone who is in need of her services.

  3. Knowledgeable and Caring Attorney and Staff

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. White handled my case with professionalism and in a caring manner. She and her staff kept me informed and were able to answer my questions when needed. She did fight for what was right and was completely honest the whole time. Deborah was very helpful and very kind as well. They will fight for you and I appreciate all they have done! When it comes to child custody cases she does what is best for the child. I have and will continue to recommend her to others.

  4. Top notch attorney who puts her clients first!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cindy is genuinely committed to her clients. She navigates the legal system with highly skilled knowledge and a professional style that makes you feel well represented throughout the process!

  5. Got It Done!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. White represented us in two legal affairs and in both cases, we found her to be extremely honest, pro-active and timely. She was professional and treated us with compassion and patience. We even referred her to our friend and she too expressed how quickly Ms. White got back to her and gave her the legal advice she desperately needed.

  6. Cynthia White Rocks!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia White was very highly recommended to me by several of her prior clients and even some opposing parties based on the excellent job she did for their ex-spouse. She is extremely honest and ethical. She did not sugar coat the issues or make promises she could not keep. She was brutally honest about the law and what I could expect, even though she was telling me what I did not want to hear. I had nothing but the best experience with her and her office. My phone calls were always returned within a reasonable length of time and even though her staff was often able to answer my questions, Ms. White was always accessible to me and I was given the option of speaking with her directly if I chose. Any paperwork prepared by Ms. White's office was nothing but top notch and always prepared and filed in a timely manner. Ms. White never missed a court appearance, and I was always represented with the highest level of competence and professionalism. As far as I am concerned, Ms. White truly lives up to her reputation as "The Great White" in every way and I highly recommend her to anyone.

  7. Can I give her lower than one star?

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cynthia White.

    She was recommended to me to do my divorce. Had consultation last May (Nine months ago) and have not heard from her since. $4000 retainer down the crapper. She has not filed a response to my husband's divorce filing which was filed last June. I think her assistant does her work. When I try to contact them they are rude and insulting and I have yet to talk to Ms. White in spite of numerous requests in the last nine months.

    1. Cynthia Lajean White

      Cynthia White

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a client that thought she could pay a fee and make her ex go away. It doesn't work that way. She was very unhappy, but refused to provide the information requested to move her case forward. Most of her retainer was used asking for the same information repeatedly. Whether it is me or another attorney, help us help you. The only things I know about your life is what you tell me. In order to prepare paperwork for filing, information must be provided by the client. In order to prove a case, I frequently need back up to prove your claim or position. Your attorney is there to help you. I am NEVER my client's enemy, but sometimes I am the bearer of bad news. I always regret have an unhappy client. I can't say it never happens, but it's rare.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Inefficient and greedy

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cynthia White.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Missed deadlines, did not communicate other than when she wanted more money, dragged my case on forever, did not follow through on my requests, wouldn't return my phone calls, treated me rudely on numerous occasions, was late to court several times leaving me wondering if she was gonna show up.

    1. Cynthia Lajean White

      Cynthia White

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately , I do not know who posted this comment. I have not missed any deadlines that have caused any delays in a client's case. I always return phone calls, it may take a day, but I always call or respond. Asking for funds to cover future work is not rude, although, it can be unpleasant. I have been late to court on occasion (sometimes because I am in another court room), but the court was always contacted and informed when I would arrive. I hope no one in my office was rude to this person, since that is not tolerated. If someone was rude to this client, I truly apologize. I know I can not make everyone happy, but I always fight for my client's rights.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Cynthia Lajean White

      Cynthia White

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately , I do not know who posted this comment. I have not missed any deadlines that have caused any delays in a client's case. I always return phone calls, it may take a day, but I always call or respond. Asking for funds to cover future work is not rude, although, it can be unpleasant. I have been late to court on occasion (sometimes because I am in another court room), but the court was always contacted and informed when I would arrive. I hope no one in my office was rude to this person, since that is not tolerated. If someone was rude to this client, I truly apologize. I know I can not make everyone happy, but I always fight for my client's rights.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

661-256-1166