Randall Richard Walton’s Reviews

Randall Richard Walton

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Injury / Elder Abuse / Assisted Living / Arbitration - EXCELLENT

    Posted by Pam, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy worked with me in a case where my mom had a serious "accident" at an assisted living facility. His excellent communication, expertise, explanations, and thoroughness resulted in a very good outcome. I could not give a higher recommendation! He and his office were readily available. Randy was superb at the "business" aspect, but was also compassionate in the process. Thank you Randy.

  2. Amazing lawyer who cares about his clients

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.

    I was subject to abuse inside a drug rehabilitation facility. At one of the most vulnerable times of my life i didn't know where to turn. I got very lucky to have to have found the Walton Law Firm, who represented me in a lawsuit against the facility. Throughout the process, Walton Law Firm was caring and knowledgeable, and had my back the whole time. The terms of my settlement are confidential, but I can say the settlement amount went far beyond my expectations. The money is going to be a major help as I start getting my life back on track. I can honestly say this law firm has made this process a very smooth one for both me and my family.

  3. auto vs. Pedestrian

    Posted by william, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • Randall handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I met with Randy on two occasions in his office. He listened carefully as I reviewed my case and gave him status updates. He freely gave his impressions and advice. I found him to be very pleasant to deal with and he conducted himself with honesty in a professional manner. There was never a time when I felt pressured to enter into a contract to obtain his services. His staff is pleasant and both he and his staff responded to my phone calls in a timely manner. I would, without hesitation, recommend his services to friends and family if the need for his services should arise.

  4. Superb Injury Lawyer

    Posted by Maxine, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Although known to me personally, Randy still handled my case in a very professional and efficient manner. I was involved in a bad car accident when the other driver ran a red light. Randy carefully explained the whole process and options for filing a claim. The efficiency of Randy and his staff resulted in my case being settled in a very timely manner, without the need to go to court and for much more than I expected. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone.

  5. The best personal injury lawyer in North San Diego County

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall 1-3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Personal Injury matter.

    After being involved in a not-at-fault car accident in which I sustained severe bodily injury, I was recommended by a friend to visit Randy to submit an injury claim. I called Randy and he was able to meet with me the same day.
    I felt like I was in good hands from the second I walked into his office in San Marcos, CA. Randy explained in detail the processes involved in submitting an injury claim, what to expect, and an estimate on the duration and payout of the claim. Randy's professionalism and responsiveness were nothing short of superb; he kept me informed every step of the way and was always available to answer the phone with any questions I had.
    I'd highly recommend Randy to anyone (and already have) seeking advice with a personal injury claim. I will certainly take advantage of his services in the future should the situation arise.

  6. Car accident claim

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Randy is a great lawyer and a better person. He went above and beyond the call of duty to reach a settlement in my case. He believed in my case when no one else did and came through in the clutch at the end by outmaneuvering big name lawyers and entities such as Caltrans. He's a very intelligent and caring and is always putting the best interests of his clients before his own. That cannot be said for many attorneys out there. I recommend that you give him a shot if you need to hire an attorney. He won't let you down.

  7. Very Difficult Insurance Company

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my car accident, I had to deal with a very difficult insurance adjuster. I hired Randy, and after weeks of negotiation, the adjuster just stopped on a ridiculously low settlement figure and said "take it leave it." Randy advised me to leave it, and we filed a lawsuit. He then sent a copy of the lawsuit to the insurance adjuster and reminded him how he was supposed to protect the interests of his insured, not expose him to a lawsuit. Anyway, within one week of receiving the lawsuit the insurance company raised its offer to what we requested in our last demand and we settled the case.

  8. Randy Walton was enormously helpful during a very difficult time

    Posted by Margaret, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Just before my husband’s term life insurance was set to expire, he made arrangements to purchase new insurance from a different company. We had four children, and he wanted to make sure they were covered. He contacted a life insurance broker who walked him through the application process and told him would be insured throughout the underwriting process. Based on those representations, my husband let his term policy expire.

    Before the new policy was issued, my husband died of an unforeseen heart attack. When I made a claim on the policy, it was denied because, I was told, my husband did not have any temporary coverage, despite being told so by the broker. As a newly widowed woman with four young children, the denial of the claim turned my already difficult life completely upside down.

    I consulted with Randy Walton, who, after looking at the documentation, agreed to take my case. Throughout the litigation process, which included both state and federal court, Randy kept me informed and up to date and consulted with me on every major decision. After more than a year of litigation, we obtained a settlement for more than the underlying insurance policy.

  9. Randy helped us during a difficult time

    Posted by Karen, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My mother and I hired Randy after my father died under terrible circumstances. He had been in a nursing home for a short period of time, but was neglected by the staff, and he had to be hospitalized because of severe dehydration and numerous bed sores. The hospital wasn’t much better, and the bed sores got worse. My father died a few weeks later.



    Randy investigated the case, and ended up filing a lawsuit on our behalf. He kept us informed throughout the case, and would always promptly return my telephone calls or emails. I am happy to say that after many months, we received a substantial settlement. My mother and I would definitely recommend Randy as a lawyer.

  10. Bicycle Accident Claim Success

    Posted by David, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Randall Walton.
    • I hired Randall more than 3 years ago.
    • Randall handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Randy Walton made the extra effort, making sure my bicycle accident insurance claim was successful. His professionalism and personal advice were both greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a good advocate with a great attitude.