Sanjay Sobti’s Reviews

Sanjay Sobti

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best decision we ever made!

    Posted by Juanita, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay 1-3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My husband were sinking in debt. Sobti Law Group took incredibly good care of us, they worked with us financially and kept us informed every step of the way. We were treated like human beings. Our financial situation is night and day from from where we were. Thank you so much Rob and Sanjay!

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are very welcome! Providing exceptional service to all our clients is what we strive for every day. I am glad we were able to help provide you relief.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Very Impressed!

    Posted by Suzanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay 1-3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I must say I was pleasantly surprised with my experience. Filing for bankruptcy was not an easy decision and I had NO idea who to choose as my attorney. The Sobti Law Group really made me feel at ease and I really felt like I was treated like their #1 customer.
    Another thing I liked is that they answer the phone every time I call and never made me feel like a dummy even though I asked some dumb questions at times! Such a stressful experience was actually easy and I am very glad I chose this firm. I would definitely recommend to anyone who needs to file bankruptcy.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Suzanne! No question is a dumb question. We certainly understand that our clients are subject matter experts in their own fields and oftentimes are completely overwhelmed with all of the information needed to complete a "perfect" bankruptcy. Leave the tough stuff to us! That's why we are here and glad to help.
      Providing exceptional client service is our #1 goal!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. A-Love review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay 1-3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Indeed, representation was at it's BEST. What I asked for I received. I am very satisfied with the outcome. The team of professionals made the process an easy one and guided me through the process assuring all was in order. I thank Rob for his professional, accommodating, friendly, but most of all his thoughtful and kind mannerism in which he conducted the interview process, all the meetings when we met. And Bianca, always there to help calm my hysteria and assure job was complete. Thank you all so very, very much. I highly recommend this practice, I went to 3 other attorney facilities and decided to give it one more chance and am glad I did. My case was over in 3 to 4 months.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      I remain very proud of my hard working and dedicated staff and I thank you for your kind words. I truly appreciate your commitment to continue searching for an attorney until you found the one who made you feel comfortable and confident in hiring. Please remember to recommend us to friends and family who may need our assistance.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  4. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Julia C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Sanjay Sobti to help us with a tough situation for our father who was detained. Every attorney said they could not help.
    Sanjay was honest, quick and to the point. He was able to get our father back his green card. He won the case. Ignore any bad reviews they are false.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Stephanie! I am glad to assist and appreciate your positive feedback.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  5. A Great Experience for our BAD Situation

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They answered our questions and made us feel good about a horrible situation. I hope no one ever has to go through what we did but I feel much better now that I am working with attorney Sanjay. He took the time to explain to me our options. THANK YOU SOBTI LAW GROUP!!!!!

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Linda. It was my pleasure to assist you through your very tough situation. I am glad to help and always appreciate your honest feedback.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Great Lawyers!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Did a BK with these guys and they were nothing but great. They had great service and followed through on everything they said, and kept me informed the whole time.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I am glad I could assist.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy & Loan Modification

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Sobti helped me with my chapter 7 b/k to get ride of $67,000 in debt and also saved my house from foreclosure and got me a payment that I can afford and save some money for my kids education. He was honest and upfront with me from the very start and handled all my questions personally,his staff is very easy to reach and they communicated with me every step of the way. I endorse Mr Sobti and his firm for the wonderful experience and help that I received to get my finance back on track. I would refer Mr Sobti to my friends and family.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Jeff! I appreciate your referral business and glad to assist you through your tough times.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  8. THANKS AGAIN

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    THANKS FOR HANDLING OUR COMPLICATED JUVENILE MATTER FOR OUR SON.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am glad I could be of service to you and thank you for your nice words.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  9. The most trustworthy attorney

    Posted by samantha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Immigration matter.

    I would suggest to anyone who has a legal problem to go see Mr. Sobti at his law office. His staff is responsive and professional.

    Mr. Sobti thinks outside the box. I visited other attorneys who said my problem could not be solve. Mr. Sobti solved it fast.

    Thanks,

    Samantha H.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Samantha! Glad to help.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  10. Life Saver

    Posted by FMD, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sanjay Sobti.
    • I hired Sanjay more than 3 years ago.
    • Sanjay handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently experienced having to go through a bankruptcy. My sister-in-law had recommended I seek legal counsel and referred me to Mr. Sobti, thank goodness she did. He advised me through the daunting and what could have been painful process of filing for bankruptcy. I would highly recommend that if you too are in a similar situation that you seek advice and save yourself a great deal of time and money.

    1. Sanjay Sobti

      Sanjay Sobti

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you FMD. I get a large part of my business from happy clients that refer my work. I am glad to be of assistance and appreciate your kind words and excellent ratings!

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag