Scott Aron Thompson Kron’s Reviews

Scott Aron Thompson Kron

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Spot on knowledge and great client manner!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I worked with Scott to understand the mechanics (pun intended) of mechanic's liens in California. Scott was fully knowledgeable - which is of course a prerequisite - but equally importantly was friendly, trustworthy, patient and spoke to the client's level. This was a complex matter that he synthesized efficiently and in a time effective manner.

    A great resource in the California market and I will be returning to Scott in the future for our company and our clients' needs.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Very Competent and Responsive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I found Scott based on his online response to a question I posted on Avvo regarding a business dispute I was involved in. After a brief conversation with him, I dropped my previous attorney and switched to his firm.

    Both Scott and Anne have proved instrumental in fighting my case and getting it to a fair settlement, despite working with very confrontational opposing counsel. Over the course of the two year dispute, Kron & Card was able to get the initial opposing counsel disqualified, one case dismissed, one TRO awarded, sanctions against opposing counsel, and successfully fought two adverse TROs. In addition to all this, they were able to work with the opposing party's revolving door of attorneys to get a settlement worked out.

    I would highly recommend Kron & Card for anyone who is looking for a firm that would rather resolve disputes than line their pockets.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Caroline,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I got a lawsuit because my RE agent posted a wrong info in MLS. I do not know any RE lawyer since I never got a lawsuit before. I checked online and saw that Scott got very good reviews so I decided to meet him for consultation. He was on time, friendly, and very smart. He always replied other parties' emails/requests right away. He is definitely the lawyer you want to go to.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Excellent small firm with wide breadth of experience

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I highly recommend Scott Kron (Kron and Card). Scott and Anne are extremely client focused. They will work tirelessly on your behalf, provide clear and actionable advice, and represent you more than diligently. I have used them for family court matters, business litigation, settlement discussions and mediation. They have a wide breadth of experience, but when they don't know something ... rather than bluff their way through, they'll acknowledge it and then get support from fellow attorneys to figure it out. Their fees are very reasonable and their billing is extremely fair. I have been very pleased with their work and results. I will continue to use Kron and Card for my legal matters and I don't hesitate to recommend them to others.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Exceptional legal services

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    Qwest Inc has been a client of Kron and Assoc. for many years. Their level of expertise never ceases to amaze me. I feel very comfortable talking to Scott Kron and have always felt like i was in good hands. He has a great ability to get to the heart of the matter and has amazing intuition. So many times just consulting with Scott about my concerns has helped me avoid legal battles. In my opinion it is just as important to have a competent lawyer fight for you in court as well as keeping you out of court. That lawyer is Scott Kron.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Easy To Work With And Fair With Billing

    Posted by TM,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    Time to time we engage Mr. Kron to handle various legal matters and he finds solutions and discuss with. He is fair and honest person to work and I enjoyed working with him for 3 years or so.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Great, Knowledgable legal guidance

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I've had the opportunity to work with Scott on two separate legal matters and have found him to be great to work with on both a personal and professional level. His knowledge, insights and effectiveness were instrumental in getting both matters to positive resolutions. He is a solutions focused lawyer who is truly putting the clients interest first in all he does.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. Took my problem as solved it

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    I knew him as a friend before he was my attorney and I had a couple real estate legal issues of which he offered his help. Basically he took my problems and resolved them in a very short time with what I consider a fair rate. Friend or not, I would recommend him to anyone.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  9. Coe Case

    Posted by Bob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    Scott was always available to answer my questions. He provided me expert guidance in my case. His legal knowledge and response was first rate.

  10. Outstanding Legal Service/Advise

    Posted by Tom Tews,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Kron.

    Scott and his team handled a personal injury case for me and I could not have asked for better service. The case dealt with an HOA and he was able to negotiate a settlement in a timely manner. He always had a quick response to any of my questions or concerns and I felt that he was in control at all times. I knew the status of my case on a daily basis. My case was not a "big" dollar case but I always felt that I was getting the same attention as if it were a larger case. He has a complete understanding of the law especially California law. At the end of the case not only did I have a great attorney but also a friend. I would strongly recommend him if you need legal advise.

    1. Scott Aron Thompson Kron

      Scott Kron

      Lawyer Comment:

      This testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag