Edward Hall Cross’s Reviews

Edward Hall Cross

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I retained Ed Cross for a year

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward 6-12 months ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.

    He gave us some questionable advice and when we asked him about the advice he stated on numerous instances that he mis-spoke. he mis-spoke enough that we had to let him go. We received what we considered to be terrible legal advice.

  2. Construction and Building dispute

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband, myself and several neighbors retained Ed Cross in 2007 for a building / construction dispute involving the invasion of privacy of three homes by one neighbor's construction.
    Our lawsuit was against the neighbor and the Home Owner's Association who approved the construction.
    During this 3 1/2 year lawsuit Mr. Cross worked relentlessly on our case and always made himself easily accessible by phone or e-mail. He was hardworking and always prepared for the many court appearances during this time. He was patient and made sure we always understood the language of the law and his staff always cheerful and personable to work with.
    Mr. Cross won our Preliminary Injunction and settled our case. We would highly recommend Ed Cross to anyone seeking a five start attorney in his field of law.

  3. The best attorney!

    Posted by Robin, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Absolutely, he is the most hard working and dedicated lawyer I've ever met. I've worked with many lawyers in my profession and he's the very best I've known. He's compassionate, honest, upfront and extremely knowledgeable.

  4. Review for Edward Cross

    Posted by Candace, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case is still ongoing and has not reached a resolution. It involves the loss of property due to a fire while my business was in escrow. Ed is working resolutely with both the insurance company and the real estate agent to produce an optimal outcome. Ed has approached this case methodically ensuring that all options have been explored. He has kept me informed of the progress of the case and answers my questions to my satisfaction. He is knowledgable in his field but does not hesitate to seek counsel from others when he deems necessary. It is a pleasure to work with him and feel confident that this case will be resolved to my satisfaction.

  5. Review of Edward Cross

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used Mr. Cross in a lawsuit, which he won. Mr. Cross is extremely thorough in his preparation and presentation of the case. He understands what the opposition is going to present and is always prepared to counter any argument presented. Mr. Cross's opening and closings were clear and concise and to the point so that the judge had no trouble comprehending the crux of the case and pertinent points to be discussed. Mr. Cross is very professional in every aspect. He is courteous to court officials and opposing attorneys at all times. I trust Mr. Cross completely and would not hesitate to use him again should the need arise.

  6. Mr. Cross aways kept us infomed which gave us a feeling of security and confidence.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cross always responded to our many questions in a prompt and informative manner. He understood our concerns and put emphasis on communication always keeping us informed which gave us a feeling of security and confidence.
    Mr. Cross is trustworthy, reliable and focused on saving his clients money and went way beyond our expectations. His knowledge of the law and attention to detail was outstanding. We would recommend Mr. Cross to anyone inquiring about an attorney in his field of law.

  7. The Industry Expert!

    Posted by O.P., a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed Cross worked with CRA (Cleaning Restoration Association) in developing a very informative, detailed & valuable presentation for our Southern California members.

    Our members & I were extremely pleased with Ed's expertise in the Insurance Industry and glad to find a true professional who can be our advocate!

  8. The best in the industry...?

    Posted by Neil, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It's not often that I would give a five-star review to someone. The choices are Trustworthy...yes,...completely...Responsive...without a doubt....knowledgeable...to a fault....kept me informed....always.

    I would like to find fault with Mr. Cross on some level, but it's difficult to do so, so I won't.

    I've had the pleasure of using Cross & Assoc. for the last 5-6 years. They have worked on more than a dozen cases for my company with overall very satisfactory results. In some cases, they have literally pulled off legal miracles (one case the entire contract was crossed out and initialed and he still got it paid in full) and in other difficult ones, they got the best results we could reasonably expect.

    Ed's knowledge of the industry I am in (Disaster Restoration) is truly remarkable. As far as I know, he is the only attorney in the country who specializes in this field....and it shows. In some cases, it's wise to retain Ed simply for the fact that you don't want him on the other side of the table. Not a good place to be..

    In summary, his ethics, skills, knowledge, work habits and ability to effectively communicate and outline legal situations in a cogent and concise manner are fantastic. I feel very confident taking his advice and I almost always do. I have mentioned this to others...the one drawback with Ed is that he is so enjoyable to speak with it's easy to forget that one is on the clock.

    Highly recommended.

  9. True Professional

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ed Cross had helped me with outstanding debts, document creation, and risk management council. He is timely, accurate, and resourceful. I would recomend his service to any company looking to protect their position and exel in their field with confidence.

  10. The Right Guy

    Posted by Tim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Cross.
    • I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Cross many years ago when I heard him speak at a restoration seminar and wanted to make sure he was never on the opposing side. Our professional relationship has grown through the years as he has successfully handled numerous issues for me and my company. Ed is always well prepared and assertive while still being resonable and giving wise counsel.

760-773-4002