Melanie Nell Roe’s Reviews

Melanie Nell Roe

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best:-))

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.

    I needed some one to speak up for me in court & hired Melanie. She did an excellent job. Thanks to everyone for your helpful reviews!

  2. Confident Advocate for Justice

    Posted by Donald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Melanie Roe was a confident advocate for justice in my case. She presented a clear direction in my defense and gave me the assurance that we would prevail with the evidence that she had acquired on my behalf. Her calm management of the criminal procedure I was involved with provided me with the assurance that I was receiving experienced and excellent legal counsel. I would highly recommend Melanie Roe to anyone should they need the assistance of a criminal defense attorney. I knew I was innocent; and more importantly, she demonstrated that I was innocent. Thank you, Melanie Roe.

  3. Melanie Roe excelled in my criminal defense

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would have never thought I would ever find myself needing a criminal defense attorney in my lifetime. With that said, I did just that. I was a victim of a hate crime and I had misdemeanor charges filed against me by one of my attackers. Melanie Roe did an outstanding job in my case. Her investigator, Mr. Tira, was fantastic and her assistant, Cristy, did a fantastic job too. She stood there by my side through the whole case and with her incredible skill set as an attorney, was able to get my case dismissed in the interest of justice. I was innocent the whole time and Melanie Roe prooved that I was innocent. She spared me endless months of anxiety and unnecessary stress. I highly recommend Melanie Roe as a defense attorney and she gets five stars in any category.

  4. MELANIE ROE WILL HANG YOU OUT TO DRY

    Posted by SHARON, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Melaanie Roe was my public defender and it was a simple case -- it was a void on the face judgment but she didn't know the law and never once contacted me in jail. I saw her the day I went to court and she sent me to Patton State Hospital because she was on a murder case [that she lost]. I wanted to defend myself and she agreed I could request that in court -- instead she sold me down the river. She has never apologized or made things right. All it would take is for her to appear in court...and present the facts. I lost my home, my lifesavings and my health SHE IS A TERRIBLE PERSON!

  5. The Best Caring Lawyer For Any Case

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Melanie Roe is the Best at what she does. Her attention to detail and knowledge of what is needed for each case is undeniably better than other lawyers I've encountered in the court room. Melanie CARES about every client and pours her heart into her work . She is the most aggressive and forth-right attorney in the courtroom. Her honesty and reliability have impressed the judges in the courtrooms across Riverside County. All in All Melanie Roe is the Best Lawyer for any person who wants their case handled properly and with care .

  6. Respectable, Respectful, Extremely Helpful, Intelligent, and Effective Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got my case dismissed in a very quick and painless fashion. She is as close to a miracle worker as it gets, thank you, Ms. Roe.

  7. A True Guardian Angel

    Posted by J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie more than 3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with two counts of child molestation by the government when I was accused of inappropriate touching while at my job one day which was a year before the charges where filed against me. After three and a half years of this nightmare hanging over my head Melanie Roe fought the case for me and paid strict attention to every small detail even planning an appeal for me before the trial began when the government violated my constitutional right to a speedy trial. She stood with me in court even though she had to cancel her vacation plans due to the fact of the government always wanting continuances and the courthouse having a hard time having to find a room to have the trial in. She was very professional and a true defender of my rights in and out of the courtroom. She persuaded the jury that the government failed to prove the false accusations I was criminally charged with and they returned a unanimous verdict of not guilty on both counts.

    If you are ever accused of a crime or know a loved one that has been accused do not ever go talk to the police even when asked by them. They are not looking out for you or will give you the benefit of the doubt at all. First go talk to an experienced criminal defense attorney, preferably Melanie Roe; and she will fight her hardest to see that you or a loved one are treated fairly by a system that is too often willing to overlook your individual rights for the easiest way to convict and add more meat for the criminal justice system grinder.

  8. Dependable , Trust Worthy , Infomative , Knowledgeable , 5 Star Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was dismissed with the top of the line talent of this highly rated and respected Attorney , need I say any more than that, Thank You, Ms Roe.

  9. Quality Attorney Quality Results

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Roe has represented many of our mutual clients throughout the years. She is thorough in her practice of law and always goes the extra mile for her clients. Her experience in the courtroom is second to none and she is always ready for a challenge no matter the circumstances of the case.

  10. Dynamite Attorney who truly cared about our case.

    Posted by judy, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melanie Roe.
    • I hired Melanie 1-3 years ago.
    • Melanie handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Melanie Roe was highly recommended to us as a Defense Atty. Our Son was charged with a violent felony. We found Ms. Roe to be caring and compassionate, while at the same time, an expert in the law. We were truly in awe at what a commanding presence she was in the Court room. She is very professional, thorough, confident and well respected by her colleagues. She truly examined our Sons case and determined the proper strategy. We were more than satisfied with the outcome. We would definitely use her services again.

760-674-4800