Todd Alan Landgren’s Reviews

Todd Alan Landgren

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic and Professional Man

    Posted by Rod,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.

    My Fiance was facing a fraudulent charge brought against her by a family member and after talking to Mr. Landgren she was able to help fight it and now all charges have been dropped and she's no longer facing arrest. Mr. Landgren was very understanding and compassionate towards her but very aggressive in his pursuit of the charges and we couldn't be happier.
    We couldn't recommend him any higher and know that he'll always have our backs and are completely comfortable he can handle anything else that comes up.

  2. Thank you, Todd!

    Posted by L.C.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

    I cannot thank Mr. Landgren enough for all that he has done for me. I came into my situation feeling awful, and I am so happy with the outcome. Todd is an outstanding attorney and an all around great person. He is amazing at what he does and highly thought of throughout the Orange County Courts for good reason. I would strongly recommend Todd to anyone who needs legal representation. Thank you Todd!!!!

  3. DUI turned to Wet Reckless

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Todd was awesome. I was arrested for a dui with a BAC of 0.1 and with his advice and guidance we were able to get the dui charges dismissed and reduced to a wet reckless which is not normally easy to accomplish. He is a miracle worker. Todd knows DUI law brilliantly well, as well as the people involved including DAs and Judges. His experience is what makes the difference. He knows the people and knows how to work out deals. Also his fee is just right. Honestly people told me getting a lawyer would be a waste of money. I disagreed. I trusted my instinct and started interviewing all sorts of lawyers in the Orange County area and I finally picked Todd. Yes lawyers want to make money and Todd certainly can give off the lawyer banter and can seem like any other lawyer because well lawyers want to make money. But something about him gave me an inkling that we would be the best choice. And we would make a good team. A lawyer is someone to help you. People think a lawyer should do all the work. This is the wrong mentality. You have to think of it as if you are defending yourself and you must think of strategies yourself and take advice and ideas from the lawyer. Sure the lawyer will give you advice as well and yes they will do the grunt work, go to court for you and all that. But you have to think of a lawyer as a secret weapon by your side as you go and fight for yourself. If you just leave it to the lawyer and expect to do nothing then good luck. I advise you to get Todd because he also helps to get you to help yourself. He tries to extract from you what you may need. Listen to that advice it comes from experience. Take it seriously but also tell Todd your strategies and your ideas because imagine he is an outsider from your life he doesn't know what you know. You may have some goodies that can be ever so useful. Once again I am so happy I trusted my gut instinct and went with Todd. Good luck.

  4. Miracle Worker!

    Posted by Ex-navy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a felony DUI with GBI enhancement...I am a vet and thought my life was over. He took over from the beginning and told me what I had to do in order to become a better man and prove to the courts I wasn't a bad person. I was set to do 2-3 years in state prison and got 47 days in a work release program through a private jail where I read Oscar Wilde and Albert Camus instead. Furthermore, he got my conviction reduced to a misdemeanor three years later at no extra cost!! This man changed my life and has made me a productive member of society.

  5. I highly recommend Mr. Landgren as a DUI lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Landgren as a DUI lawyer. He knows the “system”, the law, and has the right contacts. I was very impressed … and grateful for his professionalism and alacrity.

  6. THE BEST ATTORNEY IN O.C. & L.A. COUNTIES!!!!

    Posted by Dyanna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd Landgren is the most Knowledgeable, trustworthy, professional, honest, caring, responsive attorney I have ever experienced. Mr. Landgren was not able to handle my case due to the nature of it, but still went out of his way to try and find an attorney that would. He followed up with me and did whatever he could to help me, which is virtually unheard of. My experience with other attorneys has not been good, but Mr. Landgren has given me reassurance that there are some really good, competent, honest attorneys out there that do care and will do whatever they can to ensure you are successful with your case, not just take your money and run!

  7. BEST LAWYER IN ORANGE COUNTY!!!!

    Posted by Brett, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was undergoing a 3 felony count case for a complete accident that I suddenly found myself involved in. Todd A. Landgren went out of his way to make sure that all the necessary steps were taken to show the judge and D.A. that this was a mistake. I could have not been more pleased with the outcome of the case and I could not believe how compassionate, knowledgeable, and innovative he was along every step of the way. When Mr. Landgren says he is working on your case, he is actually working on your case and not anyone else. I felt as if I was the only case he was working on throughout the entire ordeal. I interviewed many lawyers before being recommended to Mr. Landgren, and in hindsight I would have paid him double what he had asked me at the beginning. His relationships with everyone in the legal system triumphs any of the other lawyers i saw in the court room during every process of my case. If it was not for Todd, I very well may have spent a year in jail for something that was an honest mistake. He saved my carrier, my reputation, and my freedom. I CAN NOT recommend a better lawyer in all of orange county.

  8. Very Professional

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very knowledgeable and communicated well with me. He was great at explaining exactly what was happening in a way that was easy for me to understand. If I called or sent a text he would respond immediately. Working with him was a smooth process.

  9. Awesome Lawyer! Dismissed case on a DUI

    Posted by Ken D, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The areas I gave him a 4 on, are not specifically towards him, but rather his secretary. Todd was absolutely great on my case, and was very direct and precise in his decisions, he was quick to make alternate changes when need be and always had a second plan. He helped me out on my DUI and got the case dismissed due to an "Unlawful stop" . He did all of his research, and updated me on the findings whenever we spoke. Still my favorite part? He didn't beat around the bush. He got straight to the point then gave you the reason why.

  10. Client more then happy for his services

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Landgren.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very happy client