Peter Jerome Mueller’s Reviews

Peter Jerome Mueller

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A hierophany of words

    Posted by Alyssa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Look no further, Peter J Mueller is a man of knowledge, determination and trust. If I were define Mr. Mueller in one sentence it would read, "Peter j Mueller, A man of mental and physical strength, a man of Faith even in the most dire of situations, and a man of honor for he stands by his clients' side until the very end .
    My friends, I encourage you to listen to the words of this wise man for he holds truths and understandings of a world filled with hidden messages.
    While you are in the presences of Mr. Mueller, you will feel an immense amount of security for he is your compass navigating you to your path of eternal happiness.
    Thank you, Mr. Mueller, for your strength of character and courage in protecting the sacred in this profane world.

  2. Sadly, fills stereotype of a lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.

    While slightly able to process the legal paperwork needed for trial (which I still feel legal secretaries did). Mr. Mueller not only charged overtly for everything (even opposing parties fees) he never mentioned them until after the fact and at which time providing a bill. Most times over 2500. His ability within the court house is comical with stuttering and lackadaisical banter filling most sessions. While assuming pacification is the best role Mr Mueller will stall and drag out any effort possible in order to gain monetarily benefit for himself. ANY other law office would serve you better, BEWARE

    1. Peter Jerome Mueller

      Peter Mueller

      Lawyer Comment:

      Professional courtesy requires confidentiality but does not preclude recognition here that not all are willing to address frustration privately to seek redress rather than by public retribution for perceived failures here. I am aware of no such attempt in this case.

      Anonymity suggests concern for accountability and accuracy as well as honesty. Clients retain me because they believe I'm effective. That I do require that clients honor their fee agreement to pay fees when billed sometimes causes client dissatisfaction. Our record with the BBB and the State Bar remains pristine.

      We do make every effort to make it possible for clients to defer payment and offer "modest means" programs for our military clients, retired and modest income earners. If I were to guess that the comment here is from one for whom full custody was won after a domestic violence restraining order against him was dismissed, and after mother sought to relocate out of state with the children, I would ask whether our services were truly ineffective? As our clientele expects loyal service compliant with professional standards from us, we too expect clients to honor their commitments made by them in their retainer agreement. Any less would make the retention truly "pro-bono" that we reserve for our clients who come to us homeless and destitute whom we readily agree to advise and represent without pay.

      I would hope that the source of the negative comment here would rise from the weeds and disclose himself and present his complaint forthrightly to work for a cure and remediation of the failures he perceives have cause him and his case harm.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  3. Mr. Mueller and Father's Rights Law

    Posted by Nathan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Mueller, extremely professional man. Incredible life story. A Gentleman of the highest standards at all times, and the grizzliest of bears when needed. A prayer answered for a Dad willing to fight to the death to protect ones daughter. Long story short, I have 100% legal and physical of my daughter. My attorney and I agreed from day one, "no lies, games, spiteful moves, anger or trickery". This was how all Peter and Father's Rights Law works, period. This man and his staff are brilliant, understanding, patient, and willing to let the client(me) do as much work as i want. Incredible!
    I am so so so thankful for this man and his staff. He was my last choice as a lawyer, and i couldn't get through to him. I called begging to talk with him... Suddenly he started to text message me from the court room!!! Amazing! He agreed to meet me after hours, and stayed to talk for a few hours, with no charge. His professionalism and scathing words will blow you away. I could go on and on about he and his staff... But my daughter is hungry, so i must go care for her now.

    p.s. my case has some sensitive issues, all handled very well. They went in my favor as well.

  4. I can highly recommend Mr. Mueller.

    Posted by Delores,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mueller.

    I can highly recommend Mr. Mueller. He assisted me in a sensitive family matter when I felt overwhelmed by the personal circumstances involved. Mr. Mueller took charge, addressed the issues timely, compassionately and effectively. I believed that his service and advice neutralized the aggressive position opposing counsel had contrived while at the same time limiting the emotional fallout that might otherwise have caused great anxiety for me and my family. And I found that his fees were more than reasonable considering the excellent and hoped for outcome. I most appreciated that during this difficult time for me, Mr. Mueller paid close attention to my feelings, answered my questions and took an approach on my behalf having consideration for my input and approval.

