Helene Patrice-Dreyer Koch’s Reviews

Helene Patrice-Dreyer Koch

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent estate planner

    Posted by pam, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-6 months ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helene was recommended to us by a friend who has practiced in the Valley for years. She helped us develop a complete estate plan in a very short period of time. I felt her fees were very reasonable. Helene has a very organized and thorough approach. She is extremely knowledgeable and very straight forward. She gives recommendations as well as explaining options which I found very refreshing having been through this process before. Helene has an excellent understanding of current issues which was very helpful. She approaches the process both practically and with compassion. She also has good contacts for other issues which is very helpful. I appreciate the fact that she is part of a firm so you do not have to worry about transition issues which can be a problem. We could not be happier with our experience and feel that our estate is in better shape legally than ever before.

  2. Inherited Property and Property Tax Issues

    Posted by Tami, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Real Estate matter.

    My brother and I inherited our grandparents' home and there were some legal issues involving property taxes. We met with over 10 lawyers throughout the valley. Not one of them knew how to handle our situation. We FINALLY met with Helene Dreyer-Koch. Within minutes she knew exactly what was needed to get our situation corrected. Within months, our situation was resolved (in OUR favor). Words can not express how truly happy we are with her. She is one of a kind. She is a professional and caring lawyer. I would highly recommend her. If I ever need a lawyer again, she will be the first person I call.

  3. High Praise For the Epitome of a Good Estate Attorney

    Posted by Al, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and I found Helene to be all that we were looking for for our Estate Plannning needs. She is thoroughly Professional,Caring, and efficient and greatly inspired our trust. And we considered her fee more than warranted considering her high level of performance. What a great find.....a shining flower on the Desert Landscape.

  4. Highly recommend Helene Dreyer Koch

    Posted by Norman, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I would highly recommend Helene for matters of estate planning and trust creation. She is very dedicated to exploring all alternatives to insure my desires and plans are carried out for my beneficiaries. She also provided me alternatives to insure the estate is protected according to our family wishes. She met all of her commitments to timely provide solutions to my estate planning requirements.

  5. Great Attorney

    Posted by KIm, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Helene helped my husband and I update our Wills, appoint a Medical Fiduciary, Living Wills and Powers of Attorney. She is extremely knowledgeable and most helpful. She was able to answer any and all our questions and concerns at a fair price. I have no reservations with Helene and we will use her again when the need arises.

  6. An outstanding attorney. Knowledgeable, thorough, and complete.

    Posted by Bob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helene updated our Living Trust and other estate planning documents. She thoroughly understood this complicated area, and did an outstanding job on the documentation. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a terrific estate-planning attorney.

  7. High Praise for Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by Rosa S.L., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thorough, formidable knowledge of Estate Planning, Wills, and Trusts. She made the multitude of difficult decisions easier, some I did not even realize had to be made, as she offered options and time to decide. Her pleasant , professional demeanor engendered trust while helping me intelligently plan the future for family and community.

  8. Trusts and Wills

    Posted by Don, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Helene is a very thorough individual. She is very knowledgable and I totally trust her. She has explained all the alternatives to me and have assist me in my decision making process. In the end it is what I decide but I have all the information to make my decision. We would highly recommend her to others.

  9. Professional and knowledgeable.

    Posted by Jake, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helene has always handled my case with her professional knowledge and manner in a way that made me feel confident that all matters would be handled correctly and efficiently.

  10. Trustworthy

    Posted by Isobel, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Koch.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrice does a great job for all of our family matters. We highly recommend her services.