Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 7 client reviews

Construction defects, breach of contract, and negligence.

Posted by: Michael, a Construction client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.

Mark handled my Construction / Development matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Wilson handled a construction defect, breach of contract, and negligence case for our Company. It was a complex case with multiple issues and defendants. Mr. Wilson thoroughly analyzed the construction issues, contracts, laws, insurance issues, and presented strategies we could pursue to a successful settlement. At all times Mr. Wilson acted in our best interests and demonstrated high standards of performance and ethics. Mr. Wilson produced the desired results.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: kyle, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Extremely knowledgeable, responsive and communicative. Provide all legal options in a very proficient manner.

A Superbly Competent Litigator Who Truly Cares About His Client's Interests

Posted by: Troy, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We retained Mark Wilson after the initial attorney that was retained by the City ended up having a conflict and had to recuse himself from the case. Once Mark took over, he quickly and astutely assessed our case, identified our strengths and weaknesses and gave an honest assessment of what he felt our chances would be if our case went to trial. Mark is very logical and is a shrewd tactician. He communicates well providing regular status updates on the case and always provides an objective appraisal no matter how brutal the news may be. Mark truly cares about his client’s interests and is sensitive about not creating work just to run up billable hours. I have worked with many attorneys in my career and rarely have I come across an attorney like Mark Wilson who is not only passionate at what he does, but takes a real interest in your case and aggressively works with you to reach a successful outcome. Despite some significant challenges and sheer complexity of our case, Mark was successful in negotiating a successful settlement to our case without having to go to trial. I would highly recommend Mark Wilson to anyone who has a contractual dispute or legal malpractice case. He is a superbly competent attorney who puts his client’s interests first and works extremely hard to achieve your desired results without running up costs unnecessarily.

Excellent Business Litigator

Posted by: Paul Damien Kramer, a Commercial client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Commercial matter.

Knowledgeable, incisive, responsive. Tireless advocates and accomplished trial attorneys. Both Mark Wilson and his partner Gerry Klein, of Klein & Wilson, are models of how litigators should conduct themselves in and out of court, and remain an important resource for my own business clients when the need arises for unqualified litigation assistance on complex commercial matters.

Great Result

Posted by: Simone, a Litigation client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Klein & Wilson to handle an insurance bad faith claim for me against 20th Century Insurance. Mark Wilson handled the case. Mr. Wilson planned out a strategy and kept me informed of the progress of the case. Most importantly, Mr. Wilson recovered all the damages I requested, plus all my attorneys' fees and punitive damages! I could not be happier with the result and would recommend Klein & Wilson to anyone who needs a skilled trial firm.

Go To Attorney

Posted by: Roberto, a Commercial client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Commercial matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have known Mark Wilson for more nearly 25 years and have referred him without hesitation or reservation on countless occasions, and certainly to my family and closest friends. Time and time again he and his firm achieved remarkable results for us on a variety of litigation matters, sometimes adverse to the biggest firms in the United States or even a government agency. Mark and his partner, Gerry, do their homework up front, grasp issues quickly and understand the pivotal issues and then determine the most efficient path to resolution. They implement the strategy without getting distracted by unimportant issues or difficult opposing counsel. They are skilled trial lawyers and know how to make complex issues understandable to jurors of all backgrounds. Most importantly, Mark and Gerry are honest and provide sound advice, and communicate effectively with the client such that the client is informed and comfortable the matter is proceeding as represented. Their approach of study and analysis up front lends itself to a wide variety of disciplines and matters, and is surprisingly absent from the approach taken by other attorneys I have used, even those at some of the “name brand” institutions. I would and have put my faith and confidence in Klein & Wilson on any matter where they felt they could be effective. They have never disappointed.

Terrific Results

Posted by: a Litigation client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Wilson

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mark helped my company through a case with ominous prospects. His knowledge, tenacity, and organization were first rate, and his communication with us was timely, concise and clear. We were faced with a case with tremendous negative possibilities and crushing potential costs. Mark's guidance brought about a settlement that allowed my company to survive the situation and move forward. I could not recommend him more highly.