Robert Deller’s Reviews

Robert Deller

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't do it.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not recommend this lawyer. Read the reviews if you want to your money to be spent wisely. He sure took me for a ride. This lawyer does not provide good service, or practice law ethically. He rarely returned calls. He canceled my appointments with him several times, even after I arrived. I arrived at my scheduled appointment once, parked next to his vehicle, and his receptionist claimed he had left for the day. I then demanded to speak with him, after watching him walk by on the other side of the window of his office. My time is valuable too.

    I was not able to depend on him appear on several court dates. Ignore the obvious phony positive reviews. He capitalized on my lack of legal skills. Even after his rookie associate made a mess of my case, he still took advantage of my situation, and did not make it right, as I expected he would. He told me a lot of what I wanted to hear. Only empty promises and poor conduct. He took thousands from me, and did nothing. He literally caused me stress, instead of providing peace of mind and protecting me, and protecting my custody of my child. Hiring him was a huge mistake, that I will always regret.

    I have hired new counsel, and I am very happy I did. Robert Deller took thousands of dollars from my retainer, and there are several unjustified fees. I should have done so thousands of dollars sooner. I was very dissatisfied in every aspect with this attorney, and I gave him the benefit of the doubt many times, and chance after chance.

    This individual does not deserve to practice law anymore.

  2. Horrible!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This attorney took about 8000 from me and did nothing for me. He did not finalize my divorce and did not fight for me to keep my home after my ex was ordered to be out by the court. He also did not argue for me in court. Takes your money and doesn't help!!

  3. Fantastic From Start to Finish.

    Posted by Rob, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    I'll begin by saying; I looked Mr. Deller up on AVVO before I called him and saw a review of concern to me. However, during my consultation I asked him (expecting a response of what I considered to be typical Esquire double talk and the runaround) about my concern. Mr. Deller listened to my inquiry and addressed it without hesitation.

    In my line of work I deal with attorneys often; more than I would like to in fact, but Mr. Deller's response to my concern was refreshingly delightful and relieving. I believed every word he spoke and determined the issue at hand was most definitely a misunderstanding and of no further concern to me.

    Furthermore, the staff at Mr. Deller's office (especially his paralegal) are the most professional, helpful, informative group of people I have ever dealt with in this field (family law in my case).

    I would recommend Mr. Deller to anyone and, in fact, I have recommended his practice to many of my friends and colleagues. Family law cases are, in my opinion, the worst battle anyone will ever face and if, by my own mistake, I ever have to go through it again, I will retain Mr. Deller.

  4. Just the Best

    Posted by Al, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr Deller and his staff helped our son and us navigate the unknown world of Family Law and he did it with professional confidence , keeping all of us sane through the process. Custody and Visitation is always an emotional roller coaster and being a Grand Parent can make it all worse since you have little or no "Standing" with a court.

    Mr. Deller helped obtain an emergency order for custody modification that allowed our grand-daughter to be placed with our son in a safe and sane environment. The winner here was the child and we cannot thank Mr Deller enough.

    Of course I'm happy with the outcome but mostly, I'm happy with the way we were all treated by Mr. Deller and his staff. They were always patient, courteous and helpful in putting up with our constant worries and questions.

  5. Current client rating

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    We are currently clients and have been on quite a ride together. We are fully confident in Roberts ability as we walk into the court room. He knows his stuff! He is great in court and has minimized our stress in a stressful situation. We would recommend him and appreciate his ethics and professionalism.

  6. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first went to Mr. Deller on the recommendation of a good friend to discuss options and ask advice for a personal injury matter. He was professional, answered all my questions and I felt no pressure to retain him on my first visit. I had hoped my injury would resolve itself but I was sadly mistaken. After seeing a lot of doctors, including specialists, and having a lot of treatments I knew I was not going to fully recover and needed an attorney. I felt with hiring Mr. Deller I would receive a better settlement than I could get on my own and I was right! I received a good settlement within a very short amount of time and am very happy. I will refer Mr. Deller to any friend that need a good lawyer.

  7. Restraining Order Help!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My child's father was threatening me by text message and following me around town for weeks. I felt in my gut that my son and I were in danger. At first I was terrified, especially with the holidays fast approaching. I decided to meet with a few lawyers for advice. The moment I met Mr. Deller, my fears were relieved. Mr. Deller asked me questions that i felt were essential to understanding my situation. Then he helped me create a plan for getting through the next few days. I left feeling empowered for the first time in over 4 years. My son and I were able to have a peaceful holiday. I appreciate Mr. Deller's straight forward approach. He is aggressive, brutally honest and knows the law!

  8. Child Support

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deller did not do justice for me in my case at all! I could have received much more money in my case over the years if he would have used better "verbiage" in my original divorce paperwork. He should have put in my original child support that I was to receive a % on ALL of my ex-spouse income for my 3 children and he did not. My ex-spouse had received stock options that he did not have to disclose to me until I found out 15 years later. If the verbiage was clear that he had to pay a % on ALL his income than there would not be an issue. He only indicated in my original divorce/ child support paperwork that he had to pay a % of his annual bonus as extra child support. Seriously, this man calls himself a lawyer???

  9. Alimony Issue

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arrogant, as the other review said...yes, maybe and I too am a woman but MAN what an attorney. He is aggressive and goes after what you want (within reason). I was highly satisfied and recommend him constantly!! Come to think of it, with his success rate...maybe he has room to be arrogant!

  10. Very Helpful Attorney

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Deller.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used Robert Deller for several of my legal issues. Mr. Deller is always knowledgeable and friendly when I meet with him, and my questions are answered before I leave. I feel much more informed about my legal and financial position after meeting with Mr. Deller and plan on using him again.