Cherie Lynn Brenner’s Reviews

Cherie Lynn Brenner

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dissolution

    Posted by Jack, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie 1-6 months ago.
    • Cherie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I retained Cherie to handle my dissolution of marriage. She was extremely professional and aggressive when necessary. She was always available to field my calls and questions. I was referred to her by a close friend and colleague and I will surely refer any of my friends should they require her assistance. Highly recommended. Jack

  2. CARING FOR HER CLIENTS

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie 1-3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Divorce is an emotional time and mine was no exception. It seemed like my world was changing and out of control and so was my wife. She claimed things that never happened. I was hurt and surprised. However, Attorney Brenner and her staff helped me get through it with less stress and valuable support. Without them I would had never made it through. They were always there for me, even on weekends. Most of all they always had my kids best interest in mind, even when I got a little crazy. Thanks to Attorney Brenner and her team.

  3. Ms. Brenner is an attorney who truly cares about her clients

    Posted by Jerrry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie 1-3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Brenner handled my divorce with ease and was always available to speak with me. I had gone through prior attorneys and couldn't believe attorneys like Ms. Brenner stiill exists. She even met with me on the weekend. I would high recommend her and have, to family and friends. 3 Cheers for Ms. Brenner.

  4. BEST FAMILY LAW LAWYER IN OC

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie 1-3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been divorced for 12 years but have had child support issues with my ex spouse. In the past I used two of the "top" lawyers in Orange County to represent me on different occasions who were useless. I can honestly say that Cherie Brenner is the most qualified and impressive lawyer I have used by far. Her work ethic is outstanding and she truly cares about her client's outcome and it shows!

  5. She put in the extra effort and saved my green card

    Posted by Daniel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie more than 3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a green card holder and was recently accused of and arrested for felony domestic violence 273.5 (a) PC which is a definite deport-able offense.
    I contacted the Brenner Law Firm and Cherie promptly responded to my call. Cherie initially got the charges reduced to a misdemeanor 273.5 (a) PC. Furthermore, as a result of her diligence and experience, I was ultimately charged with a 243 (e) (1) PC which is not a deport able offense and does not affect my immigration status.
    There was so much at stake. I faced deportation which would have taken me away from my livelihood, my family and friends in USA.
    Cherie offered unwavering support, expert advice and guidance throughout. My family, friends and I have very high regard for her standard of professionalism.

    D A

  6. Dependable, Reasonable and Highly Qualified

    Posted by Wayne Pratt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie more than 3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an Executive chef and my staff have had mishaps on and off with the law. Ms. Brenner came highly recommended to me and whenever I have a legal problem she can usually resolve the matter quickly without my staff ever having to appear in court. An amazing attorney who I would highly recommend.

  7. Ms. Brenner is both highly qualified but truely cares about her clients.

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie more than 3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Brenner was able to get my son out of jail when he was charged with a serious strike and was able to get the charge redused to a misdemeanor.

  8. Ms. Brenner saved my military career by getting my domestic violence case dismissed

    Posted by Calb, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cherie Brenner.
    • I hired Cherie more than 3 years ago.
    • Cherie handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had gotten in an argument with my soon to be ex wife where my ex throw a wrench at me so I grabbed her arms and pushed her away. I then took the wrench and broke the windows on ourr car. I wanted to return to the military to be a pilot but could not have a domestic violence on my record. Ms. Brenner contacted the District attorneys office immediate and some how was able to prevent the DA from even filing the case. Ms. Brenner's fee were well below the other attorenys I met with. She saved my career and I highly recommend her .