  5. Unfortunatley, I have undergone 2 divorces in the last 9 years---Fortunately, I have had Peter Mueller by my side for both

    Posted by Ananda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Unfortunately, I have undergone two divorces in the last 9 years. Fortunately, I have had Peter Mueller by my side during both. Last month I celebrated my daughters 12th birthday. With Peter's help I am now enjoying 60/40 custody split, and I see my daughter 4 to 5 days a week. From the very beginning Peter was attentive and genuinely concerned with my case. When I first sat down to tell Peter my story he listened intently for 30 to 45 minutes. After a few kind words and sound counsel, he then relayed back to me my exact scenario that I had just described to him in a snap shot. I was not only very impressed by his listening skills , but more importantly, I felt that he did genuinely care about the tough spot that I was in. His caring translated into a desire to help me achieve a beneficial resolution for myself and for my daughter. He achieved this for me in both divorce cases. He always kept me well informed and was not hard to get a hold of. Both of my divorce outcomes came out in my favor and I owe this to Peter for his sterling and exceptional legal representation and services. I have much appreciation and respect for Peter, and I would highly recommend him to anyone in search of an honest caring Lawyer who also happens to be a highly intelligent individual who is extremely well versed in his field. Peter was personable and kind to me as his client. When Peter hits the court room floor he fills the room with confidence and authority. It felt really good to have Peter by my side through both divorce cases. I am very grateful for what he has done for me.

  6. This attorney is about the money not about taking care of business, comsumers beware.

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Support matter.

    I started with this attorney last year, as of yet he has yet to correctly adjust the support he has agreed to get done in over a year and a half (so I have been overpaying) He continually makes promises he does not keep on a regular basis. For months at a time there has been no communication even when texted, emailed and called. He failed to create an order correctly since December 2012 thus costing me another $4000. He has requested over $6500 this year and has yet to still correct the order. No contempt of court was filed even after Defendant followed none of the orders to date and continually makes up stories. Attorney blamed the court for botched paperwork sent in by attorneys office. I still have not seen my daughter in over a year even though the court has granted re-unification counseling and said attorney has done nothing to rectify this either. Seems to be more about the money than in caring about getting things done.

    1. Peter Jerome Mueller

      Peter Mueller

      Lawyer Comment:

      Professional courtesy requires confidentiality. We are open to frank and honest discussion about our perceived failings and invite such discussion to work to improve and remedy our mistakes.

      Anonymity here suggests concern for accountability and accuracy as well as for honesty. Clients retain me because they believe I'm effective. If I were to accurately guess by whom the negative review is here offered, without breaching any confidentiality I would be publicly able to report that I have met and will continue to meet the claims on which the complaint is allegedly based and show them to be false and untrue. Yet I cannot do so here, because I am not certain. But if I have guessed accurately, the complaint there as presented in open court (waiving confidentiality) was the request for an order that our firm continue to represent the client, when we offered to modify our representation (not discontinue it) because the client was falling far behind on the legal obligation to keep the account with us current. The complaint that we have failed combined with the demand to the court that we continue to be counsel of record presented a contradiction. That contradiction (we have not done a good job yet that we continue as lawyer of record) also presented a paradox, because in that case we have offered to do just that on a limited scope basis, which had been refused.

      We do make every effort to make it possible for clients to defer payment and offer "modest means" programs for our military clients, retired and modest income earners. As our clientele expects loyal service compliant with professional standards from us, we too expect clients to honor their commitments made by them in their retainer agreement. Any less would make the retention truly "pro-bono" that we reserve for our clients who come to us homeless and destitute whom we readily agree to advise and represent without pay.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. Peter Mueller aka Fathers Rights - Absentee Lawyer- Horrid

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter billed me for thousands of dollars and never once stepped foot inside a court room. On two occasions while he was my attorney of record, I had to go to court along and un-prepped. He went on medical leave without informing his clients. He takes weeks to respond to phone calls. All the while.....he is billing you. He ate up my retainer like it was just the appetizer. Avoid this lawyer at all costs. He is using your hope that there truly is a lawyer out there that cares about fathers rights. Once he gets your money, it turns into the same speech every other lawyer gives....the court is corrupt, the court has set precedents, the court is bias.....NO CRAP that is why I hired you. I didn't need a lawyer to explain why I was screwed. I need a lawyer to tell me if I could win, how I could win and then WIN. If you expect to win, you at least want a lawyer who isn't absent when needed most.

  8. Handled divorce with child custody issue

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Mueller.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mueller handled a divorce case for me in 1999. I had been separated from my estranged spouse since 1997, and I had become engaged and planned to marry toward the end of the year. Mr. Mueller stated that he filed paperwork for a bifurcation so that the marriage could go forward by the planned date. After about a month (and after seeing hours billed for filing the bifurcation) I called Mr. Mueller's office to see whether the bifurcation had been granted. He told me that he had filed that paperwork and that it would be soon. I waited another couple weeks and checked with Mr. Mueller's office, and received no response. Finally, I went down to the courthouse to see if I could get any information. The file clerk pulled my file and told me that the paperwork for a bifurcation had NOT been filed. I contacted Mr. Mueller and told him what I had done and asked again where was the paperwork. He then proceeded to tell me that the judge had probably pulled the document from the file. I then called the court clerk and asked again about the paperwork, and was told that a request for bifurcation had not been filed period.... I again contacted Mr. Mueller, and told him what the clerk had relayed to me. He became very hostile on the phone giving me some story about trust. I told him that the paperwork better be submitted or I would report him to the state bar. The paperwork was eventually filed, and I immediately found a new attorney.