Paul Joseph Ultimo’s Reviews

Paul Joseph Ultimo

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. History with Paul

    Posted by Anita, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul has handled a number of legal matters for my husband and I and we would confidently refer him to our family and friends. He operates with integrity and openness. Paul possesses a work ethinc that speaks volumes about how much he cares about the "right" outcome in any situation.

  2. I am a Power Plant Employee and Father of 3

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Paul about 6 years ago when I was trying to get my dughter back from her grandparents in Texas. The process for me took about 3 years total but Paul was only involved over the final year.

    Before Paul I went through an attorney who wasted about 18 months of my time and probably $20 k. Paul got the job done in a fraction of that cost and time and he had to do a lot of research on Texas laws to accomplish this (my previous lawyer did none of that). I am convinced that had Paul been my attorney from the start the seperation from my daughter would have been a year at the most.

    Since then I have recommended Paul to several friends and family members and will continue to do so. I have also used him for advice on different matters such as lawsuits and labor issues.

    Paul is also very fair when it comes to costs and will pull no punches when discussing these matters. If something is going to take time and/or money he will be very up front with you but will work with you too. If he feels you have no chance to win he will not take your money or give you false hope. He is very up front.

    Paul does not like to lose, but this doesn't mean he won't take on a hard case. He is a bulldog and if you decide to retain him for any matter he will go to the mat for you and relentlessly do what it takes for you to walk away happy.

    I give Paul an overall excellent rating. I gave him a "good" rating on resposive but he was probably better than good. Surely the fact that he can handle just about any type of matter and he keeps pretty busy made his respose time a little longer than I wanted. With that said, he probably had 20 things going on at once while I was concerned only about my one item.

    In a nutshell, I wouldn't hesitate and in fact have hired Paul again for any of my legal needs. He has proven to me to be very competent but just as important in this field he is trust worthy.

    If you have a need for legal representation Paul Ultimo is the person you want to hire.

  3. Regional Controller

    Posted by Leslie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Paul was very understanding and compassionate throughout my entire divorce proceedings. He always had my best interest in mind and fought diligently for me and my children. Paul was constantly trying to make my out of pocket expenses as minimal as possible and was very fair to me regarding those expenses. Paul had great knowledge of applicable case law regarding my situation and was able to obtain the most fair settlement that we could hope for. I have recommended his services to my friends and family already before this service became available. Paul was very professional in his dealings with all parties and when it came time to be tough in the courtroom, he was still extremely diplomatic and respectful which I believe helped me in receiving the best results possible. I wholeheartedly recommend Paul Ultimo.

  4. Ms. Parker

    Posted by Yolanda, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Paul Ultimo to anyone in need of representation. His attention to detail and research of the facts of my case were outstanding. He stood by me regardless of the actions of the prosecution, and disproved all their allegations in a jury trial. Without his representation I would have been falsly sentenced to time in state prison. I owe my freedom to the hard work and dedication Paul showed in my time of need. When I was scared and unsure of the situation Paul reassured me he had collected the evidence necessary to prove my innocence, and he did. He worked hard for me, and I know he works hard for every client. He is dedicated to those he serves, and is an excellent Attorney.

  5. Unique Professional

    Posted by Leo, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is accurate, achievement-oriented, active, professional and trustworthy.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. Reliable, dependable. Keeps clients informed with excellent follow up.

  7. Excellent arbitration attorney

    Posted by Lee, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ultimo.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When I first began working with Mr. Ultimo, he was a fairly new attorney. However, on the recommendation of a mutual friend and after our first meeting I felt comfortable that hiring Mr. Ultimo to represent me was the right thing to do.

    I was very glad I made that decision, because Mr. Ultimo handled my case (a very difficult international arbitration case) with great precision and poise. The results Mr. Ultimo obtained exceeded my expectations.

    Mr. Ultimo continues to represent SunLAN Corporation in many of their legal matters.