Lisa Nelson’s Reviews

Lisa Nelson

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Results!

    Posted by Dr. G, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.

    Lisa was professional and competent with our matters. Her responsiveness was exceeded my expectations and the results of the case were very satisfactory. If I would describe Lisa in three words, it would be accountable, results driven, and enthusiastic. Lisa clearly knew what she was responsible fore, she had the skills, knowledge, and sufficient influence to carry out her responsibilities. She maintained her focus on priorities and accurately predicted the anticipated consequences of our case. Lisa's deeply rooted enthusiasm for detailed worked gave me a sense of confidence that we selected the right person to handle the job. Thanks, Lisa!

  2. Fantastic Resolution!

    Posted by Fel, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa was able to help me with a Casualty and Theft Loss disallowance where my client was assessed $60,000 in taxes and penalties. My client was extremely happy and relieved that the tax lien was lifted and balance reduced to nothing. Lisa was very personable, informative, and responded in a timely manner. We are very grateful for her assistance.

  3. Superb Representation!

    Posted by MG, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa did an amazing job handling my OIC with the IRS. From beginning to end she and Ron helped to end many years of stress and frustration I was having with the IRS. Long story short, I went from dealing with two different services and 5 years of wage garnishments, tax levies and a denied OIC to finding Lisa and my whole case being settle with an Acceptance letter from the IRS in less than 8 months!! Thank you again!!

  4. AMAZING REPRESENTATION - IRS PROBELMS? LISA IS THE EXPERT!

    Posted by Joy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Barnett was amazing to sum it up! She was great from the moment I met her. She listened and understood exactly what I was looking for as a final outcome for my case. She explained everything step by step before I signed the contract to have her and the firm that she works for represent me. It took me all of seconds after hearing her plan as to what she would do to decide that she and her firm were the best choice! Once the case got started she always returned my phone calls if not took them when I called and also returned every email with clear and concise answers. She was extremely dedicated in helping me resolve my legal matter with the IRS with amazing results! I was sure that I was never going to get resolve to my tax issues and Lisa delivered what she had promised. The OIC was submitted to the IRS September 2011 and accepted February 2012 with our original offer. Although every case will differ from mine I am extremely confident that Lisa will always strive to deliver what the client is looking for while being realistic as to what can be accomplished.

  5. Incredible service and efficiency !

    Posted by Frederick, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Lisa Barnett did an incredible job negotiating an Offer In Compromise for me with the IRS.
    She was caring and kind and provided a worry free experience in dealing with the IRS. I cant say enough about the fantastic job she did.

    Please feel free to contact me for any additional information .

    Sincerely,

    F .M. Bates

    Federicomarco@hotmail.com

  6. Lisa Barnett

    Posted by Peter, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am entirely satisfied with the services provided by Lisa and Ronnie. Lisa was always easy to reach and quick to get back to me. She continued to be available to answer my quick questions about my IRS case without nickel-and-diming me; this was enormously appreciated.

    Most importantly, she helped me reach a satisfactory resolution to my case.

    I would without reservation recommend Lisa and the firm of Ronson Shamoun to anyone facing legal hassles with the IRS. I only wish that I had turned to them a lot sooner.

  7. excellent tax attorney

    Posted by SALVADOR, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Nelson.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In todays world it is very hard to find a person or company that is very dedicated to their profession and company they represent. Lisa is one of those people. She works for the law ferm of Ronson Shamoun. My wife and I had a very long on going problem with the IRS. after retaining their service to handle our problem Lisa was our main attorney and the surberb and excellant service she provided us got our problem with the IRS resolved with no monies owed to the IRS. The whole law ferm was outstanding and very caring. I hope I never need their service again(with IRS) problems) however if I ever do or any friends need their service I will srtongly recommend them. She helped remove a big load off our shoulders. Thanks so much LISA. and tell Ronnie thank you also, and I'll keep in touch with you.