Helene Patrice-Dreyer Koch’s Reviews

Helene Patrice-Dreyer Koch

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Inherited Property and Property Tax Issues

    Posted by Tami, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Real Estate matter.

    My brother and I inherited our grandparents' home and there were some legal issues involving property taxes. We met with over 10 lawyers throughout the valley. Not one of them knew how to handle our situation. We FINALLY met with Helene Dreyer-Koch. Within minutes she knew exactly what was needed to get our situation corrected. Within months, our situation was resolved (in OUR favor). Words can not express how truly happy we are with her. She is one of a kind. She is a professional and caring lawyer. I would highly recommend her. If I ever need a lawyer again, she will be the first person I call.

  2. High Praise For the Epitome of a Good Estate Attorney

    Posted by Al, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and I found Helene to be all that we were looking for for our Estate Plannning needs. She is thoroughly Professional,Caring, and efficient and greatly inspired our trust. And we considered her fee more than warranted considering her high level of performance. What a great find.....a shining flower on the Desert Landscape.

  3. Highly recommend Helene Dreyer Koch

    Posted by Norman, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I would highly recommend Helene for matters of estate planning and trust creation. She is very dedicated to exploring all alternatives to insure my desires and plans are carried out for my beneficiaries. She also provided me alternatives to insure the estate is protected according to our family wishes. She met all of her commitments to timely provide solutions to my estate planning requirements.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by KIm, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Helene helped my husband and I update our Wills, appoint a Medical Fiduciary, Living Wills and Powers of Attorney. She is extremely knowledgeable and most helpful. She was able to answer any and all our questions and concerns at a fair price. I have no reservations with Helene and we will use her again when the need arises.

  5. An outstanding attorney. Knowledgeable, thorough, and complete.

    Posted by Bob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helene updated our Living Trust and other estate planning documents. She thoroughly understood this complicated area, and did an outstanding job on the documentation. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a terrific estate-planning attorney.

  6. High Praise for Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Rosa S.L., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thorough, formidable knowledge of Estate Planning, Wills, and Trusts. She made the multitude of difficult decisions easier, some I did not even realize had to be made, as she offered options and time to decide. Her pleasant , professional demeanor engendered trust while helping me intelligently plan the future for family and community.

  7. Trusts and Wills

    Posted by Don, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Helene is a very thorough individual. She is very knowledgable and I totally trust her. She has explained all the alternatives to me and have assist me in my decision making process. In the end it is what I decide but I have all the information to make my decision. We would highly recommend her to others.

  8. Professional and knowledgeable.

    Posted by Jake, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helene has always handled my case with her professional knowledge and manner in a way that made me feel confident that all matters would be handled correctly and efficiently.

  9. Trustworthy

    Posted by Isobel, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrice does a great job for all of our family matters. We highly recommend her services.

  10. Estate Excellence!!!

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene more than 3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am writing this client review for Helene Dreyer Koch to share with you how happy I was with the legal services that I received from Helene and her firm at Roemer & Harnik LLP. I've been working with her now for over 3 years and she has done a very thorough and professional job representing our family trust, doing estate planning and settling a legal dispute without having to go to court. Helene came to me highly recommended by a local divorce attorney and I can see why he referred her to me and my family.

    Helene's work was always done in a timely manner and for a fair price. My whole family has enjoyed working with her and knowing our estate planning decisions have been guided by her. It's a very comforting feeling knowing our wills, trusts and health care directives have all been professionally attended to. Some of these areas can be difficult to take on, but Helene makes it a lot easier to deal with.

    Anyone would be very fortunate to have Helene Dreyer Koch representing their Estate Planning needs!