Benjamin Adam Yrungaray’s Reviews

Benjamin Adam Yrungaray

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Responsive, Honest, Fair...

    Posted by Brent, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben is knowledgeable in a variety of fields. He takes time to listen and get at the root of the issue. He then provides a fair and honest response as to how to solve the problem and various outcomes that can be expected. He is good about answering questions quickly and clearly. The cost of his services are competitive and upfront. I'm lucky to have Ben on my side and would recommend any of my friends to use his legal services.

  2. I Trusted This Lawyer and Paid the Price

    Posted by Roland, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Real Estate matter.

    This lawyer promised me relocation assistance through the federal government for short-selling my home. I fell behind on payments due to a work injury, and made the mistake of trusting this person to help me. When my house sold, he told me I would be getting no relocation assistance. It is my opinion that he lied to me to get me to sell my home so he and his associates could make money off of my misfortune. I got nothing, and lost the home I had for 9 years. I could have gotten a loan modification, but this lawyer convinced me that it would be better to sell. The only one it was better for was HIM, not me.

  3. I can breathe now.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben and his staff were very helpful. My case moved along without a hitch. Now I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.

  4. Hiring De Novo law firm

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired De Novo Law Firm for some legal matters and have to say that Ben (the lead attorney) handled my case professionally and effectively. The only occasional drawback was that he is busy and sometimes took a little extra nudging until he returned my email/call etc. But other then that, he always answered my questions clearly and helped a great deal. I actually recommended another client who is happy as well with De Novo.

  5. REVIEW FOR MR. YRUNGARAY

    Posted by MICHAEL AND JOANNE, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    HE IS SO VERY HELPFUL. LIKE MOST ATTORNEYS, HE DOES NOT TALK DOWN TO HIS CLIENTS. HE'S VERY KNOWLEGABLE AND PERSONABLE. REALLY GETS THINGS DONE. HAS WONDERFUL ADVICE.

  6. My experience with De Novo Law Firm

    Posted by Patty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Benjamin Yrungaray to help me file for bankruptcy. He obviously has had many years experience in this area and was so helpful. Everyone who works for him is also very professional making the whole process a lot less painful that I imagined. I highly recommend him to anyone having debt problems.

  7. Excellent results

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Yrungaray to expunge and seal some records. He got that all done and my sheet is clean for the first time since my divorce. I highly recommend Mr. Yrungaray's service to anyone looking for a hard working attorney.

  8. Our Great Experience

    Posted by Matthew, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was great to work with. He was very approachable and friendly, was timely in getting back to us with responses to our questions, had a solid knowledge of the laws surrounding our case and was dilligent in getting the outcome we wanted. I would definetly use Ben in the future and reccomend others to do the same.

  9. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Yrungaray, to anyone who is in need of Legal counsel or representation. He is personable, diligent, thorough, honest and extremely professional.

  10. Excellent Attorney, favorable settlement

    Posted by Allison, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yrungaray.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Benjamin took a lawsuit that was causing stress and negotiated a settlement quickly. He was fast, kept me informed, remained confident, and ultimately won a favorable settlement in just a few short weeks. I was grateful the case never had to go to court, and I would recommend his work without hesitation.