Thomas William Dominick’s Reviews

Thomas William Dominick

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very difficult Trust issue

    Posted by Lora, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Tom Dominick for my sibblings and I back in Feb. 2011 for a very difficult case. My father who passed back in 2003 left his girlfriend as trustee to his trust and a life estate on his property which was free and clear providing she pay taxes, aquire no liens on property, keep Homeowner insurance up to date and maintain it.
    In Jan. 2011 I found out that she hadn't done ANY of her responsibilities since my father's passing. So that's when I was referred to Tom by my Aunt who had been on the opposing side of him(which she lost) and said that he was the best one for what I was dealing with. She stated she never wanted to have to go up against him again. To make a very long story short, we have since gotten the woman removed as Trustee and we are still dealing with the mess she created with the back taxes. If it wasn't for Tom and his service he provided to my sibbling's and I, we would have lost my parents property and possibly the contents which is our inheritance, to a Tax lien sale. So I can honestly say that if you want an honest and all of the above ratings in an attorney, Thomas Dominick is the one. He is everything and more and he will go above and beyond what is expected of him as he has done for us. Infact we are still using his services and will continue to do so as long as the my father's Trust is still in effect.

  2. An Unexcelled Attorney

    Posted by David, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I could have found no better attorney to handle my probate case than Mr. Dominick
    I have felt well-represented from start to finish in every facet of my case.
    He has a superb mind, does his homework, is direct and extremely well-focussed, and no one presents an argument better in court. He was never unprepared at any time.
    In the minutes before and after each court appearance he brought me up to date and made sure I understood what was happening and where the case was going. I was never put "on hold" or kept in the dark about anything.
    I left each court appearance knowing where things were going and why.
    Mr. Dominick is an integral person whom I will always trust, and I will never hesitate to use his services again should the need arise.
    Probates can last well over two years, and I have felt secure and well-represented at every turn and crossroad.
    I give Mr. Dominick my highest marks-- a thing I cannot say of several others we have met along the way.

    Thank you, Tom, for fulfilling every confidence I placed in you.
    David Donovan

  3. Competent and Caring

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For four and half years Mr. Tom Dominick was my attorney while I served as a court appointed conservator in a very difficult situation. He represented me in numerous hearings, depositions and appeals in the Superior Courts of two counties, the Court of Appeal, and Bankruptcy Court. I came to regard him as a friend as well as a counselor.

    Mr. Dominick guided me through the legal process, kept me informed of all proceedings, emailed me copies of court filings, warned me of potential pitfalls in the conservatorship process, and never let me down. I am pleased to recommend him as a competent and caring attorney.

  4. Probate Expertise - The Best There Is

    Posted by Dan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Attorney Dominick, professionally, for about 10 years. I have been the administrator for numerous estates and trusts and I have also worked for the Public Administrator doing probate administration. I have been represented by numerous probate lawyers and by far, Tom Dominick is the best, most efficient, result oriented lawyer I've ever encountered. I hire him on all of my personal probate matters, because I have complete confidence in his expertise and I know, from experience, that Mr. Dominick will be the most effective lawyer I can engage. Even if you think you have a hopeless case, you cannot go wrong with Tom Dominick.

  5. Excellent Probate Attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dominick assisted in my mother's guardianship and was compassionate, detailed and very effective in his representation.

  6. Tom won my case for me!

    Posted by James Mays, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was locked in a Probate battle for over a year and my Attorney was running out of ideas and it seemed I was going to lose my case. Then, I heard about Tom Dominick and hired him. Tom won my case for me in approx 6 months.
    If you are having problems with a Probate case; call Tom Dominick.

  7. A grandfather's wishes

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my grandfather died, he had told us how he had always wanted the land to stay in our family's name. Unfortunately, my family and I were deceived by my uncle. My uncle was "allegedly" left in charge of my family's estate, however little did we know that my uncle had hidden large sums of money from us and had also borrowerd against our land that used to be free and clear. I went to Mr. Dominick for a consultation and have not looked back. Since Mr. Dominick's involvement, we have stopped my uncle from squandering away the family's inheritance. It scares me to think what would have happened to my family's estate without Mr. Dominick's representation. My family and I are truly grateful for his diligence and hard work.

  8. A Great Attorney

    Posted by Sheri, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dominick was the attorney for my parents estate. This was a difficult estate because of the blended family. He was able to work through all of the difficult dynamics and without his help I don't think I would have gotten through this very tough time. Tom was extremely knowlegeable and because of that we were able to work through some very difficult situations that were brought on because of the loose ends my parents left me with.

  9. Tom Dominick

    Posted by Dr. Leo, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Dominick.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife and I worked with Tom on her father's probate case for about eight years. Involved two separate appeals in appellate court. Tom was not only highly successful in winning our case, he was continually supportive of my wife during all the many difficulties. He was not only our attorney, he was a good friend to us.

909-889-3691