Paul Jimenez Ryan’s Reviews

Paul Jimenez Ryan

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. highly recommend

    Posted by Mary, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Ryan handled our multiple state custody case. Paul was always honest, upfront, and gave advice that was in the best interest of our situation. We were kept informed at all times and advised of all possible outcomes. Paul kept our appearances to a minimum, which for us was very appreciated as we were flying six hours to appear. We also had the pleasure of working with Jenna Hacket who assisted Paul on our case. She was a wonderful asset. The entire staff was professional, courteous and understanding. I would readily turn to Paul for future legal needs.

  2. Is he really so busy ?

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Ryan.

    I left numerous messages to his office, and I never received a call back. If a Law Office is so poor in just as simple as returning a phone call, how can you expect them to work on your case. Are they so busy that they don't even bother to return your call ?

    1. Paul Jimenez Ryan

      Paul Ryan

      Lawyer Comment:

      I regret if your call was not returned and caused you any inconvenience. That does not sound like the usual performance we strive for when returning calls. If you'd like to contact me, I'd be happy to discuss what we can do to resolve things to your satisfaction.
      Sincerely,
      Paul Ryan

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  3. Wonderful lawyer

    Posted by Melissa Meyer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Ryan was a wonderful lawyer. I could not have asked for a better one. Not only was he knowledgeable and keep me well informed, he also keep me from becoming an angry bitter crazy person. As my Divorces dragged on because of my ex-husband's unwillingness to negotiate, Mr. Ryan would talk me down as I became angry and cried for blood.
    He did get me a good deal add that to keeping me sane makes him the best in my opinion.

  4. Paul J. Ryan is outstanding. A consummate professional.

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Ryan recently helped with a difficult out of state case. I am currently going through a highly contested divorce involving child custody in WA state. I had filed there several months ago, and the case was in progress. My estranged wife, now living in California, threw me a curve ball by filing a separate case for separation and child custody in CA. She was trying to change jurisdiction from WA state to CA in order to gain the advantage. She was attempting to avoid the divorce by filing for separation, but also gain legal jurisdiction over the child custody matter.

    I needed an attorney to represent me to quickly move to quash this bogus 'end run' by my wife. Paul Ryan exceeded my expectations. He performed research and soon gained full understanding of my case. He then wrote a very well crafted motion to quash, backed up by quotations of CA rule of law and he also cited established legal precedents. Paul took timely and decisive action and he knew what he was doing. I appeared at the hearing by telephone. Paul presented my argument with skill and confidence. The judge agreed with our position and granted our motion to quash. My divorce and custody case in WA state is far from over, but Paul Ryan helped me win a very important battle in this ongoing divorce war with my wife.

    I ever need help in San Diego again, I know who to call: Paul J. Ryan

  5. A Family Lawyer That Is Experienced and is Highly Knowledgeable in Family Law—Mr. Paul Ryan

    Posted by Scott, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ryan is very well versed in Family Law from his experience as an Active Reserve Justice Adjutant General (JAG) in the Marine Corps for 17 years. His experience is reflective on how he has professionally handled my case. He is responsive, knowledgeable, and experienced in the field of Family Law, and I trust his judgement on how my case should proceed. He also has kept me informed and I keep him informed so that neither one of us gets “blindsided” by events. I highly recommend Mr. Ryan for anyone considering divorce, prenuptial agreements, and other matters that deal with family law. Thank you Mr. Ryan for your professional insight and experience in my legal matter.

  6. Superb Service

    Posted by Jerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is a superb attorney who provided me excellent advice and assistance during my divorce proceedings. He worked tirelessly for me and always kept me updated on all proceedings. His experience and knowledge of CA law was invaluable to my defense. He is fair in his service charges and puts his clients interests first. I could not more highly recommend a family law attorney than him.

  7. child support case/custody

    Posted by Patrick, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul gave me a plethora of information and sound advise when dealing with my child support and custody case. I was never sitting around waiting for him to contact me, or wondering what was going on with my case as he kept me informed with each step and new turn. I highly recommend Paul for any such case, and would definitely use his services again if needed.

  8. Child Custody

    Posted by Rickiesha Tanner, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is very, very knowledgeable when dealing with Family law. He displayed a great deal of professionalism and skill while handling my case. After speaking with Paul, for the first time, I was left with a sense of comfort in his experience. (You know what you are talking about). He has a quick response time when answering all of my question, which left me with a clear understanding of how the system works. Most importantly, I like the fact that you listened to everything I was saying, and you had my families best interest at heart. I believe that, because of Paul's experience, I was able to get the best outcome possible in this situation. I am so appreciative of you as a Lawyer and the work you have provided for me. Thank you so much. I am more than pleased with the ending result of my case, and I am glad that you represented me. Another key note, in which I am also thankful for, is his knowledge in military custody battles.

  9. Mr. Paul Ryan's review

    Posted by marta.motyl@cvn70.navy.mil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Ryan.

    I was looking for somebody to help me out with my child custody issues. Being a member of armed forces, I also had time limitations because very busy ship’s schedule. Mr. Ryan was very quick, responsible and trustworthy. He always kept me informed about the status of my case. When I was out to sea, Mr. Ryan postponed my hearing, and on the next one represented me by himself. I appreciate his great service and would definitely recommend him.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

858-692-5153