Anna Christina Serrambana’s Reviews

Anna Christina Serrambana

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Anna is a true gem!

    Posted by Kati, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.

    I would recommend everyone to Anna. Anna has gone above and beyond to make sure that I am completely educated on the separation/divorce process. I walked away feeling empowered and protected. She is a true gem.

  2. Great experience

    Posted by Heather, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.
    • Anna handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was given Anna's information by a friend and I am so grateful that she recommended her. Anna was very kind and caring when it came to helping me with my case. I was wrongfully being sued and Anna took care of everything. She contacted the other parties attorney right away with a very well written letter. The other parties attorney dismissed me from the lawsuit right away after receiving Anna's letter. I could not have asked for a better person to have worked with. She got my case resolved and taken care of in a timely manner and with such efficiency. I will be recommending Anna to all of my family and friends if they ever need legal help.

  3. Consultation with Anna

    Posted by Cynthia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Anna met with our family several months ago for a free consultation on our Mother's estate planning concerns. She spent well over an hour with us and took her time answering all of our questions. After the meeting she sent us an email summarizing what we discussed by topic and a conclusion in order for us to base your decisions. She was able to provide us with clarification and invited us to contact her again if we had any further questions or concerns.

  4. She Really Was Our Only Hope - and our Greatest Ally

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Business matter.

    Our case was one of atypical nature in that prior to Ms. Serrambana, we had the displeasure of encountering not one, but TWO incompetent attorney's from whom getting a returned phone call was impossible. By the time we were fortunate enough to have been referred to her, we were exhausted, numb and ready to believe the system as it exists to be crooked and broken. Finding the right council was proving to be harder than the case itself. At our first meeting with Anna, we were put at ease by her down to earth, professional demeanor & savvy to know NOT to over promise. In the weeks to follow, she held consistent to this way and OVER delivered in her response time, her patience with us, her insight and her knowledge of the legal system time and time again. At one such meeting, my husband joked, "Obi-Wan Kenobi, you're my only hope!" Anna's diligence and resourcefulness coached our case along to it's inevitable victory, one that we can confidently say would have never transpired with any other attorney at the helm. Anna Christina Serrambana is our attorney for life, a referral whom we would safely hand to our closet friends and family and a rare breed of professional in her industry because of her follow through and ability to get the job DONE. She really was our only hope, our greatest ally & in truth, the catalyst to closure and new beginnings. Our thanks and praise of service Anna.

  5. Satisfied with Complicated Divorce Outcome and Attorney Services

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Anna Serrambana helped us with a complicated and lengthy divorce. We were very satisfied with the results and would feel comfortable recommending Ms. Serrambana to others. She is sincere, reliable and trustworthy. She also prepared some Advanced Directives for us and we plan on having her assist us with some Estate Planning in the near future.

  6. Anna Serrambana

    Posted by David, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anna was, and continues to be a "blessing in disguise!" She always makes herself available, no matter how busy her schedule might be on any given day. She takes the time to hear your needs, and translates them into a way, that one would want to hear. She has always been trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and as a trusted adviser. I would highly recommend Anna and the A&R Law Group, to anyone that may need legal assistance, at anytime.

  7. Thank you for your honest advice

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Business matter.

    I hired Ms. Serrambana to handle a business partnership dispute for me. She was honest and straightforard in her advice. My matter ended up settling without the need for litigation. She encouraged me to look at all avenues of resolving my case. Because of her advice, my case settled early and I saved a lot of money and stress.

  8. Do not hire this lawyer!

    Posted by Pat, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Anna Serrambana three years ago to handle probate for my mother's estate. It is a small estate, consisting only of her home. After our first meeting, she assured me because of the simplicity of the estate it should all be done and over with within 4-6 months. Three years later I am still waiting. She does not return calls, texts, faxes, or emails. It has now been over 8 months since last hearing from her, and that was by email. At that time she said she was filing the final paperwork. I called probate court yesterday and they have no record of anything being filed in my case since 2011! DO NOT HIRE ANNA SERRAMBANNA! I guarantee you will regret it if you do.

  9. The most unresponsive, unprofessional, experience I have ever encountered in my 30 year career

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Serrambana to handle a family law matter back in May. Although I have paid (within 7 days of every billing) I received from this law firm, I did not receive any updates, nor did Ms. Serrambana return my e-mails or phone messages inqurying as to her progress. I was completely abandoned even after threatening to file a formal complaint with the California Bar. Don't be as disappointed as I am with this woman's unprofessional conduct.

  10. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anna Serrambana.
    • I hired Anna more than 3 years ago.
    • Anna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anna Serrambana was my lawyer for my recent divorce. I have children ages 3 and 5. She is an excellent lawyer and my divorce went well. Meaning the judgement in court and working out issues with a very,very difficult ex she was able to do. A divorce is usually highly charged emotionally and she is excellent also in dealing with such matters in a divorce situation.Completely professional, very knowledgable about the law, and presents well in court. She is a tiger legally in sheeps clothing and I would recommend her to anyone going through a divorce.